Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Charming Penthouse Castle Apartment

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,722 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms + 2 Baths, (Sleeps up to 6)

This apartment is very charming with its architecture, nice decoration and its atypical bedroom located in the Penthouse terrace.

You want to be close to everything and sleep under the stars in the Penthouse, This is your place!

Fully furnished 2 story apartment, situated at the top of a local residence in Bubali, in the north of the island, close to Eagle beach, near downtown Aruba, but also near the touristic areas, and the local markets are accessible by foot in 5 min.

This penthouse apartment is fully furnished with A/C in all bedrooms and ceiling fans in all rooms.

Max 6 people can be accommodated.

On the first floor, there are a nice spacious living room with an open convenient kitchen, 2 bedrooms with one private bathroom. All rooms have windows and have access to the private balcony, oriented south west to the beach.

On the top floor, there is the second living room with bathroom, that looks out onto a large private penthouse terrace where the 3rd bedroom is located and where you can sunbath all day long privately...

Rental is available for short and long periods.

Discount for long periods. Contact the owner in direct, as the penthouse is now on sale !

Utilities are excluded in the price and cost approx. $50 a week for a couple. They are calculated according to the water and electricity meters at the check in and at the check out, so that the tenants are responsible for their own consumption and pay them at the check out in florins or dollars.

Keywords: Very charming apartment... atypical with a bed at the Penthouse terrace and where you can enjoy the sun all year long with a panoramic view of the island !

Large condo fully furnished so don't bring anything.

Just come in and have a taste of Arubian life style in a lovely condo...

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

Why Dolphin chose Eagle Beach

It is the unique sunny place all year long where you have the unique opportunity to sleep under the stars in the penthouse!

What makes this apartment unique

Staying at my property gives you the opportunity to live at the Arubian style in Bubali and to be close to everything!

Also, you have your private space to relax in the balcony and experience something unique, by sleeping in the bedroom on the top terrace!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful time in Aruba and your apartment was great!

Very clean, well furnished, well maintained, great location and nice floor plan especially for a family or two couples. We enjoyed many dinners and breakfasts on the patio!!!

The only downfall was some dogs barking at in the neighborhood but we realize that its out of your control, especially in an island. Regardless, we still enjoyed the beautiful beaches, the sightseeing, the food and the local people we met. We would definitely consider coming back ....
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 2


Eagle Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1722 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • One private bathroom with ceiling fan is on the main floor. The second one is at the second floor.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • One King size bed One Queen size Bed And 2 single beds that can be joined into a big bed.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The utilities (water and electricity) are NOT included in the rental price. The tenants pay them in cash at the check out, so that the tenants are responsible of their consumption. Average : $50/week for a couple. Damage deposit is required (US$250 cash) at the check in and is returned at the check out when all ok.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
Charming Penthouse Castle Apartment
average rating of 4.266667 based on 17 reviews

It’s was amazing sunshine beach and fun!

  • 4 of 5

The house was great just what we needed. Only wish we had a grill to cook fresh local fish on!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lisa! See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great space for the price

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is a good size for the price. All bedrooms have an air conditioner that work great. The apartment is clean. There is 2 full size bathrooms with heated water in the shower. The apartment is in a neighborhood and there is a dog across the street that barks at night (so if you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs). I would stay again. This is my 6 th trip to Aruba.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rebecca for your feedback! Hope to welcome you again with your family and we also hope that the dog you are mentioning will also sleep at night :-) We always do our best for all our tenants to have a great time. We can't unfortunately control the dogs of the neighbors.. See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stockholm, Sweden

First stay in Aruba and a perfect location/apartement for us

  • 4 of 5

If you dont like to stay at a all inclusive hotell, this Penthouse should be your choice. We stayed for two weeks and had a very nice time. Both owner and manager was very helpfull and could adjust to our demands. Bubali is not a beautiful place by it self, but it is very well located for what ever you like to do on the island. Before renting bicycle and car, we had no problem walking to the beach. Several stores and resturants in walking distance from the apartement.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cornelia & Jan! We are happy you had a great time! Hope to welcome you next!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Montreal, Canada

Second time around and still enjoyed the stay!

  • 5 of 5

It is our second time around to Aruba and both times at the same rental. The place is still as clean and welcoming as the first time. The fact that it has several floors gives the privacy and space for everyone to feel comfortable. We stayed for 10 days and on many occasions we chose to spend the night on the rooftop under the stars. It was such a peaceful and freeing experience. We loved it and will hopefully go back again before long.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback and always a pleasure to satisfy you! Our home is yours!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Paris France

Exceptional stay !

  • 5 of 5

We've just rented out this charming penthouse in February for 2 weeks where we had a blast!

The apartment was very clean and quiet...and close to everything.

We could enjoy the private balcony in the morning for breakfast and the private panoramic terrace for evening cocktails. It was also so nice to experience this unique bedroom under the stars!

And we did really appreciate the kind attention from the owner from the beginning to the end to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We'll definitively come back!!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you nice feedback! We indeed do our best to offer you a nice stay in our penthouse. Thanks again for your comment and with pleasure we will welcome you in our "unique" place in sunny Aruba!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Hampton Bays, New York, USA

Unit is misrepresented!!!

  • 1 of 5

The good part was that it was clean and there is a washing machine. The bathrooms are nice but hot water is a problem. We blew a fuse trying to start the heater. The bad part was the apartment is in a questionable neighborhood. Neighbors had guard dogs in their courtyards that kept us awake most of the night. Since the roof had razor wire on it, I am guessing burglary might be a problem. Much of the windows had no screens so I couldn't take advantage of the trade winds. The doors had no screens either. Water was dripping from a faucet on the balcony. Nothing much to see from the balcony anyway, except the debris from the ground floor tenants Christmas bash and this was FEBRUARY. The furniture is shabby. The upper bedroom would have been great but there are no air conditioning or fans up there. Needless to say, we were disappointed. The unit could use some upgrading but I don't thing much can be done with the other issues. I had great plans for a cocktail party on the upper level but due to safety issues and the barking dogs, it wasn't possible.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mrs. S. S. I am very sad to hear your unpleasant comment, especially after your happiness and thanks at check out. You mentioned to us that one night only, dogs of the neighbor barked and they stopped afterwards. It can be the case anywhere else in the world, and we can't control it, except speaking with the neighbor. Also, there is an AC in all bedrooms, also at the top one and there are windows screens and curtains in all. So I don't understand your message? About the top roof razor, we had a kid jumping into the other terrace and was the reason why the neighbor and I put that. It was not against burglary! Why such a nasty review...since all represent exactly the apartment..and you were happy when you left...?!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 3


Private Balcony and Private Penthouse Terrace where you can sunbath all day long and have a panoramic view of the island!

Walking distance from Cheng supermarket in Bubali.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

UtilitFees $0
Cleaning Fee $75
WIFI $57

Pricing is for 2 pax. Capacity of 6 people.
Pricing does NOT INCLUDE utilities (water, electricity). They are paid at the check out in cash, as per the meters, so that you stay responsible for your own consumption.
Damage Protection of US$250 is required at the Check In to enter the Penthouse, and returned cash at the check out. With this amount, you are able to pay their utilities. A written statement with signature is done with both parties.
Discount for long rental periods. To see with the owner, as the Penthouse is now on sale!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties