Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Gorgeously Upgraded Studio Condo-Ocean Club-Best Prices Around. All credit cards

Bedrooms Studio
Space 580 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 1 nights


About the property

Condo-Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2), one king bed, full kitchen less oven

All our guests receive Ocean Club Resort confirmation numbers. Condo owner pays all island fees (a 24% savings). Owner owns 2 condos at Ocean Club. Contact them for availabilities and vrbo numbers. Recently remodeled and upgraded complete w/garden shower and granite counter.

Ocean Club Resorts-East (Turks & Caicos Islands)

Studio Condo

Sleeps two!

*Screened-In Balcony!*

*****Prices NEGOTIABLE depending on length of stay!!*****

Relax and enjoy your vacation at Ocean Club Resorts.

Keywords: condo, studio, beach condo, beach

More Details

Property Manager
Bob & Cathy Hayes, owners
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2017

Why Bob & Cathy Hayes, owners chose Grace Bay

Reasonably priced yet extremely comfortable studio. Recently remodeled to include all new tile, garden shower and granite bath counter. The condo has a full kitchen, less oven, with full size refrigerator/freezer

What makes this condo unique

Adjacent to the larger of the two pools you are only steps from the pool and grilling gazebo and only steps to the beach through the resort's beautiful courtyard. The unit is stocked with everything needed to cook in the unit including pots, pans and cookware. Unit has a washer/dryer in the condo

Guestbook comments from the manager

Bob & Cathy,

We're back! Thank you so much for the use of your condo. It was absolutely wonderful! We're already talking about planning for a return trip. The island is simply beautiful and the resort and condo were both so nice. We both enjoyed spending time on the beautiful beach and traveling around the island with the car that we rented... we explored as much as we could during our time there! Every corner of that island is incredible.

Rachel and Jason
May 2011
  • 1 of 9


Grace Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 580 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Studio Room - 1 king
  • King size beds (1) Cot available for child 75 pounds or less
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Our condos are located in Ocean Club Resorts the nicest resort on Grace bay beach both of our condos are 100 steps from the beach or less. With every amenity you can require on property including a convenience store, watercraft vendor and dive shop you will never need to leave the property which means you will not need a rental car!! That combined with the fact that all our prices include the 24% island taxes/fees makes for a tremendous savings, as much as $200.00 - $250.00 PER DAY!!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeously Upgraded Studio Condo-Ocean Club-Best Prices Around. All credit cards
average rating of 4.642857 based on 23 reviews

Fabulous Stay

  • 4 of 5

We have just returned from a recent vacation at Bob and Cathy's lovely studio condo at Ocean Club East. I have many points of positives to list! Firstly Bob was always prompt and thorough anytime I touched base with him! Very informative and I greatly appreciated his quick responses to any questions I had. Check in/check out was a breeze, and all staff that we did pass throughout the property were always friendly. The studio is great! It was far larger than another studio we stayed in last year on grace bay Lots of room for two people! The full size fridge was a definite plus as we do enjoy preparing the odd meal here and there and it's nice to have the room for food. The unit had all the fixings that we could have needed for kitchen needs. There was an abundant supply of towels, which surprised me considering we had a washer and dryer! The king size bed was comfy and though big didn't make the room feel any smaller! Though the balcony is smaller in size it was tremendously nice to be screened in to enjoy in the evening without being bothered by the mosquitos. The Ocean Club property is quite beautiful, very pretty in landscaping, the pool was nearly empty everyday, and the beach was perfection! We loved being on a quieter side of Grace Bay in comparison to the side we stayed at last year (near the overly busy Beaches resort) It's helpful to rent a car, but I could see it not being mandatory if you don't mind cabs/walking a bit or just taking it easy for your vacation. We rented a car and it was nice being able to park it directly in front of the rental unit. Overall it was a fabulous stay and I would consider returning and would without hesitation book any one of Bob's Properties. Thank you again Bob and Cathy for your hospitality-

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a fantastic 2 week stay at this resort. Bob was extremely timely in communicating with us at all times. The website photos are very accurate. The condo is very spacious for two adults, exceptionally clean, the king size bed is very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed the enclosed balcony where we could sit out and not worry about getting bitten by insects on warm nights. The kitchen along with its full-size fridge, was equipped with everything we needed and a binder of detailed information was very helpful. Probably the one experience we enjoyed the most was not having to turn on the air conditioning as there was a wonderful cross-breeze that flowed through the condo at night. The resort provides a great BBQ station with wet bar which we used on several occasions and the condition of the tennis courts was excellent. Of course, the beach is nothing short of spectacular which we walked at least twice a day. In terms of restaurants, we recommend Lupo, Coco Bistro and Asu but all of our restaurant experiences were good. Bob and Cathy, thank you for sharing your home with us and we look forward to our next visit!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Washington, DC

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this condo for just under a week and had a marvelous time! Grace Bay, the beach that the complex is located on, is completely breathtaking and perfect for relaxing. The condo was everything we were looking for in a rental: perfect amount of space for the two of us and very well kept. We loved having the option to stay in and cook a couple of nights. It was also great having a washer and dryer in unit (thats one thing I can't stand about hotels). The pictures on here show exactly what the studio and the beach look like. If you're thinking about spending some time on Grace Bay, I would definitely recommend this place! We will be returning. To the owners: thank you for the wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Poorly managed ,dreadfully equipped

  • 2 of 5

Firstly, despite the low score, Ocean Club East was a lovely property it is on a stunningly beautiful, however, I can honestly say that this is the most unwelcome we have felt at any property we have ever rented. Prior to arrival, the owner send a comprehensive list of do’s and don’t’s which was unusual, on arrival first glance seemed ok, we expected the studio to be small and no kidding it is ! However being advertised as having a recent glorious update we expected it to be tickety-boo.

The kitchen area has no where to store any food other than the fridge , there is no draining area for the huge sink as it is occupied by the toaster and coffee maker and the only space to put /prepare food. My o/h who rarely comments stated it looked like the kitchen cutlery and crockery had been purchased in a charity shop. The glasses were cheap and mismatched , the washing up sponge was “pre-owned” …. . The hob is a camping style plug in hot plate , at if you drink tea, the lack of kettle was annoying. The fridge was a good size , otner than making breakfast the kitchen was not really suitable for cooking . There was no cooler bag or ice packs that could be used for a beach picnic.

There was no welcome pack, after a long journey from the UK , just some coffee or tea and milk would have been a welcome touch.

Storage is minimal , suitcases are to large to go under the bed so have to be left out in the room. The washer drier was sideways inside the wardrobe meaning you had to physically get in the wardrobe to use it . The lid has sharp metal that cut my hand on use. The large metal rack where the hotplate lives blocks the safe door meaning you can only open it an inch or so rendering it useless

The bed was comfy, but the mattress was clearly far from new and stained, the sheets were fine apart from the hairs on the pillowcases… the stained valance and nasty nylon bedspread.

The bathroom was clean and looked recently refitted but had a weird smell, likely caused by the large damp patch on the wall behind the toilet.

There is a tiny balcony overlooking the parking area and drive with old plastic chairs and table, no comfy at all but it was screened from mosi’s .

On arrival neither the tiny tv or wifi was working and dealing with the owner to get this fixed was arduous, his attitude was appalling , rude and it, neither worked for 4 days of our 7 day stay despite us paying him directly all the problems were out of his control to get fixed !

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review must be for another property because we did not have any guests that arrived in our studio VRBO # 328427, on November 7, 2016. Our studio VRBO # 328427 was vacant from November 5- November 14, 2016. All our guests receive confirmation numbers from Ocean Club Resorts and Ocean Club will verify that our condo was vacant for those nights.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Great Condo in a Great Resort and Location

  • 5 of 5

We just got home from a week in TCI and everything, including this condo, was perfect. We were amazed at how everything we needed was squeezed into this compact unit. Steps from a beautiful pool and just a little further to the beach. It's also an easy walk to the Ocean Club West and the stores (including the new, big grocery store) and restaurants in that area. The staff at the resort were consistently very helpful and friendly. We ate at the Ocean Club's Opus restaurant the first night and several times at the grill by the beach. Both were very good, although like everything in T & C, very expensive. The food next door at Ricky's Flamingo Cafe was very good too. You can buy a thermal bag at the grocery store and the bellman will fill it with ice so you can take your own drinks to the beach. Nothing negative to say, we'll book this condo again when we return.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful spot

  • 5 of 5

We spent 14 wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable days here 😀

The pictures displayed on this site are exactly what you will see! No surprises! The restaurant is excellent, and the staff are fun. Grace bay beach is one of the finest in the world, and the location of Ocean Club East is one of the best spots, near the end. Turks and Caicos is very easy to get around, my personal suggestion is rent a car as soon as you arrive, and save the cab fares 😀 Take the time to go to the north and middle Caicos, make sure you see Mudjin Harbour - a spot not to miss!

Bob and Cathy were very easy to reach when needed, and I would recommend this property again and again.

We will be back, thank you for letting your home, be our home for our trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Providenciales Airport (PLS)
Nearest Barpub
Cabana Bar on property - directly on beach
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Miles
North Caicos Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Provo Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Leeward Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
5 Star restaurant on property and many nearby
Nearest Beach
Grace Bay directly on it
Car: not necessary

Located in Beautiful Ocean Club Resorts, directly located on Grace Bay

Onsite scuba shop with lessons available!! Two beachfront restaurant/bars! Casino within walking distance! Grocery shopping also within walking distance. The resort has tennis, fitness club, spa services. The resort is directly on Grace bay and located at the East end of the beach. Guests can walk East on the beach and there is only one house for 2 miles which provides a perfect setting for a romantic pic nick and swimming. If our guests walk West on the beach they will find numerous restaurants, bars a, shopping and even the casino within walking distance. No car needed when you stay here. What a savings!!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Condos are not held or reserved until first payment is received and rates are subject to change until the first payment is received as well. There is a $100.00 check-out cleaning fee required, for each visit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.