Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dog-friendly Sunriver home with wrap-around patio and SHARC access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

This pet-friendly, spacious home in Sunriver offers three bedrooms and a loft. With room for up to eight guests and great amenities right outside your door, explore what Deschutes County has to offer with your family and friends!

Located just 16 or so miles from Bend, and about 22 from Mt. Bachelor, this charming Sunriver home is meant for fun and games. With eight complementary passes to SHARC, and on the bike trail, this home is close to sports courts, golf, and other entertainment.

There is a large cozy living room with a wood stove, a TV with a DVD/VCR, cable, and WiFi. There is a full open kitchen with ample counter space and a large dining room table to accommodate big family meals.The outdoor patio area is perfect for entertaining with a BBQ grill and a nice patio seating area with an umbrella to shade the sun.

The family dog may join the fun for a nominal nightly fee. There's a washer/dryer to keep your active wear fresh!

This three-bedroom, three-bathroom home sleeps eight people with ease. There's a king bed, two queens, and a loft with two twin beds. Additional fold-out beds can be found in each of the master suites, making them suitable for two small family units to share.

The comforts of home and a central location make this Sunriver vacation rental the perfect destination for your next Central Oregon getaway!

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Central Oregon Office
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Amenities

Sunriver Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Dog-friendly Sunriver home with wrap-around patio and SHARC access
average rating of 4.354839 based on 31 reviews
3

Good but not amazing

  • 3 of 5

The house was a good fit size-wise for our family and located in a great spot. The furniture as mentioned in other reviews is quite outdated and the house was clean but not as clean as we'd prefer (dirty outdoor furniture, no extra bedding (the extra pillows and the pillowcases in the closet were not washed and smelled of perfume), and the kitchen floor was quite dirty. We had a small issue with no propane in the grill on our arrival and had to fill ourselves, but were compensated for having to deal with it. We had a great time here but would not choose this rental again - we've stayed in nicer placed in Sunriver for a similar price.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: The property manager has worked with housekeeping on the cleanliness, and the bedding has been taken care of. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Layout and Location!

  • 5 of 5

This place is terrific! Perfect layout (3BR, each with a full bath, plus a loft upstairs for kiddos). It has not been updated recently, but it was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and it was very spacious. The summary says it's 2Qs and 1 King, but it's actually 2 Kings and a Queen. The kitchen was well stocked and it was great that there was an extra fridge in the garage. We had a terrific time and are hoping to book for a full week again this summer--4 days wasn't quite enough!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Christmas in Sun River

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay. This home is located in a great area, it was clean and there was plenty of room. Loved the loft for the kids. Christmas is always so nice here in SR.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible experience

  • 1 of 5

This home was inI a great location. Home was not clean at all and very out dated. Home needs to be deep cleaned and new furniture. Family of six stayed and three got the flu.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to see that these guests did not arrive to a clean home; had we been notified we would have sent housekeeping out as soon as possible to rectify the issue. We were notified of the problem after departure and refunded the guests for the trouble.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Oswego,OR
1

Not Like the Reviews!

  • 1 of 5

I am so dissapointed with this stay. The reviews are not even close. When my family arrives the odor in the house was terrible. It smelled of dog. I called and someone showed up the next day with some air freshener and Fabreeze. The first night cooking was rough due to the fact that only one burner out of four worked.The ice trays had crumbs in them. A plastic container in the frog had dried on food on it. The chair in the living room is obviously broken as to looking at it. It tips to one side. The place has not been updated at all. The end tables are low and the lamps are too, making it difficult to read in the evening. Outside there is a nice porch swing and next to it a vinyl table that I do not believe has ever been scrubbed it is so dirty. The bedspreads in two out of three bedrooms were shredded underneath. The ceiling in my bathroom was all cracked. The soap container in the bathroom was empty. The dining table was covered with a scrubbed and worn out plastic tablecloth.The lampshades in the living room were either burned or had holes. When we took off the bedding to leave there were blood stains on more that one pillow or mattress pad. The house instructions asked to start laundry but no soap was available. I am a senior contributor on another site and I read all of the reviews on listings , I know they put the good and the bad. Obviously this listing only posts the good ones.This place has a great location, a bath for each bedroom, but is in need of serious updating. I will not recommend or stay in this location in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We all enjoyed our stay. Awesome hospitality.

  • 5 of 5

We all enjoyed our stay. Awesome hospitality.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .