check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Charming Penthouse Castle Apartment Available

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Eagle Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms + 2 Baths, (Sleeps up to 6)

This apartment is very charming with its architecture, nice decoration and its atypical bedroom located in the Penthouse terrace.

You want to be close to everything and sleep under the stars in the Penthouse, This is your place!

Fully furnished 2 story apartment, situated in Bubali, in the north of the island, close to Eagle beach, near downtown Aruba, but also near the touristic areas and local markets accessible by foot in 5 min.

This penthouse apartment is fully furnished with A/C and ceiling fans.

Max 6 people can be accommodated.

On the first floor, there are a nice spacious living room with an open convenient kitchen, 2 bed rooms with one private bathroom. All rooms have windows and have access to the private balcony, oriented south west to the beach.

On the top floor, there is the second living room with bathroom, that looks out onto a large private penthouse terrace where the 3rd bedroom is located and where you can sunbath all day long privately...

Rental is available for short and long periods.

Discount for long periods.

Utilities are excluded in the price and cost max 50$ a week for a couple.

Keywords: Very charming apartment... atypical with a bed at the Penthouse terrace and where you can enjoy the sun all year long with a panoramic view of the island !

Large condo fully furnished so don't bring anything.

Just come in and have a taste of Arubian life style in a lovely condo...

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Dolphin
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016

Why Dolphin chose Aruba

It is the unique sunny place all year long where you have the unique opportunity to sleep under the stars in the penthouse!

What makes this apartment unique

Staying at my property gives you the opportunity to be close to everything and also to have your private space with your friend or family...plus you want to relax and experience something unique? Come and sleep in the bedroom located at the penthouse terrace under the stars!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful time in Aruba and your apartment was great!

Very clean, well furnished, well maintained, great location and nice floor plan especially for a family or two couples. We enjoyed many dinners and breakfasts on the patio!!!

The only downfall was some dogs barking at in the neighborhood but we realize that its out of your control, especially in an island. Regardless, we still enjoyed the beautiful beaches, the sightseeing, the food and the local people we met. We would definitely consider coming back ....
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Charming Penthouse Castle Apartment Available
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
Montreal, Canada
5

Second time around and still enjoyed the stay!

  • 5 of 5

It is our second time around to Aruba and both times at the same rental. The place is still as clean and welcoming as the first time. The fact that it has several floors gives the privacy and space for everyone to feel comfortable. We stayed for 10 days and on many occasions we chose to spend the night on the rooftop under the stars. It was such a peaceful and freeing experience. We loved it and will hopefully go back again before long.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback and always a pleasure to satisfy you! Our home is yours!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Paris France
5

Exceptional stay !

  • 5 of 5

We've just rented out this charming penthouse in February for 2 weeks where we had a blast!

The apartment was very clean and quiet...and close to everything.

We could enjoy the private balcony in the morning for breakfast and the private panoramic terrace for evening cocktails. It was also so nice to experience this unique bedroom under the stars!

And we did really appreciate the kind attention from the owner from the beginning to the end to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We'll definitively come back!!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you nice feedback! We indeed do our best to offer you a nice stay in our penthouse. Thanks again for your comment and with pleasure we will welcome you in our "unique" place in sunny Aruba!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Hampton Bays, New York, USA
1

Unit is misrepresented!!!

  • 1 of 5

The good part was that it was clean and there is a washing machine. The bathrooms are nice but hot water is a problem. We blew a fuse trying to start the heater. The bad part was the apartment is in a questionable neighborhood. Neighbors had guard dogs in their courtyards that kept us awake most of the night. Since the roof had razor wire on it, I am guessing burglary might be a problem. Much of the windows had no screens so I couldn't take advantage of the trade winds. The doors had no screens either. Water was dripping from a faucet on the balcony. Nothing much to see from the balcony anyway, except the debris from the ground floor tenants Christmas bash and this was FEBRUARY. The furniture is shabby. The upper bedroom would have been great but there are no air conditioning or fans up there. Needless to say, we were disappointed. The unit could use some upgrading but I don't thing much can be done with the other issues. I had great plans for a cocktail party on the upper level but due to safety issues and the barking dogs, it wasn't possible.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mrs. S. S. I am very sad to hear your unpleasant comment, especially after your happiness and thanks at check out. You mentioned to us that one night only, dogs of the neighbor barked and they stopped afterwards. It can be the case anywhere else in the world, and we can't control it, except speaking with the neighbor. Also, there is an AC in all bedrooms, also at the top one and there are windows screens and curtains in all. So I don't understand your message? About the top roof razor, we had a kid jumping into the other terrace and was the reason why the neighbor and I put that. It was not against burglary! Why such a nasty review...since all represent exactly the apartment..and you were happy when you left...?!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend this apartment. Great location. A nice and spacious apartment. Roof top terrace is very charming and was perfect for viewing all the fireworks on New Year's Eve. Very close to the large supermarket Super Foods. Also very close to eagle beach. Short drive to the high rise area, restaurants and other beaches. Owner and property manager are excellent to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a blast in our condo! Serious and lovely tenants like you are always welcomed!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Boston, MA, USA
5

Great choice for long term rental

  • 5 of 5

This charming condo looks like a castle, located in a nice and quiet neighborhood. It is spacious and fully furnished, with a beautiful balcony and a roof terrace, which makes you able to enjoy or escape the sun any time of the day. We stayed for 3 months and appreciated the opportunity to cook in the kitchen and do our laundry. There is a grocery store within walking distance. The best beaches are only a few minutes away by car, and some of Aruba's most popular restaurants are conveniently close to the condo. The property manager made us feel welcome and was very helpful and informative. This was an ideal place to stay for such a long vacation. Near all the attractions you would want to explore, but at the same time a perfect place to get away from it all and relax.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you had a great time! It is true that the apartment is unique with one bedroom on the top terrace and it is close to everything and at the same time located in a quiet neighborhood... See you soon with pleasure!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Fabulous comfort and location!

  • 5 of 5

Nice furnished apartment, original and clean, located in the middle of everything.

We could have the local atmosphere and be close to the tourist places too.

We really enjoyed having breakfast in the balcony and drinks at night under the stars in the Penthouse terrasse...! An address to keep for next time!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy to satisfy nice tenants! You are always welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Private Balcony and Private Penthouse Terrace where you can sunbath all day long and have a panoramic view of the island!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eagle Beach Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
$770
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
WIFI $40
UtilitFees $0

Pricing is for 2 pax. Capacity of 6 people.
Pricing does not include utilities (water, electricity) that are paid apart as per the consumptions.
Damage Protection of $300 to be given at Check In in cash. Returned at Check Out when all ok.
Discount for long rental period.
At Christmas' time and New Year's week, the rates are different: $1200 / week for 2 pax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Eagle Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • One private bathroom on the main floor and the second one by the living room on the second floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • One King size bed One Queen size Bed And 2 single beds that can be joined into a big bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Penthouse apartment where an extra bedroom is located in the penthouse terrasse, excluded to the main unit. Very unique!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties