Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tropical Luxury Condo at Langosta Beach Club

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our condo in Ibis at the Beach is a study in tropical luxury. This is a small, very high end, building. It is located just 40 yards from the Langosta Beach Club where you will be a full member during your stay. The club is located on the most family friendly and beautiful beach in the area. Our home also faces the 600 acre nature conservancy and estuary giving you the best of both worlds.

The home is a study in attention to detail from the travertine limestone floors to the teak ceilings. The kitchen appliances are Bosch and the kitchenware is from Williams-Sonoma. All of the furnishings were custom hand crafted in Costa Rica.

The weather in Tamarindo allows us to experience indoor-outdoor living 12 months a year and the home is designed with this in mind. Large pocket doors open from the great room to a covered and fanned outside sitting and dining area. Each bedroom features its own covered outside sitting area again accessed through custom teak pocket doors.

The Langosta Beach Club features a full gym, exercise studio with many classes, huge infinity edge pool overlooking the warm Pacific, private cabanas, a tropical French restaurant and a pool and oceanside bar. Club attendants will take chairs, chases and umbrellas to the beach for you.

Pura Vida Luxury Rentals provides on site full concierge service for guests inside our Ibis at the Beach Condo.

We have more than 60 restaurants in Tamarindo with 4 that I would call world class. 40 of them are within a comfortable walking distance of the condo. You will be overwhelmed with the range of water and outdoor activities available in the area. It is also one of the best places in the world to just kick back and relax. The Costa Rican's say Pura Vida.

Keywords: Condo, Villa

More Details

Property Manager
Bob Wilson
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 9, 2018

About Bob Wilson

We are a family of 5 living in Indiana.

Bob Wilson purchased this condo in 2008

Why Bob Wilson chose Tamarindo

The tropical Gold Cost of Costa Rica is a beautiful place to be and Tamarindo is the center of it all. We love the contrast to our primary home in Indiana.

What makes this condo unique

The Ibis at the Beach is in the perfect location. It is a 7 minute walk on the road of Beach to the center of town. It is far enough away to avoid the noise and congestion that are common in the high season. We love the easy access to the Beach Club.


Tamarindo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both are Full Baths
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 1 King and 1 Queen, Roll-a-Ways and Pack 'n Plays available
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • 1 bicycles
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
All guests have a full membership to Langosta Beach Club


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Tropical Luxury Condo at Langosta Beach Club
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
Littleton, CO

Wonderful condo in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed here for a week over the New Year holiday and we had a wonderful time. The condo is well equipped and is in the perfect location-just far enough our of town to be peaceful but close enough to walk everywhere. The beach club across the street is an incredible amenity that we enjoyed on a daily basis.

I would highly recommend this condo and this location. Bob Wilson was very easy to work with and extremely responsive.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Pictures hide a Crappy Dirty Reality

  • 1 of 5

This is a real shame because we loved every other part of our trip to Costa Rica

Here are our primary complaints that I shared with the owners, who didn't care:

1) safety - the door and its lock to the individual unit was inadequate. Anyone could have simply pushed the door open with any effort. Beyond that, the main door to the compound was not secured at night, meaning that anyone could have easily accessed the compound. Just not acceptable.

2) cleanliness - the unit had not been cleaned. The counters were sticky and the floors were dirty. Worst of all, the bathrooms and showers were filthy. The towels and the sheets were GREY and DIRTY. They were STAINED. Worst of all, the sheets had not been changed at all since the prior guests had stayed there. The maids (if they had actually come) simply remade the bed with the used sheets.

3) the Beach club was not at all as described online. It was not private at all; rather the pool was open to the public. It was completely overcrowded and there was no place to sit next to or even near the pool. This is except for the three cabanas which were not reserved for our use (as the listing infers) but were first come first serve. So in summary: the compound has 10 units but only three cabanas!

Worst of all, management was indifferent to our concerns. While the men that worked there were nice, no one made any effort to resolve the issues, and even agreed about the sad state of the listing.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I think the best response is just to post my e-mail to him and his response. Jeff: Please accept my sincere apology for your disappointment, Having exceeded 3,000 guests, you are not our first complaint. You are the first person who has walked out after just telling a guy at the desk that you were not satisfied. I very much wish that you had asked to speak with me, my wife or our operations manager. I have traveled all over the world and has been disappointed with accommodations in hotels, homes and condos. My first reaction was always to find someone in management who could correct my issues. My wife went through the condo after you left and before maids could make any changes. She felt the level of arrival cleaning was not up to our standards. The condo had been cleaned but not up to our standards. You would have noticed that as soon as you arrived and we would have taken immediate action. The linens had all been washed after the prior guest left. There were stains that could not be washed out that should have, and has, caused them to be replaced. We can’t find any issues with the condo door lock. Our security team locks the building between 10 and 11 pm each night depending on the patterns of guests. As soon as they believe most guests are home, the lock it up and a person returning late needs to ask security to open the door. We have multiple guards who make constant and untimed trips around the building. I won’t say that it can’t happen but we have never had a breach. We have no control over the Beach Club but you are not the only guest who was disappointed in the Club experience during the busy time that you were here. We are working with the owners, who live in Calgary, to push the food and beverage people to maintain the agreed to standards. Having tracked down and discussed this with the owner, who was in Europe until yesterday, I am going to refund $1,000 to you. Again, I am sorry but I certainly wish you had given us an opportunity to take care of the issues that concerned you. Sincerely, Bob Bob, Thank you for taking the time to get back to me. I appreciate your point of view. From our point of view, it was the large number of things that had gone wrong (admittedly maybe some of them small rather than any one major thing) that pushed us over the edge that morning. I appreciate you refunding the money as well as the security deposit. I look forward to that. Thank you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wedding weekend - perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days during our destination wedding and it was perfect! The condo is clean, spacious, offers great amenities, helpful staff, and absolutely perfect location. We didn't really use the club aspects. The condo itself was perfect for us, and Bob Wilson was responsive and helpful the entire time. We also rented surfboards through the company and the guys would have the boards and wave tips ready always. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Scottsdale, AZ

Tamarindo is wonderful

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent two wonderful weeks here in January 2015 and couldn't have asked for a more wonderful place to stay. At the south end of Tamarindo Beach across from Langosta Beach Club, it was the perfect spot to be close to everything. We had full access to LBC and were treated like royalty. We were an easy walk along the beach to Tamarindo. The staff were great - Juan took us to the main grocery store twice and waited while we shopped. The unit that we had at Ibis was perfect - both bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious, the kitchen and laundry facility had everything you could ask for, and the living room and deck were comfortably furnished. The remote for the TV in the living room never did work but what little we watched, we could watched in the master bedroom. Stefano was the other person at the front desk and both he and Juan were friendly and informative. Definitely a repeat vacation

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
South Dakota, USA

Great condo, location, staff

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the condo for two weeks. It was our first visit to Costa Rica. The unit was as advertised. It was clean, safe, and in a great location. The condo is easy walking distance via the beach or the street to numerous restaurants and stores. The beach club across the street was a great place to spend the day. The beach is beautiful, the food is good and the staff is very helpful. (It is a beach club, so no outside drink or food). Bob and the staff at the condo were all very helpful with arranging tours, restaurant recommendations, calling taxis. They also provided a ride to the grocery store for us so we could stock up for our stay. The unit was cleaned regularly during our stay. They washed and changed the bedding and all towels on top of the regular cleaning. Great place to stay! We will stay here again our next trip to the area.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beasley Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here during Christmas and we had a great time. The place is perfect for a small family, the club is just across the street and never had any issues. The condo is clean and functional. Everyone made us feel welcomed. Sometimes maybe a little noise from the street, the place is conveniently located from the town within walking distance and is very safe. We will come back.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Liberia (LIR)
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Playa Tamarindo
Car: not necessary

Canopy (Zip Line) Tours, Quad (ATV) Tours


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund