check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Enjoy Our Gorgeous Beachfront Condo on Beautiful Perdido Key!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Spanish for “lost island,” Perdido Key encompasses federal and state parks abundant with wetlands, estuaries and wildlife. It’s so peaceful, it’s easy to get lost in the beauty. Visitors will find plenty to do on Perdido Key, ranked among the nation’s top 20 beaches by “Dr. Beach.” The barrier island features several world renowned parks, including Perdido Key State Park, Big Lagoon State Park and Johnson Beach at Gulf Islands National Seashore. Perdido Key is also home to the legendary Flora-Bama bar, which straddles the state line, as well as Lost Key Golf Club, a designated Audubon Signature Cooperative Sanctuary golf course.

Spanish Key condominium is an upscale building located on 500 feet of beachfront near the Alabama-Florida State line. This condo, located on the seventh floor, has direct views of the outdoor pool and the Gulf of Mexico. Building amenities include indoor and outdoor pools, exercise room, outdoor hot tub, private covered parking, and gazebo with grill. Spanish Key 707 has a king bed in both the master bedroom and 2nd master bedroom, and two full size beds in the 3rd bedroom. We have all Jameson beds (the kind used in JW Marriott hotels), and all bedrooms and the family room have new flat-screen HDTV's. The primary master bedroom has a his/her vanity, shower, and jetted tub. If you're looking for a relaxing vacation away from the crowds there's no better place than Spanish Key!

If you would like to hear about special promotions we have, send us an email!

Keywords: Flat, Apartment, Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Andrew Hudspeth
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 26, 2016
Call Owner

About Andrew Hudspeth

Our family has had rental property on Perdido Key since 1978. We love the Key and want you to come enjoy it!

Andrew Hudspeth purchased this condo in 2004

What makes this condo unique

The condo is just 200 yards from the Florida/Alabama border, and is a short drive from nightlife in Pensacola, Orange Beach, and Gulf Shores, as well as shopping in Foley.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Enjoy Our Gorgeous Beachfront Condo on Beautiful Perdido Key!
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
4

Very nice place to stay.,

  • 4 of 5

This condo was very nice. We had a great vacation. Owner needs to have the door in the master bedroom fixed. Unable to open from the inside.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pdbaenen@gmail.com

  • 5 of 5

This condo is clean. Tile floors have been professionally steam cleaned and sealed! It has recently been completely painted. The condo has three large bedrooms with comfortable beds. The kitchen had everything we needed. The Oceanside location is perfect for watching dolphins from the balcony or walking on the beach. The property is well managed with excellent maintenance. It has a heated inside pool as well as outdoor pool and an outside hot tub. The owner is responds quickly and is very responsive to any concerns. The beach is beautiful. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo!

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed in this unit in July and loved it. The owner was very accommodating with last minute rental request. The unit is very spacious with high ceilings and the grounds are very nice. Amazing views of the ocean! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tallahassee, FL
5

Beautiful Condo & Beautiful Area

  • 5 of 5

For my 60th birthday my husband and I decided to get away and spend a week in Perdido Key. We stayed at Spanish Key. The condo we rented was beautiful and well maintained... very spacious, very comfortable and the kitchen was very well equipped. Large flatscreen TV's in all the bedrooms and living room. The view of the gulf from the balcony was awesome as are the views from the street side of the condo. The weather wasn't great while we were there, but... it was wintertime. Even so, our time there was very relaxing and we enjoyed every minute. I am looking forward to going back again. Hopefully next time it will be in the spring or summer, but I definitely would go back again in the wintertime as well. There are plenty of things to do in the area and plenty of restaurants to choose from. My three favorite restaurants were The Crab Trap which is within walking distance of the condo, Kitty's in Gulf Shores and The Perdido Key Oyster Bar Restaurant & Marina. The world famous FloraBama Bar is within walking distance of the condo and you can enjoy live music every night. If you are looking for a fantastic getaway and a comfortable, relaxing place to stay then this is the place to go. The beaches are the cleanest, most pristine beaches I have ever seen and I have seen many. I can't wait to go back again!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love this condo

  • 5 of 5

We love this condo! It is so spacious with high ceilings and bedrooms are generous in size. The kitchen is well equipped with new appliances. A comfortable bed is very important to us and we were not disappointed. The excellent quality mattress in the master bedroom is repeated in all the bedrooms. The view of the beach and ocean from the balcony is fantastic. We so enjoyed watching the dolphins swim right in front of the condo. The view is also beautiful from the street side of the condo. The onsite management staff are available and very responsive to any questions. The owner is great to work with. He answers questions so quickly and attentively. We are planning to rent this unit again next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

The worst unit at Spanish Key!

  • 1 of 5

I spent the first 12 hours of my vacation dealing with many problems such as: Moldy sheets & towels. Sheets that were too small for the bed. Rugs that were so dirty I wanted to wash them myself. CD player didin't work. TV in the middle bedroom was in the closet & didn't work. The master bedroom mattress was sagging at the headboard. I looked under the bed & the slats were on the floor. Couldn't sleep in the bed the last 2 nights. Hair on the bathroom floor (which leads me to believe it wasn't cleaned before arrival). I was refunded $135.00...Big Deal! E-mailed the owner & he never responded. I have stayed in many units at Spanish Key over the years & this is by far the worst!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Comments from the Management Service (Meyer) follow the guests comments: I spent the first 12 hours of my vacation dealing with many problems such as: Moldy sheets & towels. Sheets that were too small for the bed. Meyer: On 10/10 the guest called in requesting sheets for the 1st bedroom on the right because they were too small. Sheets were delivered and the bed was made by a Meyer housekeeper. Rugs that were so dirty I wanted to wash them myself. Meyer: The guests did not report the rugs being dirty until she checked out so we had no way of knowing. CD player didn't work. Meyer: After guest reported this problem, we sent a service tech to the property and he was able to hook up the DVD player for the guest to use to play their CD’s TV in the middle bedroom was in the closet & didn't work. Meyer: The guests reported this on 10/9/13 and delivered a loaner tv on 10/9/13. The master bedroom mattress was sagging at the headboard. I looked under the bed & the slats were on the floor. Couldn't sleep in the bed the last 2 nights. Meyer: At check out the guest reported that the slats had fallen out of the bed, there was nothing mentioned about the mattress, headboard or not being able to sleep. If the guests had reported this to us we would have taken care of the issue as we did the others. At the time of check in we stress to the guests to please let us know of any issues so that we can take care of them immediately. Hair on the bathroom floor (which leads me to believe it wasn't cleaned before arrival). I have stayed in many units at Spanish Key over the years & this is by far the worst!!! Meyer: When the guest reported this at check-out we refunded the cleaning fee, had this guest reported it at check in we would have been happy to send housekeeping out to re-clean the property. To date you have received eight (8) Five Star ratings which is the highest that you can receive and a one (1) from this guest. Owner: I make every effort to provide a comfortable and clean condo for my guests and to provide a very pleasant vacation experience, but I depend upon others to manage the unit, as most owners do, and I occasionally get a complaint from a guest. I plan to visit the condo next week to ensure that everything is in good shape.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Key West Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
$1,800
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Early Summer
May 1 2017 - May 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,710
 
 
Memorial Day week
May 28 2017 - Jun 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,095
 
 
Summer
Jun 4 2017 - Jul 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $155
Meyer Security Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Key West Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
  • 8 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2) (same beds found in JW Marriott hotels), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa sleeper
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Balcony with table and chairs, exercise room, indoor and outdoor pools/hot tubs, picnic area, BBQ area

Partner Offers