Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Between 2 lakes! Close to ski hill and beach,Game Room! Sauna! Also look 4179271

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4Bedrooms + 2 Baths (Sleeps 16-20), finished basement

LOCATION, LOCATION, location!

Walking distance to everything!!!

NOW WITH LARGE SCREEN LCD TV and WI-FI

This exceptionally designed Pocono home is located in the very center of the Hideout, the Pocono Mountain's premier, Golden award winner, 4 season resort community right near 2 lakes.

This roomy, contemporary house features, 3 levels, 4 bedrooms plus extra sleeping sofa beds, lots of lights,2 fireplaces, big dining area so you can fit a large group of guests and 2 big decks with furniture and propane grill. And WOW, now a firepit for your enjoyment in the cold winter evenings

Also for your enjoyment there is a finished basement with more sleeping quaters, pool table, ping pong table,

Romantic cedar sauna and cable TV

Kitchen is equipped with all the necessary appliances

Great for year round enjoyment , ski, fish, sunbathe, enjoy fresh mountain air, BBQ and just relax.. Beach, tennis court, main lodge and pool just 15 min walk from the house

The area is great for peak summer activities.

Great fishing in Deerfield lake which is Just 5 min walk from the house.

Large family room, large dining area with a fully equipped kitchen includes house ware. Great fun for adults and kids.

Great for grandparents/babysitters who don't drive. Great fishing, just buy your license.

Our community ski hill with elevators is just 1 minute drive from the house. Separate elevator for tubing hill. Great fun for adults and kids.

Other amenities include community Indoor Sports complex with tennis, billiard and other entertainment. We have ten tennis courts throughout the community.

Accommodations:

* 4 Bedrooms:

* 1st bedroom - 1 Queen Bed and a pop up trundle bed adding a king size bed

* 2nd bedroom 1 Queen Bed

* 3rd bedroom 1 Queen Bed

* 4th bedroom- 1 queen bed

* Basement - 1 queen size sofa bed

Plus:

Sofa bed in the living room

* 2 Bathrooms

The house has WIFI internet access. Just bring a laptop!

Right in the Hideout community, you are within 12-15 minutes walk From Main Beach, Pool, Tennis court, a short drive from Golf course, Pond fishing, Lodge and 2 minutes drive from Ski Hill with Lift and Tow-bar, playgrounds and art center for kids, and a full service restaurant and pub.

*Sleeping Accommodations*

* 4Bedrooms

* 2 Bathrooms

* 4Queen Beds

* 2 Queen Sofa Beds

* pop up trundle bed

More Details

Owner
Tatyana Ksendzovskaya
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Tatyana Ksendzovskaya

A medical field professional, highly educated and extremely trustworthy and reliable

Tatyana Ksendzovskaya purchased this house in 2010

Why Tatyana Ksendzovskaya chose Lake Ariel

Perfect location, owner is very easy to communicate with, great prices in comparison to other properties.

What makes this house unique

Ski Hill in the community around the corner, only 15min walk to the beach/main pool, Romantic Finnish sauna

Firepit, game room

Map

Car: necessary

Ski: community's ski hill is basically around the corner, very minimal fee with guests amenity badges

Amenities

Lake Ariel House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 -
    Full 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Loft - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
    Basement - 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
19% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Between 2 lakes! Close to ski hill and beach,Game Room! Sauna! Also look 4179271
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews
Washington, District of Columbia
3

Nice house, needs updating.

  • 3 of 5

The property itself is nice. A good house that was very cool and comfortable with just ceiling fans in August. The community is nice, too, and full of wildlife. Amenities like pools, beaches, game rooms and sports centers are all nice and pretty much what we expected.

The only negative we found was that the place needs some serious updating. When we arrived, we couldn't find any kitchen towels so we had to buy some cheap washcloths to use. There were a lot of broken chairs and the carpet on the stairs was very dirty. The cabinets in the kitchen and bathrooms all have rotting bottoms, and there wasn't a usable broom in the place. In general, everything felt like it was old and on its last legs. We still had a good time, but it was a little underwhelming.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, there was 1 chair with a shaking leg that was standing separately so no one sits on it The summer is the season when every day is booked so no updating is possible As per kitchen towels we provide paper towels and it's listed in the supplies But I am glad you had a good time
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bensalem, PA
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

Overall I was satisfied with everything. Tanya is great! She answered all my questions before arriving. The house is absolutely beautiful. It feels like home. And the backyard views are beautiful. And the game room is perfect for small gatherings! I definitely recommend the house to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice house and amenities

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time during our stay here. The owner was very friendly and helpful. I wish we could leave the windows open at night where we live (Southern Md) like we did here. We swam in the pool, rented kayaks, and just laid on the beach during the day. At night, we played pool and ping pong in the basement, and played games upstairs in the sunroom. There are very many nice touches in this house, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fanatastic Pocono Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in the house with a large group, and everyone had a blast! We went to the Poconos on the summer expecting to spend the weekend fishing, but it downpoured the whole time we were there. Luckily, between the awesome gameroom, the sauna, and the spacious deck no one had any trouble staying entertained. Was initially concerned about there not being A/C in the house, but by opening the windows and using the ceiling fans we were perfectly comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

had a wonderful time here!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do no justice, house looks amazing! Had a great stay for my birthday weekend. There was enough space for everyone to relax comfortably

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

quiet and peaceful place. away from it all feeling

  • 5 of 5

House is in great location. nice deck and game room! perfect for big group. lots of window to let the fresh air in. The owner is easy deal with. We arrive to the house Friday night around 10PM. Called the owner around 11pm that night to confirm that we arrived. The owner answered the phone right away!

We can't wait for the ski season to start. definitely will stay in this house again!

-Mark G.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning $100
community fee differs $100
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties