Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 bedroom luxury home on the river in Breckenridge Colorado

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

Welcome to the brand new, riverside Fairmont Residences of Breckenridge, Colorado. For true mountain lovers, this is absolute paradise! Just 3 miles from town and a 3 block walk to the nearest bus route.

In the winter, you can come ski or snowboard the world famous Breckenridge, Keystone or Copper Mountain resorts, and then come back to this gorgeous home to relax by the fire, take a hot bath in the jetted jacuzzi tub, or cook up a hot meal in the completely equipped upscale kitchen.

In the spring, summer and fall, breathe in the mountain air from the spacious deck, barbecue some ribs on the grill, or walk 25 feet to the amazing Blue River to enjoy first class Colorado fishing. The spacious two car garage has plenty of room for your mountain bikes or ski equipment.

The home has four complete bedrooms which comfortably sleep 8 on a king (master bedroom), two queens (in 2 of the guest bedrooms) and two twins (in the third guest bedroom). There is a living area upstairs with a TV, fireplace and pullout twin couch for a 9th guest.

The home is completely equipped with a washer/dryer, ski storage, plenty of closet space, and all towels and linens are provided for you. The kitchen is fully supplied with everything you might need to cook your own meals.

The home will be spotless when you arrive, and additional housekeeping is available upon request.

This is truly a home away from home. Make it your Colorado destination today!

Breckenridge Business License Number 46111

More Details

Property Manager
Rentals Your Way
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2018


The Highlands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
5 minutes from Breckenridge Ski Area Fishing in the river TVs in living, master bedroom and upstairs living area Fireplaces in living, master bedroom and upstairs living area


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4 bedroom luxury home on the river in Breckenridge Colorado
average rating of 4.6 based on 25 reviews

Very comfortable place great for families

  • 5 of 5

This townhouse was great. There was more than enough room for 6 adults and a baby, the sitting arrangements in the living room was comfortable and it didn't feel like people were tight or uncomfortable. There is plenty of room to cook in the kitchen, the finishes are all really nice. The master bedroom and bathroom are on the first level next to the kitchen, garage, laundry and living room. There is a good sized hot tub, bbq grill, fire pit with comfortable chairs and a 6 person table and chairs set outside for enjoyment. The first thing we did when we arrived was sit outside and enjoy the wonderful weather and views Breckenridge has to offer.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jesse, Thank you so much for your comments, this house at Breckenridge is amazing and perfect for families, please contact us for future stays
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Humble, Texas

  • 5 of 5

This house was amazing! We especially loved that the backyard was open to the beautiful snowy mountains. The kitchen had everything we needed to make some great meals. We used the Kurig every morning. Hot coffee and that mountain view made for some peaceful mornings. The master bedroom was fabulous with the same amazing view. The teens loved the sauna. Our group of 9 slept very comfortably. When we arrived, the snow was freshly plowed. The driveway snow was all pushed into a very large hill right next to the house. Our kids (teens and younger kids) spent hours sledding down this large hill of snow. They loved it. The house was only 8-10 min from downtown Breck and a very easy commute. Another feature that we loved was the whole-house sound system. Every room has its own volume controller. With Christmas music playing in every room, we were all feeling that Christmas spirit! Every room (even the garage) had its own thermostat. We loved it! My husband especially loved cooking on the Viking stovetop. The house was very clean, cozy, and well stocked. We are already talking about renting it again next winter.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tarren, It sounds like you had the perfect movie-like experience with your family!! I'm so glad to here it was in this beautiful house. The location is perfect, it has stunning view and convenient distance from town. Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we hope you can stay with us in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mead, CO

Property Owner/Property Management Uncooperative

  • 1 of 5

The house was beautiful & clean. I agree with other reviewer - doors were hard to lock & unlock. We had issues with master door to outside. There was a lack of towels. The valve for master shower was not working - fell off in my husband's hand. They came & fixed it but it still didn't work well. You had to push really hard while turning valve to change temp. The reason I gave this 1 star, has nothing to do with the house itself, but everything to do with the ruining of our daughter's sweet 16 birthday party due to management/owner's refusal to let us switch the weekend we had reserved. We reserved this house in Feb. of 2016 for an end of Sept./beginning of Oct. stay for my daughter's sweet 16 birthday party. We paid in full up front back in February. In Aug. my daughter was accepted to a new school that we had not planned on. We learned a few days into school starting that homecoming for her new school was the same weekend we reserved this house. My daughter had to choose - try to get old friends from her old school to go & miss homecoming at her new school, try to get new friends to skip homecoming & go to Breck, or go to homecoming and loose out on her sweet 16 party completely. My daughter was torn as to what to do. I went online & saw that the house was available in Oct. on a weekend her new school had a 4 day weekend. The cost would be a bit more, but I would be more than willing to pay the small difference. I called to see if we could switch weekends. The weekend we originally booked is the weekend that the leaves are at their peak in the mountains & it is a prime weekend for visitors in Breck. I called 4 weeks before our reservation to see if we could switch it. The likelihood of the house being booked was high with 4 weeks to go before the peak leaf weekend. They wouldn't loose any money on the deal, but had the opportunity to make even more money. I understand that they have a 60 no refund cancellation policy. I get that & that is fair. I was not asking to cancel, I just wanted to switch weekends. They refused to switch weekends. I felt so bad for my daughter. When you are a teenager, your social life is everything. She ended up staying home & going to homecoming. My husband & I couldn't just waste the money we spent, so he & I went & stayed in the house. I felt horrible the whole weekend though knowing my daughter wasn't getting a sweet 16 birthday party. We rent houses a lot and I will never rent from this property management company again EVER!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi D I’m glad that the house was what you expected, beautiful and clean. Location is perfect and the outdoors are stunning. I’m sorry you had a conflict in dates. I have checked with the property manager on site, we do apologize about the shower, it is actually has been replaced this week. The management company prides itself in providing many towels and linens for all of our guests. I feel very sorry you weren’t able to enjoy your vacation, however, we have policies and rental agreements established by the owners and we must respect them. Our 60 days cancellation/changes policy, where you cannot cancel or request any date changes less than 60 days in advance is one of those policies. We have done our best to accommodate to our clients needs, we are very flexible when the situation and the time allows. We have always recommend getting Trip Insurance for these unexpected circumstances. Again we are glad the home was to your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and comfortable however Mislead on Location

  • 3 of 5

Now when I had originally booked this house it was listed in a completely different location, and the location was a huge reason for me booking as we had a wedding just off the Boreas Pass and this was close. Now when I doubled checked the address a couple days before leaving I was informed that I was now in North Breckenridge not South and not walking distance to town or the wedding venue, why it was different from my booking I'm not sure. This was also after they emailed me and attempted to change the check-in time from 2pm to 4pm and checkout from 11am to 9am just a month before our dates and this was booked 9 months in advance. Now also due to the location delivery for food was difficult as the house is over 3 miles from downtown Breckenridge, so also not walking distance for my parents who are older. We had problems with the doors not locking and not opening, the master bedroom door would not lock and the slider in the dining area posed issues and safety concerns the whole time. The thermostats failed to work while we were there leaving the house temperature hard to manage, and mention of the humidifiers hidden in the closets would have been great as we didn't discover them until the last day and my infant would have benefited greatly from one. Towels, why there was a closet dedicated to just hand towels and only a couple extra bath towels is puzzling to me, we could have used more regular towels, there was enough hand towels to last the house 2 months. We sleep in a king bed at home, the bed in master was not a king as well as the queen beds listed, they were doubles. Other than that the house was great, the size met our needs of 8 adults and one infant, we slept in the master to prevent our baby from waking others during the night and it worked great. We would recommend adjustments on the fireplaces so they can have different temperatures. Plus my mom was very disappointed there were no moose.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Emily, I’m happy you enjoyed your time at this beautiful property at Breckenridge. Even though the description mentions that this property is far from town, I understand you got concerned regarding the location in the Map, we have contacted VRBO Support and being a new subdivision the map in the area is not 100% accurate, however the map shows the correct location now. We talked to the Property Manager regarding the issues you experienced during your stay, we have confirmed with the owners that the house does have the bed sizes mentioned in the description, a king, two queens and two twins. We have not received any previous complains regarding the heating system or the sliding doors. Each bathroom is left with 4 sets of towels. There is a Guide book in the house that explain everything very carefully including where you will find the fans and humidifiers. We would’ve love you to contact the Property Manager on site during your stay to clarify your doubts as he is available 24/7 to help our guests during their stay. Regarding the check in/ out time change, we did understand it was an unexpected change, so we offered an early check in with the Property Manager on site in advance so you had no issues at the arrival. As you mention this property is perfect for big groups and families as it meets everyone needs. I would love to guaranty moose during your trip, that would be fantastic!! but that would be very hard as they have the beautiful woods to wonder and be free!! Hope you can stay with us in the future at this great property!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baytown, TX

Perfect place!

  • 5 of 5

Love this place! It was perfect for my family of 9. Quick access to Breckenridge and everything we needed for entertainment at the house. I will choose it again when we plan another trip to Breckenridge.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

jennifer schmoker

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay! 2 complaints is there needs to be blinds where the dining room table is because it was so bright that we could never use the table. Also, the response time by the after hour phone number was horrible! Thank God there was no emergency! However, knowing these things I would definitely go back to this location.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


This property is located in Breckenridge, Colorado, famous for it's world class ski resort and it's fun filled ski town. Summer activities are endless and the views of some of the highest mountains in the Rockies are breathtaking. Vail, Copper Mountain, Keystone, and Arapahoe Basin ski areas are less than an hour drive.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties