Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Home With Large POOL And View of DISNEY

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8 maximum

Welcome to Our home! Not many home owners in the central Florida area can say they have a view ! We can!! You can sit out on our patio and see Disney theme Park attractions and Hotels. Along with watch the fireworks at night .

New walk in master shower 2013, new tile in second floor bath room. 2013 new wood floors in master and second bedroom 2013. many up grades in 2013. salt pool 2013

Our house is located 8 miles from the animal kingdom entrance on Highway 27 2 miles south of 192. We have a large salt pool with no other homes behind us for maximum privacy. There is a county owned community park behind the house which has walking trails,dog park,fields to play,playground, boat launch .

If you have a child in a tournament you may want to check to see if its at the park behind the house.

We have a large pool with a spa connected to it. (heat is optional) We have a automatic pool control to switch from pool to spa. The house you will find has all you will need in it.

Flat screens,fax,copier,printer,scanner,games,dishes,washer and dryer basically home away from home.

There is a shopping center 3/4 mile away with , Publix, Applebees, Mias Pizza, Ninas ,much more.

Lake Davenport Estates

Davenport Estates Is just close enough to the parks and just far enough away from all the noise and traffic.

With no other homes in our backyard you can enjoy sitting on the patio day or night

Under 7 nights stays a cleaning fee may be added into rental amount.

We have an alarm with 4 outdoor cameras .

More Details

Property Manager
Allan & Debby
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

What makes this house unique

view of Disney parks, watch fireworks at night right from the patio.

Amenities

Lake Davenport Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , On first floor
    Master - 1 king , On first floor
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
We have all linens, towels, a kitchen, and a private large salt pool with a hot tub. And a fantastic view. fax,copier,printer ,scanner for your use

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(82 traveler reviews)

Luxury Home With Large POOL And View of DISNEY
average rating of 4.9268293 based on 82 reviews
5

My family and I came for our first trip to Disney and this was also my first time ever booking from

  • 5 of 5

My family and I came for our first trip to Disney and this was also my first time ever booking from VRBO so I honestly was a little hesitant. I will have to say that the home made me feel at ease from the very beginning! Our first impression of the house was the house was super clean and beautiful!! We loved everything about it. We had 2 families staying in the house and there was more than enough room! We all enjoyed our late nights in the pool after a long day at Disney!! What a wonderful vacation we all had!! The house was so convenient to all the parks and had the comfort of being at home. We love this property and we plan to make this our home away from home in every future visit we make to Disney❤️️❤️️❤️️ Thank you for a wonderful trip and a great stay all the way around!!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. It is our goal to continue to provide the best accommodations possible for our guests and will always be looking for ways to make it a great experience our families!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home! Clean & friendly experience!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here! Very easy to get to all the Disney parks. My husband & I took our 2 boys (ages 5 &7) along with both grandmas on vacation and the house allowed for everyone to have plenty of space. The kids loved the pool and I loved the hot tub! Allan & Debby were very quick to respond to any questions we had. Would definitely recommend them to friends & family!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Heather, it was great having your family as our guests. Happy your family enjoyed it. Our home is definitely family friendly and great for seniors too. Allan & Debby
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful with amazing location

  • 5 of 5

It's literally 15 minutes to disney, all back roads, no traffic at all. Close to retail, grocery, souvenir shopping. Close to toll roads and I4. House is well presented and appointed. We had everything needed to cook full meals at home, saving time, money, and our waist lines. We had no issues with the house at all, and any questions for Allan and Debbie saw email replies within minutes. Would highly recommend this property, and would defiantly book in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It is our goal to provide the best 'home away from home' we can for our guests and will continue to keep our home upgraded and a relaxing worry free place to spend your vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cleveland Ohio
2

Nice property. Owners lacked sense of urgency to fix issues.

  • 2 of 5

While the property was beautiful our stay was ruined until the last night of 6 nights. The hot tub heat did not work our entire stay until I offered to start making phone calls myself to get it fixed. Everyday we were led on to believe someone came to fix it and when we got back after a day at the beach or at Disney, no one had came and it still didn't work. The ENTIRE reason I rented this property vs others was because we wanted to sit in the hot tub at night and watch the fireworks with my daughter as advertised. It was too cold to be in the pool at night. I had to reach out to the owners every day when we got back vs them being forthcoming and saying it still wasn't working. They discolosed to us the renters before us damaged the property and I can only imagine it was because of being led on about the hot tub as we were. When I explained to them that we never would have rented this house if it didn't have a tub they were insensitive to us and still showed zero sense of urgency to get it fixed. It ruined our evenings every night hoping when we got there it would be fixed as they stated and each night we were let down again. It's a great house with a great location just make sure you ask questions ahead of time so you aren't led on like we were.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: During this mechanical failure we had several companies at the house trying to resolve the heater issue and we were making calls every day to try to find someone who could deal with the equipment. When we were finally successful finding someone who knew about it and could actually come out within a week, a part needed to be ordered. We communicated with the renter every day until apologizing and trying our best was just not being accepted. There is a beautiful heated community pool available to renters which we offered but they were not interested in. In the end we refunded the renter one nights rent. We are active and responsive owners and this situation was a frustrating one for us as well as the renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Olivia MN
5

Our favorite vacation spot!!

  • 5 of 5

Love staying at this property! Love the pool and spa which we can sit in and watch all the fireworks. It's clean, spacious and well maintained, close to major roads, shopping and Disney parks. We've stayed here 4 times and have 2 more vacations scheduled!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Great to have guests who treat our home like their home! We take pride in the updates and condition of our home and will continue to keep things up to date and comfortable for you and all our guests! It was a pleasure having you and your family and we look forward to your future visits!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5

Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hope to have you as a guest again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Applebees
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Daytona

Lake Davenport Estates

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Davenport Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$145
$1,015
$3,400
 
 
August
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$130
$910
$3,400
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$145
$1,015
$3,400
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$185
$1,295
$4,500
 
 
Peak
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$145
$1,015
$3,750
 
 
Low
May 1 2018 - May 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$135
$945
$3,000
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$3,800
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2018 - Dec 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$3,300
 
 
Christmas 2018
Dec 16 2018 - Jan 5 2019
6 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
$4,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$140
$950
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Housekeeping $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

deposit is $250 or 25% plus a $79 damage waiver
$100 cleaning fee for stays less then 7 nights
pool heat is $160 per week
rental agreement needs to be signed and returned

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties