Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Only A Stone's Throw From Main Street!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Welcome to the enchanting Stoneflower Cottage! This handsome cottage has been totally renovated to make sure to maintain all of the character of yesteryear while adding all of the conveniences of today. Upon your arrival, you will notice the classic wood floors, fully equipped kitchen and beautiful bedrooms.

At the end of a long day of exploring, make sure to relax on the front porch or read a book by the stream in the backyard. Whatever your travel plans in our wonderful corner of the world, make sure they include a stay at the Stoneflower Cottage!

Come Explore All That WNC Has To Offer!: All of our cottages are located only minutes away from the Historic Downtown Hendersonville home of the NC Apple Festival, The Village of Flat Rock which is home to Connemara -The Carl Sandburg National Historic Site and The Flat Rock Playhouse - The State Theatre of NC, Saluda NC - home of the annual Coon Dog Day Festival, Tryon - home of the Steeple Chase and the ever popular Blue Ridge Bar-B-Que Festival, Brevard - home of the Brevard Music Center, waterfalls galore & the annual White Squirrel Festival, Asheville, our sister to the north, is world famous for the Biltmore Estate and Grove Park Inn.

We do require a 4 night minimum stay for major holidays.

More Details

Property Manager
Lee Linhart
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Lee Linhart

My wife, Laura, and I grew up in Hendersonville. We have been married for 26 years, have two college kids in college, two dogs and live just around the corner from this cottage.

Lee Linhart purchased this cottage in 2007

Why Lee Linhart chose Smoky Mountains

An elderly friend of ours owned the property and did not have the financial means to maintain the property so, we purchased it and have enjoyed every minute of restoring such a cute place.

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Asheville Regional
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Hannah Flannigan's
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Crooked Creek
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Greenville, SC
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
I-25N
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
West First
Nearest Ski
35 Miles
Wolf Laurel
Car: recommended

We are located only minutes away from the Historic Downtown Hendersonville home of the NC Apple Festival, The Village of Flat Rock which is home to Connemara -The Carl Sandburg National Historic Site and The Flat Rock Playhouse - The State Theatre of NC, Saluda NC - home of the annual Coon Dog Day Festival, Tryon - home of the Steeple Chase and the ever popular Blue Ridge Bar-B-Que Festival, Brevard - home of the Brevard Music Center, waterfalls galore & the annual White Squirrel Festival, Asheville, our sister to the north, is world famous for the Biltmore Estate, Grove Park Inn & Belle Chere Festival.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Racquetball, Basketball Court, Mini Golf, Shuffleboard

Amenities

Hendersonville Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • PLEASE REFER TO THAT ATTACHED VACATION RENTAL AGREEMENT (“VRA”) CONTAINED IN THIS WEBSITE FOR TERMS AND PROVISIONS OF REGARDING YOUR STAY.
  • BY CHECKING OUT ON THE HOMEAWAY OR AFFILIATE WEBSITES YOU AGREE TO THE VRA AND TO CONDUCT THIS TRANSACTION BY ELECTRONIC MEANS.
  • IN THE EVENT OF A CONFLICT BETWEEN THE VRA AND ANY STATEMENT CONTAINED ON THIS WEBSITE OR OTHERWISE, WHETHER VERBAL OR WRITTEN, THE VRA WILL CONTROL.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Only A Stone's Throw From Main Street!
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
5

Lovely home, we had everything we needed. Would stay there again!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfortable

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Wylie, SC, USA
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5

Nicely remodeled

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, Az
5

Cozy and Quaint

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay at this cute little cottage. All you need to do is bring your personal items with you, everything else is provided. The kitchen is well stocked. Both bedrooms and living room had been recently painted, and were decorated very nice. Beds were comfy and the living room had new furniture. I would definitely recommend staying here. So much better than a hotel!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great alternative to a hotel

  • 5 of 5

We were in Hendersonville visiting family and this was a comfortable and economical alternative to staying in a hotel. The location was convenient to downtown and to where our family lives. The house was clean (though when we first got there it did smell like smoke, but that improved once we aired it out). The beds were comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was good. Everything was in working order except the fireplace, but in July we would not have used that anyway. The kitchen had all the necessary amenities and having a washer a dryer was a nice bonus. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Hendersonville.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Would not recommend! Upon initial entry - the whole house smelled of smoke! After using Fabreze every day for 2 weeks it was a little better. There was no toilet paper provided, not good after a long ride! Floors were not clean. Found dishes still in the dishwasher and small area carpets in the dryer after I had been there several days! Cob webs in several areas. Furnishings in the living area are not what is pictured. I have stayed at many VRBO locations in the past and been very impressed. Not at this one!!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our Stoneflower Cottage. We certainly appreciate constructive criticism and strive to correct issues as they arise. It helps us see where improvements are needed and what would make our guest feel more at home. When you contacted me regarding the smell and lack of paper products I immediately brought you the paper products and did a walk through. I didn’t smell the smoke but since you did, I ask that the cleaning crew to be aware of it and to make note of any smells they may notice. I have addressed these issues with the appropriate personnel to insure they understand our expectations for our cottages to insure our guest have a great stay. We are currently in the process of updating all of our cottage photos on the website. We are updating, moving furniture around to give it a fresh new look and replacing furniture and items that we feel will make our guest more comfortable. It takes a while to do this due to occupancy of the cottages and scheduling with the photographer. Again, I’m very sorry that you didn’t have the “5 Star Experience” that we strive to give our guest but do appreciate your input and will use this review to make us better. Thanks again, Penny
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chattanooga, TN
5

Great place to stay and very Clean.

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful place and much better than any motel/hotel for the price. We stayed last year and are booking again this year.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $55
Pet Fee $50

Call for weekly and monthly rates.
Cancellation Policy: All cancellations must be made in writing or by e-mail. In the case of cancellations more than 45 days prior to check-in, we will refund the entire amount less $100 cancellation fee plus the service fee by Homeaway at the time of booking . If your notice of cancellation is received less than 45 days prior to check-in, you will forfeit the entire amount paid. We strongly encourage trip insurance for those who have any concerns.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties