Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakeside Vacation Condo Retreat - Close to Indoor Pool/Hot Tub

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 640 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Sleeping Porch, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Don't be fooled by listings that say they are one bedroom, and then some one has to sleep on the hide-a-way. That's called a STUDIO, with just enough room for 1 bed.

This extra large 1 Bedroom, 1 bath condo with 2 full size beds sleep 4 comfortably. We offer a full kitchen, and covered deck.

Southwood Shores is a beautiful clean lake front complex. This unit offers a quiet setting with a romantic tree shaded covered deck with a great view of the Lake of the Ozarks. It is steps from the indoor pool and hot tubs. Take an evening stroll on the lighted waterfront walkway and watch the sun set reflect on the tranquil water.

The complex also offers a tennis and basketball court, playground and large outdoor pool. There is a boat launch, and dock slip rental is available, through us, for your boat or pwc. You will be minutes away from night clubs and restaurants. Fine grocery stores, golf courses, shopping at the Outlet Mall. and live music entertainment are nearby.

Winter is never felt in the indoor pool with hot tubs. The perfect environment to get away from the blues of 'Cabin Fever'. You deserve a mid winter vacation!

Keywords: 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, sleeps 4 comfortably.

More Details

Owner
Judy Meisel
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Amenities

Lake Ozark Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 640 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double , new mattresss purchaced in November of 2014
  • TWO Double Beds ( a Queen size air mattress if needed )
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sleeps 4 comfortably, 2 full size beds. Playground directly across from unit. Indoor pool and hot tub just a stroll away. Olympic size out door pool is lake side. WHAT A VIEW !

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
26% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Lakeside Vacation Condo Retreat - Close to Indoor Pool/Hot Tub
average rating of 4.5588236 based on 34 reviews
5

Everything was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay! We arrived a couple hours before check-in and the property owners were still cleaning from the previous renters. They welcomed us in and were super nice about it. They let us unpack our bags and everything while they finished up and gave us some great recommendations for area attractions. 10/10 would recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a wonderful group of young people. They were very courtious and good natured. We are pleased that they enjoyed their stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rest & Relax & Read

  • 5 of 5

My Fiance and I stayed here for a weekend to just relax, read, and rest. He is working on building in Houston Texas after the Flooding. this place was Home away from Home for Us. We had time to Plan our Wedding. it will be a Christmas wedding.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim contacted us on the 14th (Thursday) with her request for the weekend. We were happy to rush her booking so that the short window for him (had to get back on Sunday the 17th) could work out. It is pleasing to note that they felt "at home". Thank you all that helped with the rebuilding from Harvey and Irma. It is good to know that the American sprit is still alive.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing, comfy, fun

  • 4 of 5

Loved the property, the pool, and the area. It was a quiet location. We went with our 7 year old and 17 month old. Perfect place. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because most places offer wifi now. It would have been nice to have it without going to the clubhouse (which was closed) or the pool.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a Shame ... If you would have contacted us, we could have given you any one of three wifi stations on line at the time. We checked before we finished OK ing the condo. On weekends the office is closed - the pool is opened with the pass code you are given.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

My mother and I recently stayed here on a little getaway. It was nice, quiet and had everything we needed. Close enough to shopping and dining. We will stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for the nice review. We try to make all our guests comfortable and give them a nice placde to get away. You will be most welcome, come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a weekend stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying here at the Lakeside Vacation Condo. We had 4 gals staying and we slept comfortably in the bedroom. There is a large living space and full kitchen which we took full advantage of. The private deck was a bonus where we enjoyed meals and lounging. We also appreciated the washer and dryer in the unit. The owners were beyond accommodating! They left us everything we needed including suggestions for tourism and restaurants. We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a wonderful review. We thank you. We really do try to give everyone this same experience. This is what it is all about. Perfect weather : Good friends : Relaxing and enjoying the pool lakeside with all your cares scattered on the wind
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible experience!

  • 1 of 5

Our vacation started out as expected. Southwood shores is a beautiful condominium complex. However, we woke up on the third day of our week long vacation to discover the water had been shut off due to SCHEDULED construction. It took a few attempts to get ahold of Judy but when we did her solution was to bring us a 5 gallon container of water and say there was nothing more she could do. We were taken off guard with that solution but said we would see how long it took for the water to come on to see if we would stay or not. We discovered from the office that Judy was made aware before we even arrived that water would be off. We decided that this was not what we paid for and called VRBO to discuss options. Next thing we know Judy and Dave are YELLING at our family to GET OUT. My children were scared, the police were called and an entire day of our vacation was ruined because of a situation these owners KNEW ABOUT before we arrived. The price was great but these owners CAN NOT be trusted. VRBO put us up for the remainder of our vacation and is working on our behalf to be sure we get a full refund. Should you decide to book this condo; please heed my advice and call Southwood Shores Condominiums and inquire about rentals.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is difficult to respond to this review. To begin with we were completely unaware that the main line water leak was going to be fixed before our guests arrived. We learned about the repair work when they did. We did not receive the "e-mail" message. After a long conversation and several oppologies our guests decided that they would tough out the situation as the water would be turned on each day after 4 or 5. I did bring a container of water to help with cooking, rinsing dishes and drinking if need be. Within the next hour I was informed by VRBO customer service that the client was not happy, that they wanted to receive a full refund for their vacation, or a refund of the remainder of their stay, and they expected to stay. I tried to contact the client and was sent to voice mail each time. Finally, with customer service working as an intermediary, I was given to understand that the client had agreed to receive a refund and they would leave the unit by a set time. After that set time, my husband and I went to the condo to check the unit. The client was still there. I explained that I thought they had agreed to vacate and I left the building. My conversation with my husband was overheard by the client. What they heard was not ment for them. We did not yell at them, we did not interact with their children, we did not threaten. I do not know why they called security. We were as much a victom of this experience as the client. Again the management company did not give us advance notice. There was nothing we could do change the situation. If they had spoken with us directly instead of through a intermediary this outcome may have been different. As it turned out the water was fully restored at the end of the next day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Lodge of the 4 seasons
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Ruthie D's
Car: necessary

Helicopter rides ! - get an overhead view of the lake - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -Water Taxi Charter Service via PlayinHookyAtTheLake.com

~~Bar hooping the water way - 'Harbor Hop'

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $50

$62 ~ November - March 15
$77 ~ October
$95 ~ March 16 - September (30 unless holiday noted)
All fees are do upon confirmation of requested Dates
Check-in after 4:00pm = Check-out by 11:00am
Payment accepted in the form of check, money order, or credit card
Taxes, house keeping,and utilities are all included in the price

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties