Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Great Value, Great Resort, Best Building & Floor, View 2BR/2BA

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 865 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Closest of three buildings in Maui Vista to the beach. This larger top floor end unit means you'll only have a three minute walk to the beach. You'll never miss a sunset or have to carry beach gear farther than you have to. End units are also the most private with a neighboring unit only on one side and no one walks by your bedroom at night.

We provide Free internet, Free cable TV, Free local and long distance calling to Canada and the USA. All our recent upgrades are comfort oriented. Bamboo floor downstairs, New main bathroom , new kitchen cabinets, new washer and dryer etc. This is an updated condo that has retained it's cozy feel.

We think this location beats anywhere else on Maui for convenience. Maui vista is walking distance to stores, restaurants, local super markets and Maui's best beaches including The Cove south Maui's surf beach. It's also only a 25 min. drive to the airport. Unbeatable!

Keywords: Condo, Maui, Upgraded, Cozy, Beautiful, Value, Ocean View

More Details

Property Manager
Paul
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, japanese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 8, 2017

About Paul

Kayoko and I are travel lovers. Always looking for the next place to tick off the bucket list. Maui though is the best of the best. No matter where we go here in Kihei is where it's at!!! Paul Mirko

Paul purchased this condo in 2008

Why Paul chose South Maui

We chose this area for the location. We have stayed all over Maui and Kihei came out the tops!!!

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 865 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) convertable to a king upon request, Queen Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Great Value, Great Resort, Best Building & Floor, View 2BR/2BA
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
5

Awesome. Beautiful view of the ocean. Corner unit kept it cool with the Trade winds.

  • 5 of 5

This was our fourth or fifth time staying in the unit. We love staying here - the ocean view, the short jaunt across the street to our fave beach (Charley Young), very clean, well equipped unit. Beach usually quite quiet (I understand it's a 'local's beach') - only day it was busy was our last Saturday there, but then again, the Trades had died down and it was 36 C with the humidex! Love that unit has everything you could want (except perhaps measuring spoons - hint, hint) 😊? and that it is very close to everything. We'll be back next year!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Quiet unit, good sunset watching from the Lanai. Spent lots of time at Charley Young beach just a short walk away. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

YUCK!!!!

  • 1 of 5

This condo was better then staying in the rental car, but not much better. From the pictures we could tell that it was old & dated and that was reflected in the price. We figured we were spending most of the time outside so it wouldn't matter. The condo was incredibly grubby. We doubt it has EVER had a thorough cleaning!! The lights switches & cupboard handles were sticky. Some of the plastic containers had been put away wet and had mould growing in them!!! The small appliances (coffee maker, toaster etc.) must be 30 years old and show every bit of being used. Most of the towels were threadbare & stained. In the loft, a phone charger fell between the bed & wall. The mattress slide off the box spring which was covered in sand!! Even the tools to clean (broom & dustpan) were filthy, covered in other people's hair & stained with who knows what.

The only thing that made it manageable was the weather was fantastic and we weren't in the unit very much. The condo complex is exactly opposite to the unit. The grounds are immaculate, the vegatation is garden-like and pools beautiful.

Totally gross!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While I am always ready for constructive criticism this is a very unusual and exaggerated review. For example, the coffee machine and toaster are both less than two years old. The comment of " must be 30 years old" is way off base. Dated " as was reflected in the price " ? I lowered prices to help my Canadian customers with the dollar difference. The towels etc. are replaced regularly by my managers as needed. My wife and I personally cleaned the unit last December 13th. It was immaculate. Lastly this guest contacted me only after her stay!!!! As a result I had the unit inspected. As it was not fully up to the usual standards the cleaner was changed. She did receive an apology and thanked me for it. We followed up as best we could after the fact. As my other reviews reflect this is a very good unit. To any guest whom is dissatisfied with anything contact the managers immediately !!!!! Let us DO SOMETHING!! Calling me weeks later is simply unproductive. Yours Paul Mirko
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Holiday As Always

  • 5 of 5

Another great holiday at Paul and Kayoko's Maui Vista condo.

Rightly situated on top floor and corner of building 1 facing the ocean, you can't get any better than that.

Not to mention all of the amenities, supplies and beach items in the condo, it's like a home away from home in the best location in Kihei as for as we are concerned.

I believed this past June was at or 6th time in this condo and we always love it.

Access to the best beach in Kihei, Charley Young Beach, is literally a 3 minute walk from the condo.

Best beach for snorkeling around and offers shaded area before joining Kam 1.

Close walk to shopping, groceries and restaurants and with a fully equipped kitchen in the condo, what else do you want for your holidays.

Always clean and tidy with ceiling fans in every room and 2 A/Cs, its always been a comfortable place that we call our home away from home most years in May or June.

Affordable, clean, quiet and definitely coming back again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Steveston/Richmond, BC, Canada
4

Nice place...

  • 4 of 5

It was our tenth year anniversary when I first heard of VRBO condos. The wife wanted to go to Maui and we found this gem of a condo built in the 1980's right accross the street from the beach. It was kind of big for just the two of us, and thought it perfect for a party of four - possibly more. It's located in the perfect spot in Kihei. It has its own swimming pools and tennis court, barbecue pit, and close to all amenities to gather your goods to stay put at the complex and beach. The unit is totally self contained on the top floor and is an end unit of the complex. we found the privacy as perfect as the view from the patio overlooks a pool, the street, and the beach - with well landscaped grounds. there are no nosy/noisy neighbors that can peer in as there are no units directly across from your view - perfect for our romantic getaway.

We found the washer and dryer exceptionally useful as we travel light and are able to avoid those costly laundry charges that you find at most resorts/hotels. I would recommend renting a car if you wanted to see all the sites of Maui, but if you and your family just wanted beach and complex activities there is no need for it.

My wife and I would surely look to book this VRBO again if we were to return to Maui.

A good to excellent stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Steve I love the privacy too. I always thought that the corner unit positions are the best at Maui Vista for that. It took you to bring to my attention that people can't see in the front either!!!! Glad you had a great stay. Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Willow River, BC, Canada
5

Another great stay in paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this condominium. Although facing the road to see the ocean, this corner condo is set back from the road to give a great view without any street noise. Well appointed inside we had a great holiday. We would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a roomy well decorated condo with easy access to the beach restaurants and shops. We rarely used the rental car as everything we needed was within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review Tracy. I love the larger corner unit also especially having the bedroom window NOT on the walkway like other units. As always when ever I am not there I can't wait to get back!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13.76 Miles
kahului airport code OGG
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
I like Haui's lifes a beach by food land
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Lahaina for Kauai or Molokai or Lanai
Nearest Golf
2.35 Miles
Maui Nui golf and country (was Ellair GC)
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
piilani highway
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Charley Young beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
low season
May 10 2017 - Dec 14 2017
5 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
high season
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
damage waiver Ins. $31.25 + Tax
cleaning fee $145
manager booking fee $40
Tax Rate 13.42%

Your reservation is not confirmed until our manager AAoceanfromt has done so. Taxes and fees will be added in the managers quote.

payment terms and availability confirmed by the on island managers. AAoceanfront . A accidental property damage waiver fee of $26.05 may be paid in place of the damage deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties