Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts & Casinos with Hot tub

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Executive Home, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Just Been Completely Remodeled July 2015 and the Home Has Only Been Used by Me and Some Close Friends....... She Has All the Bells and Whistles to Accommodate All Your Needs Including Porta Crib And High Chair With Games for the Entire Family, Wi-Fi If You Need Some Last Minute Computer Work Performed and Right Down the Street One Block is a Forest with Lots of Hills that You Can Sled Ride for Free and We Supply All the Saucers Too!!!

The Home:

2k Sf and is Fully Equipped to Sleep 12 People Very Comfortable with Wi-Fi, Including 4 Good Size Bedrooms that All Have Televisions and a Atari Game in One of Them and They All Have Fresh Linens, 2 Bathrooms with All the Face/Body Towels and a Laundry Room with a Washer and Dryer, Including a Nice Kitchen with All the Pots and Pans, Dishes, Glasses and Everything You Can Imagine for the Chef in the Party All the Way Down to the Napkins, the Living Room is of Good Size and Has a Very Nice Stereo System and a 42 Inch Plasma and an Excellent Massage Chair that Does the Entire Body Better Than Your Professional Along with All new Flat screens in all the bedrooms and bring your X-Box 360 Games to enjoy in the living room on our New Flat Screen Television Just installed!!!

Back Yard:

Good Sized Fenced Yard with Grass and Has a Large Covered Deck with a Gas Grill and Table and Chairs to Seat 6 People and Lawn Chairs Along with A Brand New Hot Tub, There is Enough Room to Park 3 Cars Between the Front of the Home and the Driveway along with boat or camper parking next to the home behind closed gates.

No Smoking is Allowed in the Home Nor Incense or Candles Please...

Little Critters:

Will Possibly Be Excepted with an Additional fee/Security Deposit...


$175.00 Per Night for the Winter (Excluding Holidays) 2 Night Min

$175.00 Per Night for the Summer/Spring Season 2 Night Min

$2450.00 for One Week (7 Days) Christmas and New Years rate is $2800.00 (7 days)

$250.00 Per Night for All Other Holidays (3 Day Min)

Cleaning Fee:

$175.00 Cleaning Fee Will Be Added to All Agreements for Normal Cleaning I.E. Pretend Your at Your Best Friends Home when Departing ;^} and $50.00 Per Hour Thereafter Will Be Assessed for Extra Work to Be Performed.

There Are Taxes of 10% and a Non Refundable Security Deposit of $99.00 that is Not Included That must be Paid and only Covers Accidental Damages to the property up to 5K in accidental damages.


Tahoe City Rules For Vacation rental homes:

Effective 10/1/15 The city of tahoe has made the following updates to City Ordinance and these rules shall be enforced thru out the Vacation homes everywhere in Tahoe.

Any short term tenant that rents mentioned property must be A minimum age of 25 years old.

Noise-No excessive or unreasonable noise is permitted at any time.

Trash-No trash shall be left outside of the home or in vehicles for it attracts Bears.

Hot Tubs- No Hot Tubs can be using blowers or making noise between 10pm-7am.

Parking- No renters Shall Park more then the Posted amount of Vehicles (3) on or near home.

Occupancy-The Home may not have more then the Posted amount of People (12) in the home Nor Have any Parties or Weddings at the home.

Enforcement- If the city of Tahoe Enforcement Team issues A citation to the renter for any of the above mentioned items, The fines range from $250-$2,000.00.

When Making A reservation with this home then you agree to the new terms and conditions set forth with the City of S Lake Tahoe and agree to obide by them.

Any Violation that occures that the tenant does not get the fine directly from A Police officer or the city of S Lake Tahoe And the Owner receives the Fine.

The short term tenant agrees to have their credit card on file charged for the fine received by the city and the short term tenant agrees to give up all their charge back rights.

(Sorry that statement is So Harsh but that is how the entire city is doing it now)


Credit Cards, Cash and Checks Welcome

I Would Rent it Daily, Weekly, Monthly Also..............

Call Me Anytime..... Phil - I Also Do Trade for Other Properties All Over the World So Please Advise If Interested in Doing a Trade for Your Vacation Home.....

Keywords: Home, Executive Home, Clean, Private, Secure, Safe, New Furniture, Big Screen TV, Wi-Fi, Internet, Telephone, Cable, Bath Tub, Hardwood Floor, Hot Tub,Trade

More Details

Phil Restivo
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About Phil Restivo

Hello, My Name is Phil Restivo, Originally From Providence RI and Live In Silicon Valley CA. I am in the Limousine Manufacturing/Limo Service for the last 28 Years. I am A Nice, Very Honest, Very Clean and Detailed (Virgo) Individual, I believe if your looking for A Safe, Clean Home Centrally Located next to Everything, you will be Very Happy with my Home. I look forward to Accommodating you and your Needs :-)

Phil Restivo purchased this house in 1999

Why Phil Restivo chose South Lake Tahoe

I believe S Shore Tahoe is A Very Unique Location and I think I have A Home that is very nice and centrally located next to everything A Skier or someone that enjoys hanging out would appreciate..

What makes this house unique

you will enjoy the cleanliness of the home along with all of the optional things we have to offer for this home has never been in the rental Pool before and I have A very nice home that has lots of Personal touches to it so its very Warm.and has A Hot Tub Too.


Tahoe Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts & Casinos with Hot tub
average rating of 4.3414636 based on 41 reviews

Super clean & owner easy and accommodating to work with!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is close to so many activities, several blocks down the street is open forest, with a spectacular view of the Lake from the hill top! Close to a paved bike trail thru forest, close enough to bike to Lake Tahoe. Raley's grocery store not far away. Easy walking thru the neighborhood. And, the hot tub was a real hit, especially after a polar-bear dip in the lake at sunset :) Plentiful towels and linens. Quiet neighborhood made throwing the football and frisbies enjoyable! Fully fenced backyard made for a safe place for our dog to relax. We enjoyed dinner in the front yard, on the deck and grass. The kitchen had a great oven, refrigerator and dishwasher. The entertainment center was great! And, best of all, the cabin was SUPER clean!!! It felt like home. Some of the beds were better for children, than adults. The dryer dried slowly. The cabin was usable for a handicapped member. There was a minor plumbing issue - it was taken care of quickly. We would enjoy another visit here! Thank you, Phil!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the beautiful review as I strive to make all my guest happy. You are a great man and I truly appreciate you and your pickiness as I am the same way! Thank you for the note and happy I had the plumber fix that joint immediately... Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers my friend.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Clean, comfortable, well stocked house in a convenient, Western edge of S. Lake Tahoe location

  • 5 of 5

Rented the house for a large group of teenage soccer players doing the Tahoe Come Up for Air tourney. Found the house clean & comfortable. It did get a little warm upstairs in the evening on a hot day. Kitchen was a little small but well stocked - lots of utensils and cooking tools, a large pasta pot and colander insert, cookie trays, roasting pans. Good size table for a crowd. Perfect location for field access - just a mile from the S. Lake Tahoe HS field. Phil was very responsive to questions. Had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy you all enjoyed your stay as it is my duty to do the best to accommodate my guest :-) I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

There were some dirty dishes put away, laundry in washer and dryer, the hot water heater was turned up so high my daughter was scourched trying to get out of the shower due to no bath mat fell on the tile floor ended up in the ED she was in a sling for the rest of our trip sing e this happened within hours of arriving neither of us got to ski or complete all family activities since she couldn't use her arm. The owner has yet to return calls from my partner. The internet was horrific ended up at a casino parking lot to complete my homework for school. Decent size for our family but disappointed in cleanliness and response to daughter accident.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am So very sorry that your vacation ended up in such a terrible situation!!! I am not going to try to defend your allegations but it is very important the public understands my side of the situation. when anyone reserves the home they receive the house rules and it clearly states to check the tempature on the hot water heater along with the house rules being posted as soon as you come into the home. I am very sorry you did not see the posting in two different places and check the temperature in the shower before incuring injury. I did contact you as soon as you reported the injury to me but never received a call back from you. I had no idea you had any problems with the internet for you never advised me but it is working fine. In terms of the dirty dishes, I have had the same house cleaners for several years and have never received a complaint, they did advise me the were 3 clean towels in the dryer that they forgot to take out of the dryer before leaving that day. I strive to making all of our guest very happy with our home and work very hard on accommodating my guest. Please feel free to call on me so we can further discuss this unfortunate situation. Thank You...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house and location

  • 4 of 5

The house is in a quiet neighborhood and close to a lot of things. We were able to check-in on time and the house was clean. It was well stocked with linens and the kitchen had most of what we needed.

As soon as we got there my kids wanted to go snow sledding, but we could not find the saucers as advertised. I contacted the owner who responded very promptly and he told me they were in the backyard. Well after digging through a lot of snow, we never found them and went to the store to buy our own. I think if your going to put that in the advertisement, they should be readily available.

We then went to use the hot tub and it was green. I informed the owner of this when I contacted him about the saucers. He called the company to service the hot tub and they were there the next day. However, by the time it was partially clear and smelled better, our stay was on the last day. Another one of those things that if your going to advertise it, it should be in working order.

The owner was quick to respond to our communication with him and tried his best to resolve the two above issues. Other then those two somewhat substantial issues (we have four kids and sledding and hot tub is high on their list) we had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry your stay was not perfect as I like to make them. I gave you the wrong information on the whereabouts of the saucers as they were found by the cleaner on the other side of the shed as the previous tenant used them and put them in a different spot. In terms of the hot tub, I take great pride in that as the weekly cleaner did not show up until the following day. I strive to have happy renters and want to make this right. Please call me to discuss this at your earliest convenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Decent house but a bit oversold and overpriced.

  • 3 of 5

The house is fine, but I would not call it "luxurious" or "executive". It is an old house, very similar to all houses in Tahoe. Internet and cable did not work for half a day and hot tub water seemed a bit dirty.

Massage chair is there, but did not work.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you experienced this but what is confusing to me is, you failed to mention that you called me and I immediately responded and called the internet company and there was an outage in the entire town. Nor did you mention that the hot tub was clean but not up to your satisfaction and how I had someone out the very next morning to re clean it. I never heard anything about the massage chair until after you checked out and mentioned it here. I had it inspected to see that you never turned the main power switch on. It would have been nice to hear a few nice things like allowing you to check in early and out late . The home is an older home as you seen in the pictures before renting it as it is a very nice and clean home with many upgrades. I work very hard to make people feel comfortable there and keep that home very nice as it is rented all the time for I have it priced perfectly and sort of under market. It is to bad that after I contacted you today about intentional damage someone in your party cause I get this marginal review. It may be a good idea to re think your thoughts and think about the overall experience for I feel I truly reached out to accomplishing your every need. Thank you and please contact me to discuss this further.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

3 Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This home was great to accommodate 2 families with small children and 1 with teens. The fenced yard provided a perfect snow play area for all (ages 3 to adult) with a hill at the end of the road for those wanting to sled down with more thrills. The road was plowed daily and we were able to move our cars to have the driveway plowed. The Raleys grocery store is close and has everything you could possibly need. We had no regrets and everyone asked to make this an annual trip to the same house.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you So much for your favorable review for I work hard to accommodate everyones needs and it means So much to me When people recodnize it.. Thank You So Much ;-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Tahoe airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
2 places
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
all over the place
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
heavenly 5 miles and sierra
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
lake tahoe
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Tahoe Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
labor day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
thanks giving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
Christmas break
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
New Years Rate
Dec 25 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
valentines Day/Presidents Week
Feb 9 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
**Damage Protection Fee $99
cleaning fee $175
Tax Rate 12.0%

**The damage protection fee of $99.00 is good for up to $3.000.00 of accidental damages caused to the home by the tenant and is Not refundable.

Please Understand if you do not comply with the Posted number of occupants (12 people Max) along with (3) Max Vehicles at or around the Property, You may be jeopordising Your vacation stay along with being fined from the Code enforcement team of South Lake Tahoe As there has been major Problems in this city and the Neighbors are turning people in to the enforcement team, the Fines/Penalties are No Joke So Please Think Wisely before you try to bend the Rules..

All other holiday rates are 250.00 per night with 3 day min stay, christmas and new years rates are published and there is a 7 Night min stay but the dates are flexible

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties