Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly 100% Remodeled - Beautiful Condo in Princeville

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

COMPLETELY remodeled. This one bedroom, one loft, one and a half bath condominium epitomizes the lavish lifestyle at it’s best! You can also rent out the connecting studio for a larger party. Two queen-size beds, cherry wood cabinets, and granite countertops throughout.

Offering modern conveniences for those vacationing with laptops and MP3 players...FREE secure wireless internet connection, and BOTH stereo and alarm clock have MP3/iPod line-in connect so you can listen to your own music while on vacation.

Located on the second floor with vaulted ceilings. The pool with hot tub is just a few steps away from the unit, as well as the two always clean, gas barbecues in the common area. Relax on your private lanai (balcony). Complete convenience.

Sandpiper is minutes away from Princeville Center, the local super market, stores/shops, restaurants and gorgeous beaches. Just down the road is the St. Regis Hotel with fine dining, a luxurious spa, and breathtaking patio bar open for nightly sunsets over Hanalei Bay. Princeville is also home to two world-class championship golf courses. Because we live on Kauai, you can expect us to answer any questions you may have and provide recommendations for all the best the island has to offer.

You can expect this condominium to be exceptionally stocked (see amenities list) - beach towels, traveler guides, local sightseeing and restaurant and games. In-unit washer and dryer, and professionally decorated with tasteful décor. This private condominium has everything you need for an unforgettable Five Star Quality Hawaiian experience!

Keywords: One bedroom and one loft. A studio also available.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

About The Owner

We have lived in Hawaii for the past 14 years. I hope you love it here as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
34% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Newly 100% Remodeled - Beautiful Condo in Princeville
average rating of 4.34375 based on 32 reviews
3

Good basic place, needs TLC

  • 3 of 5

We weren't that impressed with this rental. The basics are all here -i.e towels, well equipped kitchen, beach chairs, etc. but we felt the property was poorly maintained. I'm not exaggerating to say that 1/2 the light bulbs were burnt out. The bathtub is so badly cracked I was forced to imagine water coming into the downstairs condo every time I took a shower. The cleaner is missing the higher surfaces - thick layers of dust on ledges and the top of the fridge, etc. I could go on. Basically it's serviceable, but doesn't give a sense of luxury (or for that matter recent remodelling!). Also you should be aware that this is a busy family condo development, which is great if you are a family! But we found it quite loud, between kids playing during the day and the neighbours having parties in the evening. Given there's no AC you can't close everything up to block the noise.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Barbara, CA
5

What more could you ask for...

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time, felt like home and better than a hotel.

Everything was nice, great location, clean, well stocked with all the essentials, beach chairs, cooler, boogie boards, etc.

Our first few nights were met with the early morning cries from an infant in the unit below, other than that it was perfect once they left.

We walked to Queens Bath, the St. Regis Resort, Hideaway's Beach, and the Princeville Center.

We've been to Kauai before and have fallen in love with the Princeville area.

The condo is well kept and very comfortable to stay in, roomy yet cozy.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Place to stay on the North Shore

  • 5 of 5

The condo really is a great place to stay. It has everything you need to enjoy your time on Kauai.

The bed's are comfortable, it is wonderful to have a washer and dryer in the home and the kitchen had all the tools we needed.

Only wished we lived here:))

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property good location has all of the basics-beach chairs-body boards, towels all clean and ne

  • 5 of 5

Great for 3or 4 people! Awesome lanai for early morning coffee

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo on Kauai's North shore!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this Sand Piper condo! The beds were incredibly comfortable, as were the lanai couches. We used the beach chairs (with built-in coolers!) for a lazy Sunday on the beach. Highly recommend this condo for your next stay in paradise : )

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The rental did not look look the photos on the site! Very uncomfortable furniture. I was unimpressed

  • 1 of 5

Not a comfortable condo, living room furniture held together with bungee cords! Overall the condo was not very clean! The curtains had layers of dirty dust on them , the bathroom was old and tired. The most disappointing part was that the site was not what we thought, pictures very misleading! I don't now how to address our concerns to the owner felt ripped off!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I considered cancelling Noreen's reservation a month or so before they arrived. They contacted me over and over again with questions that a travel agent or maybe a concierge would answer. When they requested that I stocked their refrigerator before their arrival with a list of items including a gallon of 2% milk, etc. I knew they were grossly misunderstanding that a $150 a night condo was not a $2,000 a night private home on the ocean. The condo is beautiful. The bathroom is all remodeled with tile and cherry wood. The furniture is lovely teak. You can see from the previous reviews this is a great value.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $166
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.