Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski-0n/Ski-0ff: Just Steps to the Slopes!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Spend your time on the slopes - not getting to them.

Our home offers the convenience of ski-in/ski-out living.

Just outside your door is a beginner slope that is your gateway to all that Smuggs has to offer.

You will enjoy immediate access to the slopes without the hassle of a shuttle or long hike. Plus, camps and lessons meet at the bottom of this run so getting to scheduled programs is easy.

This spacious 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo sleeps up to 8 and offers every amenity including:

* A fully-equipped kitchen

* A generous living area with gas fireplace and beautiful mountain views

* Master bedroom with a king-sized bed and its own private bath with jetted tub and TV

* Second bedroom has a queen-sized bed and two twin beds

* Private washer and dryer

* A sofa-bed in the living area

* Four TVs throughout the condo

* Wi-Fi service is available.

For the 2013-2013 season SKI Magazine ranks Smuggs as the No. 1 resort in East!

Make your winter vacation the best ever by spending more time on the slopes and less time trying to get to them!

Keywords: Condo

More Details

John and Mike
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018


Jeffersonville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • jacuzzi and tv in the master bath
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub ...
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Outstanding family and kids programs. Shuttles to take you everywhere on the resort. A car-free vacation.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Ski-0n/Ski-0ff: Just Steps to the Slopes!
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 29 reviews

Clean and roomy but dated.

  • 2 of 5

The decor is dated, small tv's, poor quality cookware (don't use the 'no-stick' fry pans!). The location is convenient, slopeside for heading down to the ski centre, but not so much when walking back up (didn't use the shuttle). Wish we knew about all the extra charges, such as use of the pool/hot tub. Don't waste your money, the pool facility is not clean, while we were in the hot tub an employee came along and poured some substance into it, explaining that it was to eliminate the bubbles and bubbles are bad??? Also we are accustomed to open air pools at ski resorts, ie having a cold beer under the winter sky - this is not the experience at this facility!!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am heartsick to receive our first negative review in 10 years of ownership. I'm certainly disappointed to learn that you didn't find your stay comfortable. I'm sorry that you didn't take a little more time to learn your way around the slopes to enjoy the convenience of skiing to the condo from either the top or mid-station rather than hiking up the ski slope to get to our condo. That's one of the best parts of the experience and you missed it. I will certainly take the time to pass your comments about the resort's facilities along to the folks who were responsible for that part of your experience. I'm sure they will want to do better in the future. John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo and great skiing

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Smuggs and it was awesome. There was great skiing and the condo had everything we needed!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Canada

Amazing Value

  • 5 of 5

We just finished our fantastic four night stay at this great ski in, ski out condo. The unit is very spacious and clean, and was a perfect fit for four guys on a ski getaway! There is a full kitchen with everything you could possibly need, and in-suite laundry. The owners were very easy to get ahold of, and the unit was amazing value for being right on the side of the hill!

10/10, would stay again.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Natick, MA

Perfect Accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our family and friends. There were 5 of us in total (1 child) and we had plenty of room and everything was clean and ready to go for us upon arrival. The gas fireplace was loved by all, as well as the jetted tub after skiing and snowshoeing all day! John was great and very responsive to all my questions and even went the extra mile in letting us know where to eat and how to get there so we missed a road closure getting to Smuggs. Everyone enjoyed the ski-on/ski-off, as well as the fireworks on Thursday night that were right by our condo! The all-day ski camp for our 4-year old was out-standing. Can't say enough about it! If you stay here, you will not be disappointed!!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seaford NY

Best Snowboarding accommodations!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family loved this condo so much! The hosts and Amenities were amazing! Mike was very warm and inviting! Making sure we had all the 411 and things we needed to really enjoy our vacation! The ski 0n/0ff was the BEST! We were on the mountain in minutes enjoying its amazing trails! The daycare staff was totally on point and made me feel completely safe leaving my 11 month old for the day so my husband and I could board to our hearts content! We will definitely be returning and hopefully using Mike's condo again! Highly highly recommend this rental!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for a skiing family

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely perfect for our family of five! The kitchen is huge, so everyone can help prepare meals together (fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, too). Each of our three children had his/her own bed with individual control of reading lamps and power outlets right there, so they could plug in their phones. And the outside entry is literally a few steps from the ski slope! We were delighted with the location, the large common areas, just everything! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Burlington (shuttle available)
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Essex (shuttle available)
Nearest Ski
Right out your door!
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Keys are picked up directly at property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties