Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Designer Decorated Spacious Condo Close to Ski Hill & Downtown

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 780 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Our vacation condo in Revelstoke is a private one bedroom unit located only 5 minutes to either downtown Revelstoke or the Revelstoke Mountain Resort. The condo is part of a residential complex which consists of just 8 walk up units built in 2007.

Our unit is tastefully decorated in a modern style. Appointed with all of the creature comforts you expect including flat screen TV, DVD, IPOD docking station and wireless high speed internet. The spacious kitchen is fully equipped and supplied with spices and other basics for your convenience. The bedroom is outfitted with a comfy Queen sized bed and a walk in closet with plenty of space for clothing storage. We are pleased to offer a separate, secure, ground level heated storage space for you to keep your outdoor clothing, skis and boots during the winter months. There is even enough room for your snow machines.

Enjoy a few days or longer skiing, hiking, golfing, shopping or just making yourself at home at our beautiful space in beautiful Revelstoke.

Keywords: Bright, Beautifully Decorated, Private, Comfortable

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About The Owner

We purchased the condominium in 2007 to complement the lake property we already own near the Shelter Bay Ferry. We love to spend weekends relaxing here when we can.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why The Owner chose Revelstoke

Revelstoke has an amazing energy. We love the beautiful mountain surround and boating on Arrow Lake just 30 minutes away.

What makes this condo unique

The location of this condo is great. Private and quiet you'll never know you are in a thriving energetic town. There are so many things to do, great restaurants and a variety of shops.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Highly recommend"

Excellent location, very clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. The unit was extremely well stocked with both kitchen and bathroom supplies- it was much better than a hotel room. I would definitely rent it again on future trips to Revelstoke. Great value.
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 2

Map

Car: not necessary

Heli Skiing and Cat Powder Skiing

Amenities

Revelstoke Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Heated ground level change area with plenty of space for your skis, boots, jackets and other accessories.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Designer Decorated Spacious Condo Close to Ski Hill & Downtown
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 25 reviews
4

Clean and nice

  • 4 of 5

Good size one bedroom that was clean and modern. Not too far from town, we had a car so everything was easy to get to.

Could have used some extra blankets on the couch and the kitchen was pretty scarce but other than that, no complaints.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing in Revy

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our 3 nights in this great condo. The location is perfect for skiing Revy or going into town. Located just at the edge of town with a large market only a few blocks away and only a short drive away from the ski resort. Remember to buy your lift tickets on line the day before to get discounted passes.

The condo is new and clean well furnished and has a large complete kitchen, perfect for cooking your meals. Large bathroom with a deep bathtub but unfortunately a small hot water tank, so you need to keep your showers short. Comfortable livingroom with two couches but a rather small TV. We loved the heated floors in the kitchen and bathroom which make it very cozy to walk barefooted. The only real problem is the queen bed which is dished and sags in the middle which makes it very uncomfortable for a couples.

With a few upgrades this place could be perfect. Replace the old queen bed with a king size bed and replace the TV which is too small for the room with a larger one.

I would have given it a 5 star rating with these few changes.

As owners of a vrbo home in the ski resort of Squaw Valley we always like to support other vrbo owners.

All in all a great place to stay and a great ski mountain.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect apartment for Revelstoke

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is perfect!

It's got everything you need to enjoy such a cute little town like Revelstoke!

Would recommend to anyone I know thinking about exploring this town...

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Snowboarding trip 2016

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this condo!!! It was close to all amenities and the ski resort was 6 minutes away! A comfortable and quiet location. The condo was clean and had all amenities in the kitchen and bathroom. Will definitely book here in the near future!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING Place in Revelstoke

  • 5 of 5

This condo truly has it all. It's centrally located - 8 min to the mountain and 5 min to downtown. Even though it's a one bedroom - it very spacious - the pictures don't do this place justice. Very tastefully decorated and extremely clean. This place has everything you could possibly need for your vacation - washer and dryer, BBQ and a fully stocked kitchen. The set-up in the heated garage for your ski gear is fantastic.The owner is very accommodating and provided great suggestions on where to eat and drink during our visit. Very quiet and relaxing - great place to stay in Revelstoke. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible experience

  • 1 of 5

The owners were kind enough to accept our late booking 24 hours prior to entering the suite, but it is pretty much the only good thing we have to say about this condo. Our overall experience staying there was terrible.

The condo was cold, we had absolutely NO hot water and the toilet was plugged for the first 24 hours. We paid premium price to wash with cold water from the sink and use a cat litter box...

Communication with the owners was extremely difficult, as they were not answering their phone (although their house manual says they are always available for emergencies). We received a couple of brief emails telling us we haven't looked well for the plunger and it should be somewhere in the house. Well, let me tell you we were desperate enough to look *everywhere*.

We received no apologies whatsoever from the owners, instead we received a meagre refund of 1/4 the cost of one night - only after claiming for a commercial gesture.

The owners' response was that 24 hours is a "reasonable" delay and made us feel we were responsible for the toilet plug (although the neighbours were having the same issue... Hmm).

My wife and I have been travelling to countless home rentals (condos, cabins, private room, bnbs...) for the past 7 years and we only had truly amazing experiences. This is the first time we encounter such a lack of concern and professionalism from a host. I really wish we had stayed somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, thank you for your comments, we are disappointed that your time at our condo did not meet your expectations. We were reluctant to rent on such short notice and for only 2 nights (our minimum is normally 3 nights) but it was Christmas and my cleaners and I knew that the town was full and we were able to fit it into their schedule so we made it work for you. You first contacted us regarding the hot water and before we even responded you contacted us again to say you had found the instructions about the condo.The instructions state that the breaker needed to be flipped and that water would take about 25 minutes to heat up. You did indeed try to contact us several times during Christmas day and we were occupied with family once we saw that there were messages we called you. Additionally we did call local plumbers and no one was offering emergency servicing over Christmas day or the 26th. We were able to have someone from our cleaning staff come on the 26th to clear the plugged toilet. We were not aware that the neighbours were having the same issue. You asked for a reduced rate for the first night explaining that once the toilet was cleared that you were fine. We have had 3 different parties stay at the unit subsequently and have had no issues at all. We have continued to receive 5 star reviews for these stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties