Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Peace of the mountains, mere minutes from town and ski hill

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,125 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Tucked into the serenity of the Aspens – a quaint neighborhood only a few miles from the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort – this condo offers beautiful views and plenty of opportunities to glimpse local wildlife. Downtown Jackson is only a short drive away, but this home’s location allows you to leave the bustle behind and truly enjoy the peace of the mountains. A recent remodel of this unit has made it uniquely chic and comfortable; new cherry cabinets, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and upgraded bathrooms are just a few of the highlights.

Warm up after a day of powder skiing in front of the slate and glass fireplace, or sip a refreshing drink on the private deck to recover from an unforgettable summertime hike. No matter what time of year you enjoy this home, the quiet and comfort are guaranteed to enrich your Jackson Hole experience.

This is a second floor unit and two interior floors make up the unit.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Amenities

Wilson Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1125 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(76 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
Peace of the mountains, mere minutes from town and ski hill
average rating of 4.5657897 based on 76 reviews
West Haven, UT
4

Yellowstone trip 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was good overall and we loved seeing the moose on the grounds. There was a strong smell of smoke, but I assume someone in the complex was burning a fireplace. The kitchen was well organized and I didn't feel that I needed to wash the utensils or dishes before using them - a real plus!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Apex Real Estate and Property Management
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay at Aspens Ski Retreat! We're checking into the smoke smell and Apex enforces a rigorous 'no smoking' policy in all of our rentals so we think it was indeed a fireplace burning. Thanks especially for commenting on the cleanliness -- we take great pride in our guests being able to 'move right in' so we are so happy you were pleased. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Platteville, CO
1

Our least pleasant VRBO stay

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very unhappy with the location.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

The property manager was very unhelpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I suppose we are the unlucky customers to get the less than 4.5 star stay we expected for this property. Some counters had clearly not been wiped down, the ice and air filters indicated they were past replacement time and overall the condo was less than clean.

Onto the crappiest situation (literally!)…

Upon attempting to use the upstairs toilet my wife discovered it had been badly (and I mean worst I’ve ever seen!) clogged. We took pictures but are unable to attach the review. We were unable to locate a plunger so we called the condo number and dialed the option to reach on-call personnel. No one answered so we left a voicemail of our situation and asked for someone to come remedy the situation along with our cell phone number. This was night 1 of 3. No one followed up on our voicemail during out entire stay. Unfortunately, I flushed the toilet which did not overflow but filled the entire upstairs with a horrible smell of sewer and took a while to air out. The next morning we located a plunger and I dislodged the load. Multiple flushes did not make a dent in cleaning the toilet bowl which was coated in feces. The nastiness was well caked on and required a lot of scrubbing, holding of breath and cleaner. We expected the $150 cleaning fee to cover all aspects of the condo, which it clearly did not.

The final unsettling situation we experienced was one morning a complex employee attempted to unlock and enter the condo. His key did not work on the deadbolt. I opened the door and asked what he was doing. He stated that he had fire starters to drop off for us. When I asked for an explanation as to why he did not attempt to knock first he muttered something and quickly left. This made us feel very uncomfortable as we had no expectation that anyone else would be entering the condo while we stayed there without our knowledge.

Based on our experiences we will not rent any unit in this complex again and we would not recommend this property to any

Manager responded on 10/25/2017:

Hi Jason, we are very troubled to learn of your negative experience. We can't be sure what number you called but our call log indicates no call from you during your stay. Our phone system also sends us an email notif

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Apex Real Estate and Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Our least pleasant VRBO stay

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I suppose we are the unlucky customers to get the less than 4.5 star stay we expected for this property. Some counters had clearly not been wiped down, the ice and air filters indicated they were past replacement time and overall the condo was less than clean. Onto the crappiest situation (literally!)… Upon attempting to use the upstairs toilet my wife discovered it had been badly (and I mean worst I’ve ever seen!) clogged. We took pictures but are unable to attach the review. We were unable to locate a plunger so we called the condo number and dialed the option to reach on-call personnel. No one answered so we left a voicemail of our situation and asked for someone to come remedy the situation along with our cell phone number. This was night 1 of 3. No one followed up on our voicemail during out entire stay. Unfortunately, I flushed the toilet which did not overflow but filled the entire upstairs with a horrible smell of sewer and took a while to air out. The next morning we located a plunger and I dislodged the load. Multiple flushes did not make a dent in cleaning the toilet bowl which was coated in feces. The nastiness was well caked on and required a lot of scrubbing, holding of breath and cleaner. We expected the $150 cleaning fee to cover all aspects of the condo, which it clearly did not. The final unsettling situation we experienced was one morning a complex employee attempted to unlock and enter the condo. His key did not work on the deadbolt. I opened the door and asked what he was doing. He stated that he had fire starters to drop off for us. When I asked for an explanation as to why he did not attempt to knock first he muttered something and quickly left. This made us feel very uncomfortable as we had no expectation that anyone else would be entering the condo while we stayed there without our knowledge. Based on our experiences we will not rent any unit in this complex again and we would not recommend this property to any

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jason, we are very troubled to learn of your negative experience. We can't be sure what number you called but our call log indicates no call from you during your stay. Our phone system also sends us an email notification, no matter what time of day or night, for all voicemails that we receive and there is no email record of this either. Apex takes great pride in not only delivering a great product, but also being here 24/7 to stand behind our rentals. We believe this is evidenced in our 55 excellent, 5 star reviews on VRBO and overall 4.6 out of 5 rating. Regardless, we are appalled that you had to go through this and only wish we had been able to remedy it for you ourselves in a timely manner. With regards to our employee coming by unannounced that is completely our fault and we apologize. We manage several properties in this neighborhood and this time of year we like to put "one match" fire kits in place for our renters convenience. Our employee mistook your unit for a vacant rental in the same complex. Again our sincere apology for disturbing your peaceful enjoyment of the home during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
GREENSBURG, PA
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the condo. Had everything we needed. The location was great. We were close to everything we wanted to experience. Would go back in a heart beat.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are tickled by this high praise, Tracey. Thank YOU!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
GREENSBURG, PA
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the condo. Had everything we needed. The location was great. We were close to everything we wanted to experience. Would go back in a heart beat.

Manager responded on 10/25/2017:

We are tickled by this high praise, Tracey. Thank YOU!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Apex Real Estate and Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Keene, NH
3

Teton condo

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we first walked into the condo we could faint cigarette smoke. This occurred every time we entered. Matt (Apex mgr) offered to correct this but we declined because the air freshener is as bad as smoke to my wife who has asthma. The sofa and chair needs replacing - looks good but you sink in way too far. We used the wooden dinning room chairs. Beds could also use new mattresses (sink into them also). Very nice condo and location but needs new beds and sofa. Kitchen and bathrooms very nice.

Manager responded on 10/1/2017:

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with these observations, we really appreciate the feedback. We're still very puzzled by the odor you detected since all of our properties are non-smoking but we continue to monitor for it. Regarding 'squishiness' of the beds and sofa, although some folks like the coziness, we are looking into replacing. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Apex Real Estate and Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees