Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SENIORS WELCOME - Newly Decor Sleeps 8 Condo, 120th St; 5 Minutes Walk to beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 864 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful Clean Convenient canal front 2BR 2BA Condo

My condo is newly furnished with wonderful comfortable beds & mattresses and new home furnishings for your enjoyment. 2009 I upgraded with all new appliances and a new 47' LG flat panel HDTV. My Club Ocean Villa II condo is canal front to add to the beauty of being 'on-the-water'. COVII has for its guests an indoor and outdoor pool, 2 tennis courts and 2 indoor racquetball courts. COVII is a five minute walk to the beach and a 3 minute walk to the Food Lion, CVS, Blockbuster Video, and OC Bus Stop.

Seniors welcome, however, no pets are allowed.

Amenities: Full kitchen, washer/dryer, Cable TV, racquetball equipment and more.

More Details

Owner
Jay Steckman
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 9, 2017

Map

North Ocean City is a family oriented area with lots of fun activities, stores, shopping, and convenient to the beautiful ocean city beaches. I rent to Seniors. No drinking/drugs and you must be respectful to my neighbors.

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 864 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single
  • Queen in master; Queen sleeper sofa, 2 bunk bed (1 full, 3-singles) in 2nd bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Condo association maintains an indoor and outdoor pool, sauna, 2 tennis courts and 2 indoor raquetball courts.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
SENIORS WELCOME - Newly Decor Sleeps 8 Condo, 120th St; 5 Minutes Walk to beach
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews
5

Tha place was very clean the owner was great to work with great place for a beach trip

  • 5 of 5

Clean place great location

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glen Burnie Md
4

Birthday weekend

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great just needs to be upgraded

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

COMFORT- HOME- FEELING

  • 5 of 5

The home was very spacious and had everything we needed for a large family. It is less than 10 minutes away from the beach(if you walk) and all of the stores & restaurants are conveniently near by. We will be back!😊

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

It's what you make of it

  • 2 of 5

Great area. Walking distance to stores/beach. Love the view of the canal. However if you are concerned with décor then it could use some upgrading. There was some dust around the vents but otherwise clean. Some ants in the living room. Some guests found the bunk beds uncomfortable. No toiletries available when we arrived but we ran out and bought toilet paper/paper towels. The limited stock of bedding was mismatched and didn't fit the beds but just bring your own. Outdoor lighting would be great to add so guests can enjoy sitting outside into the evening. Dryer/ceiling fan were very loud. Activity passes were expired but the lifeguard at the outdoor pool did let us stay. It's just a few days so we made it work.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maple Heights
2

Dirty, dusty and out dated.

  • 2 of 5

As soon as we walked in we noticed that there was sand all over and nothing was dusted or cleaned. The walls, fans, vents were caked with dust. That didn't just happen in a few hours. Everything was outdated and both pull out couches were broken. The whole place needed some TLC. The paint was coming off the walls in spots. The counters still had crumbs on them and the refrigerator was not clean, it had yellow liquid stuck to the bottom and food particles all over. The owner did offer to have his cleaning guy come back out and was going to have his maintenance man look at the couches. We were already "moved" in, didn't want dust and grime all over our stuff, just suggested to him to get a good cleaning done. Probably would not rent this condo again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you had a bad experience. My cleaner tries hard to make my place nice, clean and enjoyable for my guests. He was shocked by your comments. He found nothing wrong with the pullout couches.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

No one wanted to leave!

  • 5 of 5

Seven of my friends and I stayed the week at this perfect condo. The pier was absolutely stunning anytime of day. It was about a 7-8 minute walk to the beach which worked for us. Plus, being a quick walk to the Food Lion was very convenient. No one had 1 complaint about this great vacation home. Not to mention Mr. Steckman was incredibly helpful and quick to respond to any and every question we had. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a peaceful vacation home. If we decide to come back to Ocean City next year I would without a doubt come back.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy you enjoyed my condo. I try hard to keep it nice for my guests so I get comments like yours. I appreciate your comments. Please come again next year. Jay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0
Tax Rate 10.5%

$700 Off Season-1250/Season
June - $2,500 week w/ $1000 security deposit
July/Aug - $1250 week
Off Season Rates Available - call for rates
Add 9% Hotel Tax to the weekly rate.
50% nonrefundable deposit to hold summer week.
50% must be mailed 2 weeks prior to week rented.
June (SENIOR WEEKS) - $2,500 week w/ $1000 security deposit
July/Aug - $1250 week
Off Season Rates Available - call for rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties