Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5BR Gulf Front Home with Pool

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

Come put the beach back into your vacation with Beachin' East! This direct Gulf front duplex home is ready for you to soak up the sun, beach, pool and attractions!

This professionally decorated home is designed to accommodate up to 14 guests in comfort and luxury. The main floor includes a spacious living and dining area with sleeper sofa, as well as a kitchen equipped to cook simple meals. Your master bedroom features a king bed, private bath, and private gulf front balcony. The other four bedrooms include 2 kings, 2 twins and one bedroom with 2 sets of twin bunks. There are also two additional bathrooms. Additional amenities include cable TV, wireless internet, and a washer and dryer. You‘ll also enjoy the beach front pool, shared with Beachin' East’s duplex mate, Beachin' West. And if you have a large group, why not rent both sides of Beachin' for a total of 10 bedrooms and 6 baths!

** Beachin' East is available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy. **

Beachin East is located at 1245 West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542, which is less than two miles from the heart of Gulf Shores.

More Details

Property Manager
RelaxontheBeach
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About RelaxontheBeach

My name is Kevin Wendelburg. I am a property owner, a real estate investor, and an Alabama real estate agent committed to 100% customer satisfaction. I will strive to under-promise and over-deliver with everything that I do. Hard work, personal responsibility, and an over achieving desire to provide the best product on the market are the cornerstones of my business, RelaxontheBeach.

I started RelaxontheBeach in 2004 because I knew that the vacation rental/property management business in Gulf Shores needed a complete overhaul. I purchased my first beach house in the early 2000's and immediately listed it with one of the larger property management firms in town. While I was thrilled that the house rented as well as it did, I was not happy with the draconian commission structure, poor cleaning standards, and slipshod maintenance.

I began to advertise and manage my property on my own and I doubled rental revenue in the first 24 months of owning the property.

Neighbors took note. I received phone calls. I received emails. How in the world, they wondered, was I able to generate so much traffic? Every weekend there was a car in my driveway. 'Simple' I said, 'treat every customer like family.'

The personal touch makes all the difference. Our potential guests are personally greeted by a knowledgeable representative. Our quality control director takes pride in the condition of all of our properties and ensures that our thorough cleanliness standards are met. We have a full maintenance department that does its best to address any maintenance concerns quickly.

We strive to provide guests with all the creature comforts of home. All RelaxontheBeach properties feature high speed Internet access and cable television. Many are pet friendly!

We want you to feel like you are getting a tremendous value for your vacation dollar. We want you to come back, and we want you to tell your friends. Give us a try. A great vacation awaits!

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 3 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beachfront Vacation Rental. Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer. MUST BE AT LEAST 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS PROPERTY.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

5BR Gulf Front Home with Pool
average rating of 4.133333 based on 15 reviews
Columbia, MO
5

Amazing for multiple families with kids of all ages

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

it's bigger than it looked in the pictures! Plenty of space in the kitchen for multiple people. Upstairs is really spacious so you can still have privacy in a house full of people. The pool was awesome! We had to buy 5 baby gates for all the stairs inside and out (*but we left them there! hopefully you might be able to request they leave them out for you!) The location was awesome. A nice 20 minute beach walk from the Hangout if you wanted to. 5 minute drive to grocery stores and a couple awesome places to eat. If you want some good coastal food I highly recommend Fish River Grill and the Flying Harpoon, both were awesome! Gotta go to the hangout if you have kids, they will have a blast. I called the management company once on our stay because we had a service man come by that we didn't call so it seemed "odd". They answered immediately, confirmed it was for the neighbors, and to not be alarmed they were just on the wrong side of the unit. Knowing they were that quick to answer and on top of everything was comforting, even though we didn't need them the rest of the trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you all had a great time! Thanks so much for the great restuarant suggestions and for sharing the baby gates. Way to pay it forward for your fellow beach vacationers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SUGAR LAND, TX
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the rental property and location was great- but the amenities were lacking. BRING TOILET PAPER , KLEENEX and TOWELS! Severe inadequate stock for six occupants. I was surprised and disappointed there was only 1/2 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, no Kleenex, no beach towels and bare minimum of cheap bath towels in unit that we had to buy laundry soap and wash over and over.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We clearly state that we do not provide beach towels and only provide starter amenities - enough to give you time to get to the store and stock up. We are not a hotel, and different people have different needs, so our starter amenities are a courtesy, but not meant to last through your entire vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
baton rouge, LA
5

beachin east

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we love the place overall, great location and plenty of room for everyone. while the photos online look fabulous, i think they must have been taken years ago. while the furniture and touches were top notch, they have some age on them. there were light bulbs missing in lamps and overhead lighting, water marks running down walls, walls that were damaged from the chairs, sticky carpet stains, questionable stains on duvets in 2 of the rooms, broken pieces of window shades, window screens falling off, some kind of dusty fan cover in the bathroom above mirror (i put that in the cabinet in that bath so i didn't have to keep looking at it) I feel like this all must sound terrible, but i just want to give a constructive review. All these things aside, i would definitely return to Beachin East

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you want to come back and give us another try because this home was recently purchased by new owners and we are in the process of updating this home which should take care of the issues you noted, and more. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby Twp., MI
5

Beach holiday

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fabulous time. There was a mixup in the beginning. The owners apparently had contractors doing work. We were informed that we would be moved to a different location. We were not happy with this decision. Fortunately fortunately the staff and managers at relax on the beach were very helpful. They were able to speed up the process and we were able to stay in the Beachhouse we wanted.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being so understanding! Beachin East has new owners and they have been busy doing upgrades. Unfortunately, one of their contractors didn't finish in time - hence the mixup. But we're so glad you had a fabulous time once everything was taken of and that RelaxontheBeach was able to get everything sorted out for you. Come back and see us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vernon Hills IL
5

Spring Break Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect property for our spring break getaway...We thoroughly enjoyed being right on the beach and the pool was a very good added bonus. The home was very neat and clean with all the amenities we needed including wifi. This was our second stay in the Gulf Shores area in the last couple years and we were not disappointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy we could help make your second trip to Gulf Shores enjoyable and hope to see you and your family again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Foley, AL
5

Great beach house for family reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House and pool were clean. there were a few things like stuck door knobs and doors due to the humidity at the beach. nice location just 2 miles from the activities in Gulf Shores. plenty of parking, large rooms, cable TV and wifi worked flawlessly. the stairs would probably be a bit of a climb for anyone who has problems with stairs, but that can't be helped since the house is on stilts. there is a ground floor bunk room and the stairs to the pool are not a problem. beach view is great and sunsets are perfect.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, try as we might, the humidity sometimes gets the better of us at the beach. We're glad it didn't dampen your enjoyed of Beachin East, and thank you for bringing the doors to our attention. Please come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

45 minutes West of Pensacola, FL; Minutes from Gulf Shores.

Gulf Shores is known for its beautiful white sandy beaches, warm sunshine, excellent golf, restaurants, shopping, and family-friendly activities. The location of 'Beachin East' is perfect...Just minutes away from everything.

Reward yourself today!

Other Activities: Boating, Racquetball, Horseshoes, Shopping, Kayaking, Shelling, Wildlife Viewing, Basketball Court, Miniature golf, Hot Air Ballooning, Parasailing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties