check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Ski-in Ski-Out Private Luxury - Park City Mountain - Walk to Main St.

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

We invite you to enjoy Ski Haven, a second home for our family and your premier address in Park City.


WE HAVE MADE SPECIAL ARRANGEMENTS: Any needed ski or board rentals delivered to you at the house and picked up when you depart.

This is a second home for our family, we furnish, maintain and supply the house for guests to enjoy as much as we do. This professionally decorated luxury ski in ski out Park City home, valued at nearly two million, provides a private hot tub, sauna, steam room, home theater and expansive views of Old Town! 70 yds from Park City Mountain Resort's Quit'n Time run, Ski Haven is just three blocks from world-class shopping and restaurants on Main Street - yet its location, on a cul-de-sac in Old Town, affords peace and quiet without through traffic.

Large, light-filled rooms, decorated with vibrant color schemes and furnished with quality western pieces, provide a warm and inviting atmosphere conducive to family and friendship. Accommodating up to ten in four bedrooms, it is perfect for two or three families vacationing together, or a large group of skiers, boarders, hikers, bikers or golfers.

Upper Level is the entrance. Here you'll find the garage has radiant floor heating, providing protection for two vehicles and heated storage for skis, boots and snowboards.

Main Level includes a deck with outdoor seating and gas grill, eat-in kitchen, desk with high-speed wireless internet access, living room with 42' HD satellite TV and home theater with CD/DVD, dining room, bedroom with queen bunk beds, bathroom with jetted tub and your personal sauna!

Lower Level provides a private hot tub with outdoor seating area. The master suite, with king-size bed, satellite TV/DVD and private bath with jetted tub. Bedrooms three and four are also located on the lower level, Both bedrooms have queen-size beds and share a full bath with steam shower.

Constructed for the 2002 Winter Olympics and professionally decorated by Legacy Designs, Ski Haven features extensive use of hardwood floors, radiant heat, custom tile, alder cabinets, granite countertops, skylights, ceiling fans and cozy Western furniture.

Whether you're a skier, a snowboarder or you're just here to relax, you will enjoy Ski Haven's comfortable, sophisticated style. A short walk to Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort, or a short ride (via free public transportation) to Deer Valley and The Canyons, Ski Haven will be your home away from home in Park City.

Park city house rental park city vacation home rental park city rental park city rentals ski in ski out vacation rentals by owners park city vacation home park city vacation homes park city ski in ski out lodging vacation rentals in park city park city home rental park city rentals luxury rental park city ski in ski out park city park city vacation rental vacation homes rental

Keywords: Park, City, House, Rental, Vacation, Rentals, Ski, in, Ski, Out, by, Owner, Home, Homes, Luxury, Vacations, Private, Walk, to, Main, Street

More Details

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 6, 2017


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Ski-in Ski-Out Private Luxury - Park City Mountain - Walk to Main St.
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Upon our arrival we were very excited for our stay at this beautiful cabin. We arrived later in the day and, being tired from traveling, for our first night there we just made dinner and relaxed as we were planning on waking up early the next morning to go on the mountain. The next day, we realized the jacuzzi had a foul smell when we lifted up the cover. Being considerate, we notified the owner right away. He responded promptly and said he would send the property manager to come look at it. The next day was NYE and a member of our group got sick on his personal air mattress and one of the pillow cases. Being responsible we made sure to immediately place the mattress outside so that it would not affect the rest of the house. The property manager came the next day and assumed the jacuzzi had an off-put smell due to the air mattress we left outside.

After our trip concluded, the owner decided to charge us $150 for the jacuzzi and $100 for a pillow case! The owner accused us of using his house as a "party house" and implied that our group was irresponsible. Those are very offensive statements to make to someone that you don't personally know. I guarantee that if our group was looking for a "party house" we would not invest this much into a rental, especially when we are already coming from out of state. Our group consisted of very respectful and responsible individuals.

If the owner didn't make his own (rude) assumptions and charge us for a total of $350, my review would be different. The jacuzzi was not

touched once throughout our entire stay and he chose to not believe us. I'm sure if he smelled the towels, he would realize that none of them smelled like chlorine. Also, I believe $100 for a new pillowcase is way overpriced.

It is understandable that the owner only wants the best for his property, but these charges are very unreasonable and are without any explanation. I am very disappointed with his accusations and would not recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas

Are you kidding me ?

  • 1 of 5

Came here over New years with a few friends and boy was the house fabulous. Plenty of room for the kids and wife and perfect location if your trying to ski and board ! Unfortunately the jacuzzi was nasty, disgusting! You wouldn't want to get in it... It was like a whole family before us decided to pee inside the tub because everyone was too cold to get out and use one like normal humans. Instead the OWNER of the house decided to make US pay for others peoples nasty dues so unfortunately I wont be using this guy again. Its unfortunate because it was a going to become a yearly thing for us. Instead this guy doesn't want to be the OWNER of the house and just put problems on his renters. Never again.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This group was charged some damage fees due to: air mattress soiled with throw-up discarded in back yard for us to deal with. Bed sheet with throw-up "bleached out" from same and stuffed in trash. Had to do a manual trash haul due to many cases of beer, too much for trash cans. Hot tub is serviced before and after each guests arrival/departure. The hot tub was serviced and in fine condition the morning of this guests arrival. Guest had the option and information to report any issues to the local care taker but chose not to do so. The turn over crew is a husband and wife team that have been taking care of the house for 10 years plus, they know the property intimately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great House / Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We just finished our Christmas week stay in Park City. The house was exactly as advertised and has everything needed for a comfortable stay. The owner was very helpful and prompt with any questions leading up to our trip. Both the location and convenience to the slopes and Main Street are a huge plus. It's just a short 2 minute walk to click on your ski's/board and you're heading down to the Town Lift ready to start your day avoiding any lines at the base area of the mountain. It was the same at the end of the day once we learned our bearings. Coming down Quit 'N Time run and skiing right to the edge of our street. We had our equipment off, ready to relax or hit the hot tub. The walk from Main Street back up to the house takes some getting used to especially if you're not acclimated to the elevation.

Overall a great stay and would definitely stay here again. I would recommend to any group of 8 to 10.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this wonderful home! It is a great location and is close to hiking as well as an easy walk to downtown Park City. It would be a great vacation spot for a large family as the house was spacious and had ample living and sleeping room. Most notably, the owner was very helpful in coordinating our arrival and even assisted with the set up of infant equipment we had rented. He was also very accessible in addressing a few questions we had during our stay. We would definitely stay at this property again if our travels take us back to Park City!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exceptional property, rent with confidence

  • 5 of 5

Exactly as advertised. Owner are very easy to work with. Home is actually larger than I thought it would be from pictures. Location is great, would love to come back during the ski season to take advantage of the location and direct mountain access. When in town check out the No Name Saloon and come hungry, food is great.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, California

World Class Lodging

  • 5 of 5

The glowing reviews are all indicative of the true quality and attributes of this vacation home. Having visited five star Ski resorts both domestically and internationally I can only reaffirm what others guests have written about this beautiful home. Great value, great location, great home and we definitely plan on returning.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Park City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
January Ski Season
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jan 19 2017 - Jan 28 2017
6 night minimum stay
Mid Ski Season
Jan 29 2017 - Feb 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Presidents Week
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring Ski Season
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Season
Apr 17 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer / Fall
May 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Ski Season
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
December Ski Season
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
January Ski Season
Jan 4 2018 - Jan 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
Jan 18 2018 - Jan 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
Mid Ski Season
Jan 31 2018 - Feb 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
Presidents Week
Feb 17 2018 - Feb 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
Spring Ski Season
Feb 26 2018 - Apr 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
Late Season
Apr 16 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
Summer / Fall
May 1 2018 - Nov 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
departure / clean fee $185 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.95%

Deposit refund per required rental agreement

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Park City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Queen size Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers