Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Village at Squaw Valley, 1 BR, Mountain View, Ski in, Ski Out

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Village at Squaw Valley 1 Bdrm Mountain View, Ski-in,Ski-out

Breathtaking views of the mountains and trails - our beautifully decorated, one bedroom condo sleeps four comfortably. Located in Squaw Valley, home to the 1960 Winter Olympics, situated in the “Village at Squaw Valley” at the base of the ski mountain and just steps from the gondola and other ski lifts.

Included in the living room is an inviting gas fireplace with a beautiful stone hearth, queen size sofa sleeper, color TV (cable), DVD player, wireless internet connection, and dining area. Off the living room is a beautiful private balcony which overlooks the Village and offers views of the ski mountain.

The bedroom has a king size bed, ample closet space, color TV, and its own DVD player.

The fully equipped gourmet kitchen is stocked with all the cooking and serving utensils you’ll need. It also has beautiful granite countertops, dishwasher, microwave, four-burner stovetop, oven, refrigerator/freezer with automatic filtered water, and in-room coffee.

The “Village at Squaw Valley” is the ultimate 4-season mountain resort, a resort reminiscent of a European-style alpine hideaway. Restaurants, shops, galleries and a first class spa are also in the Village just steps from our condo. Other Village amenities available to you as a guest are a media room, kids’ playroom, billiards room on the base floor, eight hot tubs and four fitness rooms located strategically throughout the Village. Additionally, secure heated underground parking for the length of your stay is included.

During the winter enjoy world class downhill skiing, snowboarding, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, sleigh riding and ice skating.

Spring, summer and fall activities at or near the resort include, hiking, biking (trail and mountain), horseback riding, tennis, golf, rafting on the Truckee River, and boating, sailing, kayaking, and swimming on beautiful Lake Tahoe.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Renita Wallack
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

Amenities

Olympic Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

Village at Squaw Valley, 1 BR, Mountain View, Ski in, Ski Out
average rating of 4.9027777 based on 72 reviews
Mountain View, CA
5

Our Go-To Rental Property in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Renita's Squaw property, and it was great as expected. The big change in the unit was the new queen sized sofa bed in the living room. It was more comfortable than the old sofa bed and so a nice improvement. We used the gourmet kitchen a few times during our stay, and it had everything we needed for cooking meals. The entire unit was clean and neat when we checked in. The owner, Renita, is very friendly and responsive.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay in Squaw

  • 5 of 5

Renita's condo is so comfortable! It had everything we needed and more. The huge king size bed was extremely comfortable. It was a warm weekend and Renita made sure to hook up the A/C unit which cooled the condo off quickly. Squaw Village had everything we needed and never once did we have to drive anywhere, just what we were looking for in a relaxing weekend. Highly recommend the Fireside Pizza downstairs! Thanks for a great weekend, Renita!!! We will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are great!! Thanks so much and I'm looking forward to hearing from you next year
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winter in Spring

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was Beautiful, the furniture and Bed were very comfortable. We loved all the art work. It was very well equipped with everything you could need. There was snow on the mountains and people were still skiing but the weather so warm very nice. It was amazing and beautiful. We had a view of one of the mountains with snow unfortunately there was not enough snow on that part of the mountain to ski. We would defiantly stay there again.

The Owners were very accommodating and helpful. Always answered the phone when we call.

Thank you Renita.

Mike & Susan

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You both are great. Thanks so very much Hope to hear from you next year😊😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Skiing in May

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week's stay in this lovely and comfortable condo and enjoyed the spring skiing. There was even fresh snow. It's great to be able to pick up your skis from the locker and go out the door for a short walk to the Funitel or lifts. Condo is very clean and well furnished, good quality linens and plenty of towels. The kitchen is well equipped; we had everything we needed to make our meals. The building and the Village itself are very well maintained. The underground parking is so handy and using the luggage carts makes it easy to haul all the ski stuff up and back. We were late arriving so it is very helpful that the check in desk is open 24 hours. We went to Alpine Meadows at the weekend using the shuttle, which is even closer than the Funitel. Unfortunately, Alpine being "open" meant only Summit and Sherwood chairs open so not quite what we were expecting. They then switch to Scott being open and Sherwood closed at 1100 or so.

We had a great time and we'll be back! Hope for a great ski season again in 17/18!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you next year. Have a great summer Renita
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly situated for skiing at Squaw

  • 5 of 5

This cute condo has all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay at Squaw. You are 100 yards to the funitel so you can beat the crowds. The beds are comfortable, kitchen well-stocked, large screen TVs, and deep bathtub perfect for a soak after skiing. There is also a hot tub in the building for an outdoor soak. Building has locked ski lockers and underground parking --no shoveling before you leave! Great value.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much. Looking forward to hearing from you next season
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Centrally located and great views!

  • 5 of 5

This beautifully appointed condo sits in the center of the village with views of the slopes from the patio. The cozy, oversized couch and gas fireplace make for a very cozy location to end your evening. It has all the amenities you need and is supplied with the basics.

Renita is a pleasure to work with and extremely responsive. We can't wait to come back - winter AND summer!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Olympic Valley Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
May 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$165
Fri,Sat
 
 
Western States Run
Jun 23 2017 - Jun 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
Flat fee
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Low Season
Jul 5 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$165
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wunderlust
Jul 19 2017 - Jul 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Low Season
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$165
Fri,Sat
 
 
Pre-Christmas Holiday
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Christmas / New Year
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
ML King Weekend
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Presidents' Weekend
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Easter Holiday
Mar 30 2018 - Apr 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$310
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

4 night minimum

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable