About the property
- House1800 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 2 nights
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)
Get a way from it all in this gorgeous Oceanfront Home - Private Bay - Sandy Beach
Close to everything.. ON the cover of BC HOME, Fall 2011 issue
Main floor suite, three bedrooms,open floor plan, hardwood floors though out. Custom gourmet kitchen with new top of the line stainless steel appliances and granite counters. Top of the line cookware and associated appliances and utensils. Enjoy creating wonderful meals while looking out over the bay. Wonderful art and modern furniture(comfy) . Ocean side- virtually floor to ceiling windows throughout. Open living room with wood burning fireplace-great space for a family get together at the end of the day or merely gaze out over the water. Wonderful landscaping and gardens, three terraced decks over looking the ocean with views of mountains, kayaks and sailboats going by. Stairs down to a private sandy beach . Great spot to launch the kayak or canoe. Abundant wildlife - eagles, great blue herons, otters, and seals to name a few. A bird watchers paradise.
The three decks provide for a quiet retreat. Watch the sunrise sipping your morning coffee or the sunset sipping your ??? from comfy chairs set out on one of the decks (or enjoy a romantic candle lit dinner).
Soft colors and furnishings create a space to unwind and relax.
We are close to many activities such as golf, fishing, hiking trails, swimming, biking trails (famous Galloping Goose Trail). Great pubs and restaurants in the area.
The famous Butchart Gardens is 20 min away. Ten minutes to downtown Victoria
Keywords: Oceanfront, Waterfront, Sandy Beach, Vacation Home Rental,accommodation for wedding parties, near Hatley Castle,holiday lettings
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 22, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Great facilities and right on the beach.
Great location with a private beach. Good facilities in the house and only a short drive to get provisions. Very clean and comfy beds but the sofa bed a tad uncomfortable.
Wonderful waterfront home on great little bay in Esquimalt!
My wife and I stayed a long weekend with two other couples, as our sons were competing in a crew regatta at Brentwood School. We arrived a bit early, due to the timing of the COHO ferry, but were welcomed with open arms when we showed up unannounced. The owner was doing some yardwork and other maintenance on the property, but offered the house early, as my wife needed to send a couple of emails- wifi worked wonderfully! The three bedrooms worked out just fine, with my wife and I using the hide-a-bed in the middle bedroom and our friends getting the real beds! The canoe at the beach was a treat! I paddled our daughter and friends' son over to the 100+ year old ammunition depot on Cole Island, a quick paddle over from the house- life jackets were available in the house to keep things safe! Ammunition materials were stored on the island because they were too dangerous to store at Dockyard. Barrels of gunpowder and gun-cotton were among the items kept there and it is in the midst of a $180,000 facelift to make the island more suitable for visitors, a dock on the backside of the island made for an easy landing! We all enjoyed our long weekend getaway very much and would recommend to others needing a nice place to hang and watch the world turn... Oh and they were dog friendly, so our puppy also had a great time of it!
Awesome house - Amazing location
The house was great. The owner was very responsive to communications. The only reason I did not give 5th star was the unfortunate guests staying in the lower unit. But the location gets 6 stars!!!
thanks Dana so much for your review..yes the house and location is truly amazing
I am really sorry about the guest below that was not doing the recycling correctly. I have put clearer directions for the recycling to insure that people do not put everything in the same bin. Hope to have you back again
Very nice apartment with a fantastic location.
We felt very comfortable. The house has a wonderful location. We only have one thing we didn't like so much. The second sheep room has no bathroom. The bathroom is in the basement. You always had to walk across the house. In the lower bathroom there were no sockets for the hairdryer.
Otherwise we enjoyed the time there. Thank you very much.
Thomas from Germany.
I am so glad you enjoyed yourself! It truly is a wonderful house, right on the ocean with a lovely sandy beach, 10 min to down town Victoria and all of the attractions, shopping etc. I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed that you had to go downstairs to the second bathroom. We just had it renovated, it turned out lovely. I did not realize there was not an outlet in the second bathroom, will have an electrician look at that. This is the first I have heard this.
have a lovely day Pat
Beautiful home and view!
Our family love staying here!! We would just not recommend for very young children (under 3) due to the back door not being able to close properly without using the lock, and the tiered decks. The home was very clean, and the kitchen had everything we needed to make meals during our stay. There is a separately rented portion on the lower floor, so you do not have the entire property to yourself. We did not mind the fact that there was someone beneath the main house, however I felt bad that my two year old would be stomping around the living room early in the morning. Overall the view is just stunning, and we were in close distance to everything we wanted to do around Victoria. Also a HUGe thanks to Pat for being very responsive with any and all questions we had!!
HI Beverly...thanks so much for the lovely review I am so glad that you enjoyed yourself, yes it is a lovely home one of my favorites! The views are stunning. I am not sure if you were aware but you called me about the door not shutting properly and I sent someone to fix it the next day. There was nothing wrong with the door, just the bottom dead bolt was not pushed in, so the one door was not aligned properly. Yes the house has three wonderful decks all different sizes going down to the water. So all young children really need to be supervised...but they love it when they get down to the beach as it is a lovely sandy beach. Sand toys are under the top deck along with life jackets for the canoe.
Hope to have you back again Pat
Four of us from Texas stayed at this home in April and had a wonderful stay. The home is very clean , has a great kitchen and has an awesome view. Great time.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
call for last minute specials....two days before booking winter and off season 2 night special is for 4 people 2 nights $495.00...up to 4 people 2 nights $595.00 ...up to 6 people monthly rates please ad utilities charge of $200.00 a month. non refundable deposit unless rerents if it rerents 100.00 admin charge