Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 Bedroom Sweeping City View Oasis-- Plan Your July Vacay From Now!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 480 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 4

Would you like to bring your car on your trip to Seattle, and NOT have to pay $40 a night to park in Downtown Seattle? Are you looking for the luxury of a hotel AND the comforts of home?

Look no further! Seattle Oasis Vacations is excited to present this beautiful one-bedroom, one-bath condominium in the heart of Downtown Seattle. This vacation condo offers panoramic views of the city from the Juliet balcony and all the comforts of a truly luxurious home away from home.

This property is managed by Seattle Oasis Vacation Rentals. We are a family owned business, and work everyday to redefine your vacation rental experience. Your satisfaction, as our guest, is our goal.

This one-bedroom, one-bath condominium in the heart of Downtown Seattle is a vacation rental condo that offers panoramic views of the city from the Juliet balcony and all the comforts of a truly luxurious home.

A custom installed designer kitchen is ready for a quiet dinner in after a day in the city, and it complements the comfortable surroundings.

With accommodations for up to four guests, the bedroom includes a queen sized bed and the efficient living room is equipped with a full sized tempur-pedic fold out sofa.

2 Flat Panel LCD HDTVs and WiFi throughout makes it a very convenient business trip or corporate condominium, and a secure parking garage is included in the price of the rental. A fitness center on the premises is enough to keep anyone busy.

Just a few blocks from Puget Sound and the water front shops, this vacation condo is convenient to everything in Downtown Seattle. Some of the finest restaurants are very close, and the convention center, sports arenas and Space Needle are all within range of a short taxi ride or the downtown free bus service. This building is perfectly situated to enjoy views of the mountains, the sound, and the city. Seattle Oasis Vacations offers any guest the full comfort of a hotel, with the exclusivity of a private condominium.

To be clear, this building does NOT have air conditioning (almost NO buildings-less than 5%- in Seattle have central air conditioning). Also, be aware that this is a urban environment. In any urban core, you can expect to hear street noise, often late into the evening. If a silent outdoor environment is important to you, downtown Seattle (or any big city for that matter) may not be the best place for you to stay. That being said, this unit in the heart of Seattle--walkable to all the best Seattle has to offer-- and has high quality, noise muffling windows and heavy duty construction. Any questions about this, ask! We want our guests to be happy.

More Details

Property Manager
Darik Eaton
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

About Darik Eaton

My wife, Sally and I are excited for you to stay with us! We originally purchased a condo in Belltown to use as a second home in the winter of 2007.

Because of our knack at hosting, great marketing and amazing design, what was just an investment has become a full time business. We currently have 30 properties in the heart of Downtown Seattle that we either own or manage on the behalf of others.

Sally is an interior designer by trade, and I'm sure you'll be able to tell when it comes to the quality items to help you feel comfortable while you are staying with us.

We take our position as hosts very seriously. Our condos are cleaned immaculately and have the best staff in the business. We are both foodies, and welcome the ability to share with you the best places in the city!

Thanks, and we look forward to hosting you!

Darik Eaton purchased this condo in 2008

Why Darik Eaton chose Seattle

This building is centrally located; close to the Pike Place Market, flagship Nordstrom, Space Needle and Seattle Center, and Seattle waterfront. We are surrounded by an eclectic urban neighborhood, full of shops, restaurants, and nightlife.

What makes this condo unique

You will love our property! You can pack light. We provide everything you will need to make you comfortable during your stay. Besides towels and linens, we provide shampoo, conditioner, body wash, a starter supply of toilet paper and paper towels. A high chair and pack n play are available for a flat rental.

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 480 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • High end towels and shampoo, conditioner and body wash are included in this bright, well lit room.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom is cozy and relaxing, with high thread count sheets, extra linens, pillows and blankets included. The queen sized bed is high quality and comfortable. You will enjoy sleeping here after a day exploring this beautiful city of Seattle.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

1 Bedroom Sweeping City View Oasis-- Plan Your July Vacay From Now!!
average rating of 4.5142856 based on 35 reviews
5

Very Nice Condo in Belltown.

  • 5 of 5

We had an enjoyable time in Seattle and the accommodations were perfect. The view of the city was very nice with morning coffee. Went to the roof to drink coffee most of the time. Weather was great! The bed was very comfy and plenty of room for my wife and I. Kitchen was well supplied and every thing worked perfect. Bathroom was clean and hot water was plentiful. The Belltown area was close to most all attractions and easy walking to Downtown. Would definitely recommend staying here when in Seattle.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great apt. Can walk to pike place and space needle . Good restaurants.

  • 4 of 5

There is no central air. There is a portable air unit in bedroom. Very noisy. You either have to open window and hear sirens( very close to fire station) or listen to portable air unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review this lovely condo. We appreciate it. As you mention, it is within walking distance to all the Seattle sights, making it super convenient, and a car optional. Since this is a residential building, we do make it pretty clear in the listing that most residential buildings in Seattle (even some new construction) don't have central air, including this one. If you have any questions about this, please ask before booking. It is also in the middle of downtown Seattle, in the heart of the city, so city noise can be expected. :) It may be, if AC is important to you, that you would be more comfortable at a hotel, or a different vacation rental. That being said, the portal AC in this condo is brand new so not terribly noisy, just installed this year, and does keep the space comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

We walked to everything. Nice location. Very limited space.

  • 3 of 5

I give this apartment slightly lower score because the closets were full of cleaning equipment and we couldn't get our suitcases out of the hallway. This is a pretty small apartment. If there was closet space, it would have seemed larger. It needs a desk space for computer work. Internet was somewhat slow. Cooking equipment was not great. But since we ate out most of the time, that wasn't an issue so much. The thing that was special about it for me was that the cleaning products were unscented. That helped me a great deal as I am quite sensitive to any scent. But, the front entry lobby always had a very strong and lingering scent from a cleaning product. I had to hurry through in order to keep from breathing it.

The bathroom was large enough and was in good order. Clean. The water was hot enough. There is a closet-sized washer-dryer combo in a closet that was very useful. I think they installed AC just after we left. On a hot day AC would be a desired addition here.

The description of a sweeping city view is a bit over the top. . . . looking over the tops of buildings at other buildings. All in all, we had a good stay. I would not complain but was asked to comment here.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Moda

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay at Moda Apartments, 619. Installed an air conditioning unit while we were there, should be helpful for the summer. Overall, good location with lots of restaurants around. There is a Catholic Services office located just up the street, so there are lots of street people who congregate nearby. Just be aware of your surroundings. Easy walking to Pike Place Market, Space Needle, and bus service is right outside the building.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review for our vacation rental. We do appreciate it, and the kind words. This condo is now equipped with a seasonal AC, to help keep folks comfortable on those (rare) hot Seattle days. This condo is close to everything, walking distance to the Pike Place Market, waterfront, Space Needles and more. It is surrounded by some fantastic restaurants. Because of this location, in the heart of downtown Seattle, the advice of this guest, to be aware of your surroundings, is always sound. That being said, Seattle is one of the safer big cities in the US. We encourage any future guests that might have questions to reach out to us before you book.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

BEAUTIFUL! fantastic condo

  • 5 of 5

the whole process was super easy, affordable and efficient. we thoroughly enjoyed it. best home away we have had so far. condo is within walking distance to LOTS of seattle attractions

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very clean, nice view, good location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for our honey moon, and were very pleased with our decision. They brought us flowers and champagne just moments after we got to the room. My wife was surprised and expressed her gratitude as this kind of treatment really isn't an expectation. Long story short... 5 stars

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Seatac
Nearest Barpub
Across the street!
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Washington State Ferries
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Interbay Driving Range/Executive 9
Nearest Train
1 Miles
King Street Station Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-5
Nearest Restaurant
Across the Street!
Nearest Ski
55 Miles
Alpental/The Summit
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Alki Beach
Car: not necessary

Our beautiful property is centrally located in downtown Seattle. From it, you are an easy walk from the waterfront, Pike Place Market, flagship Nordstrom and the retail core, and Seattle Center. 100's of restaurants are in this neighborhood, along with unique shops and nightlife.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable