Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

NEW JACUZZI Beautiful, Light, Immaculate Home Near Golf/River/Bike Trail

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,850 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautifully furnished and recently remodeled, 1800 square foot home, is just the place to have a wonderful relaxing time at Sunriver. A peaceful, quiet, sunny location, backs up to the bike trail with the Deschutes River within walking distance and also close to North Pool, & Woodlands golf course. You can relax on the upper deck or soak in the jacuzzi on the lower deck with south facing open view. With a living room on the 2nd floor, and family room on lower level ideal for families and adults. Newer updates to this home include: new Jacuzzi @014), all new beds, new furniture, new big screen tv in lower level.

Keywords: 2 Story, reverse living, Light and quiet North Sunriver locatio,. Off of circle 6

More Details

Owner
Sue Kohlhardt
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About Sue Kohlhardt

We have had this home in our family for 18 years. My dad originally had this home built and our family has visited Sunriver in every possible season. Our son practically grew up here and we have so many happy memories. We recently updated the home and take pride in our home wanting it to be comfortable, relaxing, and a true getaway. My husband and I love the outdoors, nature, and to have fun. We ski, hike, golf, road & mt. bike, and do the Pacific Crest Triathlon every year. I can provide you with information on numerous fun things to do in the Sunriver/Bend area.

Sue Kohlhardt purchased this house in 1991

What makes this house unique

If you like sunshine/brightness, a quieter location, yet close to everything this would be a good fit for you.

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 3 bicycles
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
open views, sky lights, vaulted cedar ceilings,

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

NEW JACUZZI Beautiful, Light, Immaculate Home Near Golf/River/Bike Trail
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
5

Comfy feeling, like it was our second home

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful home in a magical place

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great house, far from the village

  • 3 of 5

The house was great, Sue was easy to work with. However it is over 2.5 miles from the village and the house does not come with any pool access, so not ideal for families with kids wanting the full sunriver experience. Sharc is really expensive so not really in the budget to pay $xxx per day to swim as that is the only swimming option available.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Sunriver #2 Kinglet

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed a week in Sunriver and had an absolute blast. Everything about this home was wonderful. We especially liked the floor plan which allowed for a great separation of space for all of our family. The ping pong table was a hit, the hot tub was perfect after activity filled days and everything worked great. Thank you for a great experience. We would recommend this home to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the positive comments. We really do try our best to keep the house nice and we appreciate your feedback. I'm so glad you had a great time and our home was a part of that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
salem oregon
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Stayed in this home for a week in August 2015, what a disappointment! Had to call the owners because we were so disappointed in the condition of the home. The pictures had to have been taken some time ago because everything in the home was dirty (especially the carpet!), holes in the walls, food fingerprints on the cupboards etc. The owners refunded a small portion of the rent but renters beware!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The carpeting did need cleaning, we were not informed of this. Client was given 1 complimentary day. We were there the following week and had the carpeting cleaned. The pictures do represent the house. Was very upset that there were 2 small holes in the walls. This is our home and we love it. Took it off VBRO for 8 months as we do not want our home destroyed. We have recently put it back on, repaired the holes, restained the decks, and done general maintenance. We now have a damage deposit to address those who mistreat our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A great place for family's!

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely time in this house, one of the nicest we have rented in Sunriver. It was very clean, with lots of natural light. For our family of five + Luna and Lily, our dogs, it was perfect!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Home With Everything You Need

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this beautiful home. Beds were comfy and it was close to the river. Lots of room for kids and adults. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunriver House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 23 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $130
Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable