Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Jet Ski Chalet-Lakefront-Two Kitchens-Home Theater-Hot Tub

Sleeps26
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Chalet, 6 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 24-26)

Jet Ski Chalet is a newly built modern lakefront home with a cabin feel. Family and friends can enjoy large living spaces to be together, or to escape to their own private area. Two full size kitchens for getting everyone fed in a hurry! Ping pong and pool for evening fun plus a large Theater Room invites all ages for bluray movie time after a long day playing on the lake. The dock has space for two boats or pontoon, two jetski skids and more, in a quiet side cove one mile from Sugar Hollow Marina with premium gas, restaurant and store. WORN OUT? A 7 person hot tub with stereo/IPOD soothes the muscles. Two over size decks offer plenty of room to be outside. Plenty of sun on the top deck with an automatic awning just outside the Master Bedroom door. The middle deck is covered with plenty of seating, a table, grill, and a hammock for R&R, plus ceiling fans keep the breeze flowing. There is opportunity for more outside fun at the cozy fire patio located right on the water – everyone wants to make S’mores at night! Before the walk to the dock, enjoy the patio, with two vertical hammocks and a waterfall!

Master bedroom is gables with skylight and two well lit vessel sinks and Jacuzzi tub. All bedrooms have windows on two sides, several with DVD/Game options. DISH NETWORK HDTVs.

Jet Ski Chalet is located at the end of the road with enough parking for 6 cars with additional parking available in the development’s overflow parking area.

No smoking. No pets.

Call or email us today to rent our family lakeside retreat.

Keywords: three floors, house, sleeps 25, 2 boat plus 4 jetski dock, patio on lake with firepit, two fireplaces

More Details

Owner
Lance or Janice
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

About Lance or Janice

A practicing surgical podiatrist and avid jet skiier, and Jetovator owner and renter.

Lance or Janice purchased this chalet in 2007

Why Lance or Janice chose LaFollette

We selected Lakeside Estates on Norris Lake for the accessibility to calm water for stand-up jetskiing and water skiing. The water temperature is comfortable from April through October and always clean! When boating on Norris, the Marina's are 15 minutes apart so you will never run out of gas or a place for a snack. You can always get away from the crowd and find a quiet spot.

What makes this chalet unique

Jetskiing, sunning and playing near our dock. Well amplified bluray media in the evenings. Each floor has a unique theme; top floor for conversation and cooking; middle floor for games; bottom floor for movies and hot tub. Hanging out on the outdoor patios and sitting around the firepit at night. WiFi for business and email.

Amenities

Lakeside Estates Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 26
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 24 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , outdoor shower
  • Master bed and bath has Jacuzzi tub, double sized free standing shower, double vessel sinks with single wide mirror and stained glass original artwork window.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 26
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 3 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 twin/ single
    Bunk Area - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1) Master BR, Queen size Beds (1) BR2-Queen bed, BR3-Bunk Queen on bottom, BR4-Queen Bed, Double Beds (1) BR3-Double on top bunk, BR5-Double bunks w/double trundle, BR6-Double Bed, Twin or Single Beds (1) Bottom floor - one twin, Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) power inflatable air matress queen available, Bunk Beds (1) Bottom floor - double bunks
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Walking trails, lakeside patio with firepit, one mile from marina with premium gas, lots of windows, incredible views, parking for six cars, large dockside swim area, CD FM IPOD on hot tub, extra dining areas, gabled ceiling with wood finish, bluray x2, golfing available nearby

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Jet Ski Chalet-Lakefront-Two Kitchens-Home Theater-Hot Tub
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
Columbus Ohio
5

Phenomenal!

  • 5 of 5

Words are unable to adequately describe our stay here. The house is awesome, the location is beautiful, and overall just a wonderful time. Everyday was characterized by a bunch of hanging out with our friends in a place although we knew was not our home, but quickly became a place of comfort and joy. To be so close to the Lake was also a huge plus! Many took advantage of early morning swims or dips into the Lake after a run, some even did yoga on the dock, while some were up at the crack of dawn fishing enjoying the scenery even though very few fish were actually caught. This place became our home and we are looking forward to the next time we have the privilege of staying there again!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Get together

  • 4 of 5

Great time had by all. Perfect for the family. Four families met here with a total of 20 people. Kids loved the dock and clear deep water to swim in. So glad we brought our boat. Lake was perfect for skiing and tubing. Water was warm and sooo clear! At night the kids loved the ping-pong and pool table and watched movies every night in the theater room. Only issue we had was the fact we ran out of propane for the grill. It was filled the next day for us which was no problem because there are two grills. Lots of steps to get the the water but that turned into exercise for us! We would go back.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Anderson, IN
5

Better than advertised

  • 5 of 5

The house was great. The layout was ideal with the two "main" levels and a kitchen on both. The game area on the 2nd level was very nice. And we actually used it more than I thought we would. Two full decks (one covered) across the back of the house were awesome, and heavily used. We had two movie nights in the theater room and they were a blast.

The dock was large enough to easily accommodate all 5 couples (and chairs) with room to spare. There were a lot of steps down to the dock. But we had stayed at homes on Norris Lake before and new what to expect.

Overall, it was a wonderful experience and one that I would highly recommend. The owners were so helpful and could not have been easier to work with. They had all the pieces in place so all we had to do was show up and enjoy ourselves. Would definitely stay again

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Eaton, OH
5

Excellent Sales Team Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Great property for a Sales Team Retreat. Large 2nd floor deck worked great for morning meetings. Theater and ping pong table provided evening entertainment. Great time was had by all!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Alliance, Ohio
4

Family Lake Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The chalet was very nicely funished and equipped, as described. The property was clean, however, there were a few features that were unfortunately not working during our stay. The owner was very helpful answering our questions before our stay. The teens on our trip enjoyed the pool table and ping pong table. The hot tub was very large. The view from the dock was just beautiful and the kids enjoyed swimming off the dock. The water was very warm. We rented a pontoon boat for a few days from a nearby marina which greatly enhanced our vacation. The fishing was very poor this time of year due to the very warm water. The chalet is located in a very remote location. There are many steps from the chalet to the dock, which could be a problem for older or disabled guests. There is a grocery store, fast food, and one Mexican restaurant nearby, but other than that there isn't much. The fire pit cannot be used in the summer or fall, which we were unaware of until we arrived. We did enjoy our stay here and would consider returning.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please note that the Firepit IS usable year round as it is enclosed and self contained. The above comment reflects rules at some other properties.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cincinnati, OH
5

Awesome vacation!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Description was very accurate if anything the place was understated! Plenty of room and the dock was perfect even though we did not have a boat. I will definitely be back again! Kitchen is very well equipped highly recommend!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad you enjoyed your Norris Lake vacation and our home. We look forward to you staying at Jet Ski Chalet again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
knoxville
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
tiki bar deerfield by water
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
deerfield
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
1 75
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
sugar hollow marina by water
Car: necessary

ping pong, pool table, Play Station with more than 20 games on gaming floor. Five different card game venues inside.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lakeside Estates Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$585
$4,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar properties