Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ATLANTIC BREEZE 709 3BR

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Atlantic Breezes welcome you in the Atlantic Breeze situated on the oceanfront at 1321 South Ocean Blvd in the Crescent Section of No Myrtle Beach.... Atlantic Breeze is one of the newest properties in the Ocean Drive section and it is a very plush unit with all the amenities that you are looking for. Unit is located on the 7th floor directly on the oceanfront, with 180 degree uninterrupted views of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, and No Myrtle Beach's white sugar sand beaches. The unit is located on the south corner of the property, and features Wi-Fi, washer and dryer, dishwasher, jetted tub in master bath and oceanfront balcony set off with clear glass panels between you and the spectacular views. The property has both an outdoor and indoor pool. The indoor pool is heated year round. There is also a lazy river and hot tub.

There are also 3 more private balconies, one off of each bedroom in this condo, each with views of the ocean there is a TV in each bedroom as well as a 55 inch Flatscreen in the living room. This section of beach is very wide and is located within the perimeter of a residential neighborhood. Enjoy the best of what Myrtle Beach has to offer year round in this very special, well appointed unit. We would love to accommodate you and offer very attractive pricing year round.

Unit is rated a Luxury Rental

(This property does not allow boats, trailers nor motorcycles. You may ONLY have parking permits for up to 2 vehicles. Also pets are not allowed nor is the discharge of fireworks from the property, nor is the use of laser pointers.) UNIT DOES NOT ALLOW SMOKING AND IS DESIGNATED A NON-SMOKING UNIT. This unit has a minimum age requirement of 25 years of age and the booking is to a group of individuals then all persons in a group have to be over the age of 25 years. This does not apply to mother and fathers with children albeit in those cases the parents must be over the age of 25. Rental Agreement is required!

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About The Owner

I am a self-employed computer consultant who has worked all over the United States and traveled throughout Europe. Of all the places worked and visited, North Myrtle Beach is the most pleasant and suitable for a relaxing beach holiday. It is one of the few locations in the U.S. where the beaches face south, therefore you get a full day of sunshine!

Why The Owner chose Crescent Beach

North Myrtle Beach offers peace & quiet yet the attractions and shopping of Myrtle Beach are very easy to get to. Downtown North Myrtle Beach, the capital of Shag dancing, is within walking distance but not so close as to hear the noise and crowds. Quaint eating establishments and popular pubs are great places to spend an evening after a long day at the beach. Or you can catch a show at Barefoot Landing, which is only a 5 minute drive away.

What makes this condo unique

The Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort is one of the newest destinations in North Myrtle Beach. Unit #709 is an end-unit offering 3 bedrooms, each with a full bath and balcony. There is also a balcony off the living room as well as floor-to-ceiling windows which allow plenty of light into the room. Each bedroom and the living room has it's own flat-screen TVs and there is a large dining room to your enjoy meals. The kitchen is fully equipped and ready to cook up a feast.

The common areas at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort offer 2 hot tubs, a 1 1/2 foot deep toddler pool, a lazy river, a 3' deep wading pool and an glass-enclosed swimming pool for use late into the season. There is private beach access as well as covered parking with direct access to the building's elevators.

You will certainly enjoy Atlantic Breeze Unit #709. We welcome you into our home and hope you will find that your search for relaxation is over, just as we have found this place to be!!

Map

Car: recommended

Amenities

Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Rates are plus tax and fees. Linens when it states are included, if you hover your mouse above towels and or linens it will then display that they are available for a fee.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
ATLANTIC BREEZE 709 3BR
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 9 reviews
1

Disappointed / No stars from me the only reason I gave 1 star is because I couldnt submit without it

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived on 9/2/2017 the condo did look like pictures on this website, but the unit was nasty. Sand was still on floors, windows were not cleaned they had finger and hand prints all over them along with a few forehead marks. The tubs had pubic hair along with other lose hairs. I notified the realtor and they did send someone over, they cleaned the tubs and sweep the floors. The microwave was nasty along with splatter on the outside of the oven, just not a very kept up place. On 9/6/2017 the resort drained all the pools, lazy river, and hot tubs within two and a half hours. When we questions the resort they said it was because of hurricane Irma, now don't get me wrong I believe in preparing for stuff, but again it only took 2 1/2 hours to drain everything. Weather was beautiful until we left on 9/9/2017 and we had no outdoor activity besides the ocean which had rough under currents. Call the realtor we went through no kind of credit was offered at all, no understanding, no anything. Needless to say I will never use the realtor again...ever, no recommendations for them either or for the resort itself. The staff at the resort was VERY rude and unpleasant to be around. I would advise anyone that stays in this resort to research before you book.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is not the typical reception to this unit... We did note that we sent the guest to a unit that had not been cleaned... the housekeeper dropped the ball. We did send her back out and the guest stated they were happy with the cleaning. We very much regret anytime this happens and fortunately it does not happen often.. In terms of the pools. Unfortunately we have no control over what the on sight people do. In my estimation that was not smart to do and the weight of the water holds the pool in the ground. In the event of higher than normal tides would potentially push the pool out of the ground. The guest was without a pool for 2 and a half days of their 7 day vacation. I do note that one of the reviews from July stated "gorgeous" Out bottom line is that we strive to remedy any issue that a guest might have and we sincerely regret when one of our guests expectations are not met... and certain are very sorry for this guests experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Gorgeous!

  • 4 of 5

We could not have stayed at a more beautiful place! Our stay would have been almost perfect except for the following reasons: To start with we received no amenities. There was no hand soap, dishwasher detergent or any of the items listed on our paperwork. We called for extra washcloths and could not get those. We asked for garbage bags, but did not get those. My daughters went out to the beach on Thursday night to gather shells and just enjoy the beach. It was close to midnight when they decided to come back in, but they were locked out. Their keys would not work for the gate coming in from the beach. There was another family with a small child with them. There were no signs posted to advise them this gate would be locked, nor to tell them of another entrance. They had to climb over the gate. They got to the main doors, and they were locked and they could not get in to the condo. Nothing on my paperwork said anything about the doors being locked at 11:00. It said we would have access 24/7. The janitor was right inside the door. bit he ignored them! To me, there are some people employed there that are not very helpful and very rude!

I did leave housekeeping a tip, but I had to think long and hard about it. My daughters would not be happy with me to know I had left a tip to someone who did not respond to our needs. As much money as we had to pay to stay at this condo, and on top of that, to have to pay extra to have linens furnished and the beds made, we should have had at least all the above.

Elizabeth Hawkins

Mail

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well firstly we are happy that you liked the condo... In regards to the amenities bag we check and double check our linen bags... am not saying we are perfect but the amenity bag is most always in the bag with the linens. It is a small number of supplies with the intention that this will start you off for your stay but when you buy your groceries you would purchase the supplies you need for your stay. Our rule basically is one bar of soap for each bath, a roll of toilet tissue for each bath, 2 additional trash bags, a roll of paper towels and one pod for the dishwasher. In regard to the linen rental. Unless you rent from the onsite people and pay substantially more that we charge...linens are an up charge. We are a traditional vacation rental management company in business for 50 years... as do all vacation rental companies there are additional fees for services we provide... Lastly we are very sorry about the lack of courtesy by the onsite janitor. This is not an employee of our company. Your keys should have given you access to both the gate at the beach, as well as the lobby... Our directions to you at check in is that the doors are locked 24/7 and that the keys would have to be used to gain access to the property. Unless the onsite management now leaves doors open until 11PM which the guest seems to be saying we have not been notified of any changes. They do this so as not to have people taking advantage of the property. We have managed units in that building since it opened its doors and have fortunately to our knowledge ever have a guest to experience being locked out in this fashion. We are very sorry for this unfortunate occurrence.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall it was okay

  • 3 of 5

The ocean view was amazing. Plenty of space for three families. The DVD player was broken. Not enough towels or wash rags and was told if I needed extras to wash the ones I had. The refrigerator took 2 days to get cold. The shower nozzle was horrible. One of the hot tubs water was just lukewarm instead of hot. The Lazy River was exceptionally nice as well as the swimming pool. The location on North Myrtle Beach was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much regret any time that a guest does not have a great vacation experience with our company and we welcome those reviews both the good and the bad however I will add that for the most part most of our reviews are good for this condo. We are happy that overall the guest enjoyed their stay we would like to address the issue around towels. We provide 12 bath towels, 12 washcloths and 6 hand towels plus kitchen towel for this condo. This condo has a maximum occupancy of 8 persons so that leaves 4 extra towels by our count. I am not sure how many people might have actually stayed as they mentioned that they had 3 families. Regardless we are sorry for this guests perception about this condo and the level of service that we did provide.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This condo was had great views from the balconies and spacious.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was located perfectly for all the activities our family wanted to do. The room was clean and spacious. The views from the balcony was awesome. Would definitely recommend and we would also rent again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greeneville, Tn
5

Very beautiful condo.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this unit last year and must say this was one of the nicest condos I have ever stayed in. I really enjoyed the balcony outside each room. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very appreciative of your review of this property. We strive to provide a great vacation experience for our guests and would be very happy to have you to stay with us again... Sincerely , staff and management @ Carolina Resorts Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beach vacation

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed here in the past and it was wonderful. However this year was not. Upon arrival room was not clean at all. We spent first 6 hrs of vacation on the phone, buying cleaning supplies and cleaning this condo. We were informed we would be reimbursed part of the cleaning fee but still calling today trying to receive this. Not sure the owner is aware since it is managed by some company. Condo was nasty! Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Management takes exception to these comments. We tell each and every guest at check in that if there are ever concerns with the cleanliness of a rental unit that housekeepers are available 24/7 to reclean and to address ALL concerns a guest might have... The guest called and we sent housekeeping back to the unit and they re-cleaned the unit completely. We dont get complaints on this unit, period. The current guest reported the sofa is a little worn and the owner said to replace it.... Our company is proactive and the owner of this unit is fully prepared to offer a nice rental. We told this guest prior to their departure that there would be no refund as we did address all complaints in a timely manner and did resend the cleaning crew. We also brought them extra linens because they had extra persons per housekeeping staying in the condo. This same guest stayed in this same unit in 2011 and they complained about the cleaning then too. The service that provides linens for us stated that the unit was clean when they came back to bring the additional linens. We actually sent the housekeeper back to the unit twice. The guest called all week and complained to which we responded to all compalints. In general it is common that many folks write complaints or threaten complaints to get money back. This company has been in business over 30 years and our record is above average and we return will in excess of 70% of our past guests. This unit is only 3 years old and was sold as a new never rented condo in 2010. We please most of the people most of the time and very much regret this guests disatisfaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • From $85/nt - $455/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Weekly from $399-$1755* and daily from $85 per night.
  • April 5 to May 17 and 8/30-10/19 wks are $655 per wk**, 14 nights @$1110
  • 10/19 to 3/22 $455 per week, $799 per 14 nts, $1155 per month
  • * We have discounts on early bookings for 2014. ** Excludes Easter & Memorial Day.
  • Unit rents Saturday to Saturday from Memorial Day to Labor Day.
  • nightly for remainder of the year.
  • *Rates above are plus sales tax, departure cleaning fees & optional linen rental

You might like these similar properties