Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

As low as $45 weeknights $65 weekends

Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Clean 1 bedroom 1 bath cabin located 10 minutes from the lake/ski resorts. Cabin provides a queen bed with tv/dvd player in living room, which has a wood burning fireplace. Very quiet area with a deck and outdoor furniture. Great for morning breakfast, or an early hike around the town. In addition, a walk in closet with hangers and shelf space located in the bedroom. Convenient access to bathroom from bedroom. Also comes with a loft with 1 queen air bed. Living Room could accommodate one adult and one child if need be. This cabin is a great retreat to get away from it all relax and read a good book on the deck or by the fireplace and get away from technology. 2 night minimum

Keywords: Clean, Cozy, Cabin, w loft

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2017

About The Owner

Chad, Nicole and their daughter are all avid fishermen, nature and snow lovers. The cabin has provided an excellent outlet for weekend fun. We bought this cabin when our child was 2 months old, so now she gets really excited when she hears the words BIG BEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2008

Why The Owner chose Woodlands

We prefer the area, it has less traffic and much more quiet than downtown Big Bear. Great spot for kids to hike, and with the recreation park (2 min away) tennis, basketball and a pool there is plenty to do.

What makes this cabin unique

Fenced Yard perfect for safe play for children or dogs. Long Driveway for easy parking. Beautiful Deck with table and table/chairs & umbrella.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We went up for a nice mellow weekend with our 2 poodles and had a wonderful time. The cabin looks professionally decorated and is Super clean
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 3


Woodlands Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • conveniently attached to bedroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Fully fenced yard, extra long driveway for extra guest, a loft that could sleep 2.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
As low as $45 weeknights $65 weekends
average rating of 4.318182 based on 25 reviews
long beach , ca

had an amazing stay .

  • 5 of 5

I had such a great stay . It was so cozy and comfortable,loved how secluded it felt yet we were only 10 -15 min from all the attractions . The cabin was clean and well stocked with everything we needed had a full working Kitchen and the amazing wood burning fireplace. Had an amazing time Will definitely be back again .

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: November 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jennifer ;-) looking forward to booking your next stay
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

not what I was expecting

  • 1 of 5

too far from the lake, no cell phone signal, second bed is actually inflatable camping bed

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to see it was not what you expected. We cannot control warty cell service works or not. The pictures clearly show the loft and the air bed. Perhaps next time you should read the description of the cabin and ask more specifics of the location.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
huntington Beach CA

adorable Amazingly clean and quiet

  • 5 of 5

we had a great time

so quiet easy parking & simple loke we wanted our anniversary weekend to be

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

First impression

  • 2 of 5

First impression is boyfriend and I wanted to get away for the weekend to we arrive at the cabin late Friday to walk into a complete smelled of rotten food.the kitchen trash can was full of trash(explains the smell)the sink had nasty dishes in it as well as the counter top.the restroom had bloody toilet paper in the trash can as well as dirty towels like someone just took a shower and left upon other things. We proceeded to let the owners know and they said they would send someone out first thing in the am.which they did (early afternoon)but then we had to wait outside for over a hour while she cleaned the cabin.super disappointed.all we wanted was to get away and relax.all we got was an apology for the inconvenience no offer for refund of any sort even though there is a charge for cleaning ( we left the place just like the cleaning lady left it) again not the best first impression.pretty disappointed w the inconvenience

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were sorry for the cleaning issue. We sent someone out as fast as they could get to you. We have a great team and our cabin is very well maintained. We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you last minute. And please do check your e-mails before leaving reviews as you WERE partially re-funded for your inconvenience. Sometimes the refund alerts take time to post. wishing you the best of luck.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Los Angeles

Holiday getaway

  • 4 of 5

Cabin was clean, convenient, and cozy. Large refrigerator, great stove, easy to cook meals there. Front porch was great for eating breakfast and lovely for having a hot drink and looking at the stars at night There July 4th weekend. My cell service is Sprint and I had cell service and the Internet. Great value even for a Holiday stay. I will book again. Owners are the nicest people. Neighbors in area are nice too!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Torrance CA

Quite Seclusion

  • 4 of 5

This cabin was neat and clean upon arrival. Everything was provided for a comfortable stay. Would recommend and will stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Snow Summit
Ski and Snow boarders
Big Bear Snow Play
Family FUn!
Bear Mountain
Snow, Ski, Snow board fun
Big Bear Alpine Zoo
really unique
Footbridge for Fishing
Perfect spot to enjoy the lake and take a walk
Maggio's Pizza
Great pace to eat
Convention Center
Good spot for fun year round events

Located in Big Bear City, next to the mountains and forest, approx 2.5 miles east of Big Bear Lake, a hop skip and a jump to tubing snow play and approx. 4-5 miles from bear mountain ski slopes, Marina Fishing, the village shopping, the Discovery Center for hiking trails, and last but not least don't forget to visit the Moonridge Zoo.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning / Light Linen $65
Tax Rate 9.0%

E-mail or Call 562.900.0274 for Weekly, Monthly or Seasonal Rental Specials

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties