Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly 100% Remodeled - Beautiful Condo in Princeville

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

COMPLETELY remodeled. This one bedroom, one loft, one and a half bath condominium epitomizes the lavish lifestyle at it’s best! You can also rent out the connecting studio for a larger party. Two queen-size beds, cherry wood cabinets, and granite countertops throughout.

Offering modern conveniences for those vacationing with laptops and MP3 players...FREE secure wireless internet connection, and BOTH stereo and alarm clock have MP3/iPod line-in connect so you can listen to your own music while on vacation.

Located on the second floor with vaulted ceilings. The pool with hot tub is just a few steps away from the unit, as well as the two always clean, gas barbecues in the common area. Relax on your private lanai (balcony). Complete convenience.

Sandpiper is minutes away from Princeville Center, the local super market, stores/shops, restaurants and gorgeous beaches. Just down the road is the St. Regis Hotel with fine dining, a luxurious spa, and breathtaking patio bar open for nightly sunsets over Hanalei Bay. Princeville is also home to two world-class championship golf courses. Because we live on Kauai, you can expect us to answer any questions you may have and provide recommendations for all the best the island has to offer.

You can expect this condominium to be exceptionally stocked (see amenities list) - beach towels, traveler guides, local sightseeing and restaurant and games. In-unit washer and dryer, and professionally decorated with tasteful décor. This private condominium has everything you need for an unforgettable Five Star Quality Hawaiian experience!

Keywords: One bedroom and one loft. A studio also available.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017

About The Owner

We have lived in Hawaii for the past 14 years. I hope you love it here as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

51% Complete
37% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Newly 100% Remodeled - Beautiful Condo in Princeville
average rating of 4.3448277 based on 29 reviews
5

Great property good location has all of the basics-beach chairs-body boards, towels all clean and ne

  • 5 of 5

Great for 3or 4 people! Awesome lanai for early morning coffee

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo on Kauai's North shore!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this Sand Piper condo! The beds were incredibly comfortable, as were the lanai couches. We used the beach chairs (with built-in coolers!) for a lazy Sunday on the beach. Highly recommend this condo for your next stay in paradise : )

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The rental did not look look the photos on the site! Very uncomfortable furniture. I was unimpressed

  • 1 of 5

Not a comfortable condo, living room furniture held together with bungee cords! Overall the condo was not very clean! The curtains had layers of dirty dust on them , the bathroom was old and tired. The most disappointing part was that the site was not what we thought, pictures very misleading! I don't now how to address our concerns to the owner felt ripped off!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I considered cancelling Noreen's reservation a month or so before they arrived. They contacted me over and over again with questions that a travel agent or maybe a concierge would answer. When they requested that I stocked their refrigerator before their arrival with a list of items including a gallon of 2% milk, etc. I knew they were grossly misunderstanding that a $150 a night condo was not a $2,000 a night private home on the ocean. The condo is beautiful. The bathroom is all remodeled with tile and cherry wood. The furniture is lovely teak. You can see from the previous reviews this is a great value.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
5

even better than expected!

  • 5 of 5

I had a great stay here- easy check in and out. Very clean- bigger then I had expected! Easy on and off the main road, very close to the little shops in Princeville. I was very pleased!! ONLY bummer was the internet- connection was slow- but I learned that can be expected on the island. Would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

A nice unit but could use a little attention

  • 3 of 5

Sandpiper Village is a no-frills two-level condo community built around a pool. Don't expect any views here. This unit is a second floor end unit next to the parking lot and also the trash shed. The unit itself is spacious, attractive, and updated with new appliances ( in fact, we had to download the instructions for the washing machine so we could figure out how to use it - a manual in the unit would have been helpful). The bed was very comfortable. Excellent TV and wi-fi. The reserved parking spot was a big plus, since there were not enough unreserved spots and latecomers had to park (illegally?) on the street. Beach chairs and coolers were provided.

There were, however, some negatives. Upon arrival we were greeted with a number of cucarachas, both live and dead. Their number gradually diminished as we killed them. There was no coffee maker, only a Keurig. At 85 cents apiece (Kauai price) those K-Pods add up over two weeks, so we bought a Melita drip pot and left it there. Kitchen equipment was minimal but adequate, except that there was no cutting board. The screen to the lanai was broken. There were a number of light bulbs burned out. The webbing under the sofa cushions was in bad shape and had broken under one cushion.

All these are easily correctable items, so hopefully the owner will address them. I would add another star to the rating if they were taken care of.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
4

Mahalo nui loa

  • 4 of 5

So much better than a hotel! My mom and I stayed for 2 weeks and loved the central location of the property to all activities on the north shore! We greatly appreciated the beach towels and chairs for use and the washer and dryer! When the TV broke we got prompt service from the owner on replacing it! At times the noise around the condo was difficult to handle, but the lanai had beautiful vines growing around it so it made for a more private setting and the patio furniture provided let us enjoy the breezes and times for contemplation! The beds were comfortable, the 1/2 bath upstairs appreciated and amenities in the kitchen adequate...Mahalo nui loa...we would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $166

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.