check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Slice of Heaven in New Buffalo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Great views of Lake Michigan from this 2-bedroom condo in New Buffalo. This is a two level unit with views from the upper level deck and the ground floor patio. Comfortable living room features a wood-burning fireplace, which is also visible from the kitchen and dining area. Featured with this rental are use of the Association Pool, Children’s Play Area, Tennis Courts, Hiking Trails, and 1,100 foot of Lake Michigan Beach.

Keywords: LAKE FRONT UNIT WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEWS OF SUNSETS, POOL AND BEACH.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2016

About The Owner

My brother and I bought this property together because we have so many family memories here. My wife, Marianne and I are married for 5 years and have a 2 year old daughter. I have my own law firm and my brother currently works in Los Angeles for EMI/Capital records. We both love the relaxed feel of New Buffalo and yet great night spots to go to that are so close by. John and Rocco

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2009

Why The Owner chose Southwest

My family has been vacationing in New Buffalo for 19 years creating memories for life. Lazy days at the beach or taking walks to town, there is no better way for families to bond. The small town feel withso much to do. My brother and I decided to buy our place and now want everyone to enjoy and relax with the slice of heaven we have found.

What makes this townhome unique

Of all the beautiful sights that you can experience from our place , one of the most enchanting is each and every night there is a unique sunset every evening. No matter how many times you watch, every night it seems different and it is right out there in front of your private patio and living room and bedroom.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Slice of Heaven in New Buffalo
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

Sisters Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Two of us stayed here for 4 nights, and lucked into beautiful sunny weather to enjoy the pool and the lower deck over the beach. The owners were great to work with, and went out of their way to be sure we had all we needed. The condo was very clean and well maintained, even nicer than the pictures. The bedrooms had been updated, and we loved having so much space. I'd definitely recommend this property to anyone!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

This was a Girls Weekend and not only was it located in a great spot we found it very comfortable and clean. We will definately keep it on our list for our next adventure.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Rantoul, Illinois
5

Enjoyable and Relaxing Getaway.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect! Perfect!! Perfect!!! Outstanding condo with exceptional view from the patio of Lake Michigan. All rooms clean (squeaky clean). All electrical working and everything you would expect to work, worked. Cozy, almost completely quiet, for sunset viewing during late afternoon. I'd almost say all the amenities spoiled us all. Met our gracious hosts and found them to be genuine and willing to do anything to make our stay perfect - AND THEY SUCCEEDED!!! Looking forward to our next trip up to our new "Get Away" from the flatland cornfields of Central Illinois. Highly recommend to anyone to visit. The local grocery store was as good as I have seen with everything you can imagine in a grocery store to have. The local "Oinks" ice cream parlor was a main attraction for my crew to visit. Found all local people to be pleasant and down to earth. Breakfast at Rosie's was packed for even a Tuesday morning. Food was excellent and worth going back. As this was our very first "Renting a Condo For a Vacation" that we have had the outcome was more than we expected. All the pictures on the website were just as they appeared. Easy to find location. Area was great for walks with little disturbance. Waves crashing the shore was more than therapy. It was a tremendous sleep aid. I believe our view from the balcony off the master bedroom was the best of all the condo's in this area. Chicago skyline was visible across the bay almost every night. Landscaping was kept neat and clean at all times. Parking - not a problem. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Kenneth and Alice for your excellent review of our condo. It means so much to us that our renters enjoy the beauty and serenity of New Buffalo. We hope this visit has refreshed you in every way and that the lake views stay with you until you come again. The Carrozza Family
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

Disappointing stay

  • 2 of 5

While the location of the condo is good if you want to be off the beaten path & right on the lake, the cleanliness of it needed some work & the decor could use some updating. We also had a plumbing issue the first night we were there which left us without water overnight but the owners did address the issue & get the problem repaired early the next day.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so sorry to see your review of our home. Your review contains complaints that I would like to address. As you may recall, you arrived at 8pm on Thursday evening. When I talked with you upon your arrival, and told us of the plumbing issue, we offered to drive out and do the repair that night. However, at your request, you chose to have, my husband, who is a plumber, to come first thing in the morning to resolve it. This plumbing issue was a leaking pipe under the kitchen sink that could not have been foreseen nor could it have been prevented. We apologized and apologized over and over about the inconvenience and did our best to get it fixed promptly. My husband and I both came at 8am to repair the pipe and at that time, your sister told me she didn't feel the home was clean enough for her. As we are committed to making sure all of our guests are satisfied and comfortable, I immediately asked, how we could make it right for you and if you felt that unsatisfied that I would refund your complete rental amount and you could find other accommodations. Which is what you and your sisters decided to do. I returned the full rental amount to you. Obviously this has not satisfied you as you have elected to post this review. As far as the cleanliness and décor complaint, in the past 3 years that we have opened our lake home to guests we have had countless guests who were kindhearted, gracious and a joy to have around who wrote such lovely things after their stay and enjoyed the view of the lake, the pool and the peace and quiet of being off the beaten path. I want to assure our future guests that we take our business seriously and have your interests and comfort in mind. Thank you, The Carrozza Family
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1
Windsor, Ontario
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5

This property was the perfect venue for a wonderful weekend with long time friends. Although the weather was not perfect, the view from the large picture windows on the first and second floor overlooking Lake Michigan was always perfect! The owners were very flexible and understanding and went out of their way to make sure that they could accommodate our special needs. Everything was clean and ready for us and the King size bed in the master bedroom was exceptionally comfortable. We had a fire in the fireplace that made our Saturday evening very cozy.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Grantham, NH
5

Lake Michigan: Gorgeous sunsets; great condo

  • 5 of 5

This rental exceeded our expectations....okay some of this may be because the weather was perfect and it was end of the season. BUT, this condo was great; the living room was very comfortable for reading as well as watching TV. We are readers so it is important that we have lighting and comfortable reading space and that was definitely the case, both inside and on the patio. The views and sunsets are awesome. Lots of photo opportunities.

After watching the sunsets, we had the sounds of the lake lull us to sleep. While the beach is a bit rocky, we were there every day and used the lounges that were provided by the association. Lake Michigan in August is awesome--warm, clear and wonderful.

Only caution, this unit is close to the pool and the sounds all generations of people at the pool...pluses and minues. For families with children, this is defintely a plus. For the rest of us, you get used to the ebb and flow of the day.

We also liked that we were very close to the action of New Buffalo--restaurants and shops--but were still a bit secuded. It's an easy walk to the main street and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Buffalo Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

New Buffalo Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties