check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Bear Paw-- DEC 24-29 is OPEN! GREAT VIEWS, HOT TUB, GAME ROOM, SLEEPS 14

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Just wanted to say thank you to ALL the people who have reached out to us with emails, texts, phone calls, prayers, and concern regarding the recent wildfires that devastated so many homes in Gatlingburg. We have received so many that I cannot even keep up. What a blessing! Needless to say we were very worried as we could not get confirmation of our homes due to the officials having the roads blocked. We are now happy and blessed to report that ALL 6 of our homes...Southern Cross, Bear Hollow Lodge, Grizzlys Den, Dreaming Bears, Bear Paw, and Mountainbrook Chalet on the River were NOT affected by the wildfires. We give all praise to God and the firefighters who risked their own lives and worked tirelessly to fight these horrific wildfires. We ask that you continue to pray for the families who lost loved ones and their homes. If you have any upcoming reservations please know they will not be affected starting next week once the roads are all clear. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you soon in the beautiful Smoky Mountains!

OUR CALENDAR IS UPDATED EVERY 24 HOURS. WE HAVE OTHER PROPERTIES FROM 4 BEDROOM TO 7 BEDROOMS. FEEL FREE TO CALL REGARDING ANOTHER PROPERTY IF YOUR DATES ARE ALREADY RESERVED.

This is a spectacular 4 bedroom home constructed from massive handcrafted logs. The home rests on a private lot (2 acres) high on the mountain ridge overlooking the Great Smokey Mountains. The panoramic views are unbelievable!!

The home is conveniently located near Gatlinburg minutes away. If you are looking for a secluded, peaceful vacation with all the activities nearby, them this is for you!! Kids won't have to go anywhere with the arcade multicade games in the home (free of additional charge)

Come and enjoy this unique home!

*****TAKE A CLOSER LOOK AT THIS GORGEOUS CABIN BY CLICKING ON THE VIDEO LINK.

Amenities include:

4 Bedrooms with private Bathrooms

Sleeps 14

Mountain Setting with views of the national forest

6 Person Hot Tub On Deck

Flat Screen TV's in living room and Game Room and all Bedrooms

Deck with rocking chairs and spectacular views

2 Arcade Style Multi-Cade Video Games

4 King Size Beds

4 twin beds

2 Sleeper Sofas

Futon

2 Stone Gas Fireplace

Wireless Internet

Dishwasher

Grill -Charcoal

Free Local Phone Calls

Alarm Clock

Central Heat and Air

Pool Table

Keywords: Cabin, Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Kelly Woodring
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to send you an email letting you know that we had a great time in the mountains!! Thank you for allowing us to stay in the "Bear Paw" cabin and for your patience in dealing with the Perry clan.
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Bear Paw-- DEC 24-29 is OPEN! GREAT VIEWS, HOT TUB, GAME ROOM, SLEEPS 14
average rating of 4.769231 based on 14 reviews
2

Pluses and Minuses

  • 2 of 5

We spent four days at this cabin with some friends. The cabin certainly has an incredible view of Mt LeConte. However, the hot water has a distinct sulfur odor and was quite nasty. The internet was also very poor and nearly impossible to access for any length of time. We also found that the cabin was not well cleaned and had some maintenance issues that had not been addressed. For our group, these were important issues, especially considering the fact that Gatlinburg is loaded with cabins that do not have these concerns. We would likely not return to this cabin.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Diane for your recent stay and your review. We take every review very serious and do our very best to provide the best experience possible for our guests. I am sorry you feel we did not meet your expectations. We received your phone call around 9:30 am and by 10:00 am we had a staff member arrive at the cabin to address your concerns. The water is on a well system and on occasion when the cabin has been vacant for a few days the hot water may or may not have a slight smell. However, this subsides quickly once the hot water is used for a short amount of time. Again, this is only on occasion and rarely happens, In regards to the cleaning, our goal is to address and resolve any concerns that a guest may not find satisfactory to them. We feel we resolved your issues in a prompt and timely manner. Thank you again for your stay. Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adairsville,Ga
5

Incredible View!

  • 5 of 5

This has to be the best view I have ever had. Very cozy cabin, plenty of room. I will definitely be back! We had a great time! Kids loved the game room and pool table.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great cabin

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at this cabin, Cabin was equipped with all the necessities. Very clean and comfortable

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay with us at Bear Paw and for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Let me know if I can ever assist you in the future. Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing view!!

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 families stay for 6 days here from July 3-9..it was so comfortable, it actually felt like home, except we don't have the views!!! All of the amenities we needed were there. We had kids ranging from 8 to 17, and everyone had something to do every minute. Hot tub, pool table and stand up video games. We would definitely stay again:-)

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Abby for your recent visit and your review. We are happy to hear your family enjoyed Bear Paw. We welcome you back anytime! Thank you for being great guests! Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family just spent several days at Bear Paw. We started a tradition 4 years ago to meet in Gatlinburg in June each year. Our three children and their families and of course us, "the grands" have stayed in a different cabin each year. Bear Paw met all our expectations! The views were outstanding and the house was big enough for us to "spread out". Everyone commented on how quiet the house was even though we had numerous people staying there. Cobbly Nob is a beautiful area and is convenient to downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

Kelly is "on spot" with information!

Thanks for a great time!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Gloria for such a great review! What a great tradition you have started with your family, I love it! I am happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay with us at Bear Paw. We hope staying with us will become your tradition as well ;) Let me know if I can ever assist you in the future. Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rome, ga
5

Breathtaking view

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is exceptional! It is very roomy with everything needed for a relaxing weekend. We had 4 families stay in this cabin with no crowding. Everyone had their own private space with LOTS of comfy beds to sleep in. THE VIEW.... WOW!!!! We arrived to our cabin at night so we had no real idea of what we would be waking up to the next morning. Stepping into the living room literally took our breaths away. The front wall all windows with the beautiful snowy mountains as their back drop.

We arrived on a day of bad weather and wasn't sure what to expect when we got there but Kelly was amazing. She went out of her way to make sure it was safe for us to get up the mountain and checked in on us to make sure we arrived safely and that all our needs were met. She was wonderful and the cabin was beautiful.

I HIGHLY recommend this cabin and Southern Bear Cabin Rentals to accommodate anyone. We will be back and using Kelly again for our next trip to the mountains.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and recent stay with us at Bear Paw. We are happy to hear we met your expectations! Thankful we got you there safely in the ice/snow! Thank you for recommending Southern Bear Cabins to your friends as well. We appreciate your referral. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the near future. Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Knoxville, TN
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Bent Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
321 N
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Ober Gatlingburg

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
regular season
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
holiday season
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
New Years
Dec 28 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
value season
Jan 3 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
holiday rate
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
peak season
May 30 2017 - Aug 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
value season
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
holiday rate
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
value season
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
peak season
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
regular season
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $35 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $155 + Tax
Damage Insurance $49
Tax Rate 12.75%

add .1275% lodging tax, $145 cleaning fee (we cover cleaning with a 7 night stay), $35 reservation fee, and $39 damage insurance in lieu of a security deposit. Deposit due at booking of one nights rent plus $35 reservation fee, balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 3 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed , sleeper sofas in gameroom, LR, bedroom, has bunkroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Professional Arcade Games (Free)

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties