check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Available Jan and April 2017!! "Heated Salt Water Pool Home Near Siesta Key"

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Gulf Gate House Rental Photos and Description

Located in a quiet neighborhood just a few minutes from Siesta Key, this single level home, newly renovated, with 3 large bedrooms, 2 full baths and over 1,600 square feet of living space offers nice amenities and designer touches throughout.

The newly renovated open floor-plan offers new amenities throughout, designer colors, decorative ceiling fans, designer fixtures, tile floors and new furnishings throughout. The large dining area is open to the kitchen, which is light and bright, with white cabinetry, granite counters, a breakfast bar, newer efficient appliances and ceiling fan. Just off of the kitchen, step outdoors into the beautiful screened patio and decorative salt water swimming pool. Perfect for entertaining or relaxing!

The Master Suite is very spacious with a private access to the swimming pool and patio. The Master Suite is private and includes a new King sized bed, plush carpet, large closet and beautiful Master Bath complete with tile floors, designer colors, marble counters and a marble tile walk-in shower. The second bedroom includes a Queen sized bed and tile floors. The third bedroom has two twin pillow topped beds with plush carpeting. There is a TV in each bedroom and a 32” flat screen in the living/family room. Preferred FIOS Quantum Service with high speed internet and premium cable channels included.

Completely enclosed backyard with lush landscaping which surrounds the home with a tropical resort feel. A two car attached garage provides additional storage. Beach supplies are provided: towels, chairs, coolers, umbrellas and toys. The home is located on a quiet cul-del-sac with sidewalks throughout the neighborhood. Prime location with just a short stroll to Siesta Key's #1 Beach in America, Siesta Key Village, Downtown Sarasota, Shopping, Restaurants, Entertainment, Nightlife and the Gulf is your backyard. Make your memories here!

Disclaimer: All information, including dates and pricing, regardless of source, is not guaranteed and should be independently verified.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Siesta Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2016
Call Manager

About Siesta Vacation Rentals

I grew up in Sarasota moving here in 1972. When I moved away in 1994 I knew I would always be coming back to vacation in Sarasota. Now that I have a family of my own and have been bringing the kids here since they were born. It was time to invest in the future knowing we would always be coming to Sarasota and Siesta Key Beach. We put a lot into our home to make it comfortable and desirable after staying in so many places that were out dated I knew I wanted something more modern, and that's what Casa Concord is.

Siesta Vacation Rentals purchased this house in 2010

Why Siesta Vacation Rentals chose Sarasota

We bought this home because of many reasons the 2 car garage, caged pool, location, location, location, the home is located on a quiet dead end street, 5 minutes to shopping and the beach and great selection of restaurants. Growing up in Sarasota its an area I just love and miss it when we're not there. The split floor plan with master bed room is on one side of the house and the other 2 bed rooms on other side of house is very appealing and creates a sense of privacy. The other reason is so we can also vacation in the home.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Donna:



We stayed at your lovely home most recently in May/June of this year. I just visited your site on VRBO and was shocked when I read the review from Baker in Atlanta, GA. When I was reading the "review" I was asking myself did they stay at the same house I stayed? Dollar Store decorations??? They obviously didn't take the time to read the signatures on the photos were taken and signed by you. However, we just LOVED your response to them! You are absolutely correct and your house is very meticulously kept, decorated very nice, the furniture is comfortable and the pool area is lovely. We did not have any issues with the TVs. The beds are very comfortable, in fact the master bedroom bed is more comfortable then the one I have at home (sad but true). We want to purchase the same kind because our Stearns & Foster is shot after only 4 years!



We just wanted to let you know this person is talking nonsense.





Have A Good Day!!



Sherri
May 2012
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Available Jan and April 2017!! "Heated Salt Water Pool Home Near Siesta Key"
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 18 reviews
4

Sarasota2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A really nice house with almost everything you needfor a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Siesta Vacation Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great home for a holiday

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed renting this home for the month of March 2015. The decorations throughout were welcoming and very relaxing. We loved the pictures. The home is so quiet and peaceful and in a good neighborhood and close to many of the great area beaches and shopping. A new dishwasher was installed while we were there and no other distractions from our vacation occurred. Home was very well supplied with linens and the kitchen had everything you could need. There was a good supply of books and games.The inside of the home was very clean when we arrived.The pool persons arrived on Fridays and did a good job during the month. No problems with the phone, tv and internet.The washer and dryer worked great. There a couple of small maintenance issues which the owner has said will be corrected. We would recommend the home .

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Siesta Vacation Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Markham, Ontario, Canada
5

Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Donna and family, we just completed our 2 week stay at Casa Concord and were very happy staying at your house. The pictures definitely reflect the amenities. The pool is excellent, we swam every day. The beds, especially the Master King are comfortable and my wife loved the fully stocked kitchen, and me the BBQ. We had everything that we needed and most importantly, we felt comfortable at the house and really liked the layout with the Master and the other bedrooms on opposite sides. The neighborhood is very quiet, and the house was very clean and well-maintained. Thank you for answering our questions beforehand and the mobile app was very helpful for providing all of the other information we needed during our stay and to check out. During our stay, we kayaked, went to the beach, took the fanboat to see the alligators at Myakka State Park, visited St.Armand's Circle and Venice Beach and much more! We would definitely recommend this property to family and friends and anyone else looking for a great place to stay in Sarasota.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Casa Concord it means a great deal to me. I hope you will vacation @ Casa Concord again in the future. Enjoy the rest of summer. Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newfoundland, Canada
5

Couldn't ask for better!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I, along with a daughter, husband and 2 children, stayed for the month of May. When you book any accommodation without having first seen it there is always a little fear of what you might be getting. Any fears we may have had were ill founded. This house was virtually perfect. The covered pool area was a blessing. When we weren't shopping or on the beach this is where we were. Bedrooms, bathrooms, living room and kitchen were all very well kept and equipped with almost anything you could think of. The first day our grandchildren were there they spent 6 hour in the pool. It was our home away from home for the month and we hated to leave. Thank you for helping to make our 2013 vacation one to fondly remember!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John I am so glad you all enjoyed your family vacation. I hope you come back again. Safe travels. Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA
2

Dollar Store Interiors Special

  • 2 of 5

Sarasota is a very nice place to vacation. We had a good time. There are two superb beaches, Siesta and Lido. We will come back to Sarasota, but not to this house.

The house where we stayed is functional, but small and somewhat disappointing. We tried to spend as little time as possible in it.

We are sharing with you just pure facts about the house, the local management company, and our experience.

The neighborhood is quiet but not well maintained. Average house value is around

$90 K. The house has 7.5 feet ceilings, and this says all. The interior decoration seems to come from a dollar store. The entire house does not have a good place to seat on. All furniture is from China, low end, and when you sit down on a sofa you sink straight to the floor.

The beds were also the $99 special. They were all very hard. The king size bed was a bit better. AC was very good and the pool looked nice, though dirty. However, the pool was not maintained well. The water level was above the skimmer; the pump filter was filthy; the light in the pool did not work. Bikes were chained and they were at least 10 years old. They seemed to be another yard-sale special. There were a few other minor things, but we will not talk about it right now.

The local management company is super stingy, and they cut corners. The front yard looked definitely neglected. We needed help with TVs. The remotes were all mixed up. A local person listed as the contact was not very cooperative, and he replied they did not provide tech support. It took them two days to come and fix TVs, after our repeated calls.

All in all, we had a fun time in Sarasota. The ocean is absolutely magnificent. The house is not worth of talking unless you get a $500 deal per week. In this case, this would be appropriate exchange of values.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Zoya, I should have know something was wrong the moment you were negotiating prices and security deposits, then you arrived 2.5 hrs early and sent he cleaning person way without letting her finish. The house is 1600 sq. feet with 7'8" ceilings my husband is 6'2" and has no problems with ceilings they built houses like ours in the 70's for energy efficiency. The lawn guy saw you at house when you were detailing your car in the garage and when pool guy came you confronted him, if you had sent me an email I would have sent him to clean pool for you sooner. The summer weather brings rains which wash stuff in the pool threw screen there will be some dirt which is why pool filter was dirty it's working and doing what its supposed to do, there is a pool net to clean pool for your convenince which we used everyday while we were there this summer. The home is decorated with limited edition prints and photos of Siesta Key life guard stands and farmers market pears in NYC, ceramics of mine fun, prints of birds. I have taken great care and put lots of thought and love into the home's decor. The furniture was all new in 2010 except the bed frames and dressers, the twin beds have 4" pillow tops on them and Queen is a firm mattress if only I could have paid $99 for every bed would have saved me lots money but that wasn't the case. The furniture is not low end china but some is from China because thats where everything comes from theses days. I wouldn't spend $10,000 on a couch made in USA for a vacation rental. The couches and chairs are very comfortable and sagging to the floor made be if your 400 lbs. I have stayed in plenty of vacation rentals and I wanted a higher end place with reasonable prices and that what I have created at Casa Concord. Its hard to meet everyones standards, but I'm glad for my repeat guests which says a lot about the house. And as for the average home prices its $180,000 for the area on Zillow where you got your info I don't know. There are lights on ceiling fans for night use of patio and pool. The bikes are for our personal use and the salt air does make them look used. There are 2 bikes for guests to use. As for TV's there is a welcome book with helpful hints and how to work the TV's in great detail. All the FIOS-TV remotes are marked press here and each remote is clearly labeled, TV, DVR again an email to me I could have walked you through it. All in all sorry you didn't like the house but I'm not sorry to have you NOT return.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 3
Newfoundland, Canada
5

A great 23 days at Casa Concord

  • 5 of 5

we found the home spacious and clean. the pool was fantastic and lots of deck room, although we had to construct our own temporary pool fence for our 16 month grandchild. There was plenty of towels, cutlery and cooking utensils and appliances. Only a short drive to Siesta Keys Beach and a short walk to the shopping centre. Quiet neighbours. No shortage of hot water for showers, etc. We would not hesitate to book this home again for our next vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Siesta Key Beach
Car: recommended

The home has everything for a relaxing fun filled days at the one of the top 10 beaches Siesta Key #1 known for its powder white soft sand or stay in and lounge and swim in your own salt water pool. Disney World, Epcot, Sea World and Universal Studios are less than 2 hours away. A day trip to Captiva and Sanibel Islands. The Dali museum in St. Pete is an hour away. 2 bikes are available for your use during your stay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Gate House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,260
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
$4,195
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 28 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,625
$5,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,625
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $175 + Tax
Admin & Prep Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

In lieu of a security deposit, we require you provide us with a valid credit card and a signed rental agreement. By booking this reservation, we reserve the right to charge your credit card up to an additional $1,500.00 for any damage your or your guests may have caused to the property or owner’s belongings.

Cancellations more than 90 days prior to your arrival, you will be refunded the entire amount paid toward your reservation less $250 non-refundable cancellation payment and $60 administrative fee.
Cancellations within 90 days prior to your arrival will be subject to the ability to re-rent the property, home or unit. There is no guarantee we will be able to re-rent your unit, and there is also no guarantee we will be able to re-rent the unit for the same price you paid. We will provide best efforts to re-rent. If the property is re-rented we will issue a refund in the amount we were able to re-rent the property for less $250 non-refundable cancellation payment and $60 administrative fee. There will be no refund if the property is not able to be re-rented for the cancelled period.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Gate House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers