Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Executive 4 BR South Palm Desert Home Near El Paseo Drive

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms 4 Baths, (max occupancy is 8)

I DON'T RENT FOR COACHELLA WEEKENDS

Renovated 4,000+ sq.' executive home in south Palm Desert just minutes from El Paseo Drive. This 4 bedroom executive home has two separate rooms to watch T.V (Direct T.V. Satellite )or simply to relax and read a book in peace. A expansive great room area has two large leather sofas and is ideal for entertaining. The 12' dining table has 10 chairs and can accommodate more if needed.

Den off the master bedroom has a computer with printer/scanner and wireless internet throughout the house. Free North America long distance calling.

The backyard has a large (14' x 33') secluded salt water pool and separate spa. There is a large covered patio if you want to sit outside in the shade. Large natural gas BBQ for outside entertaining.

This is an ideal home for a golf getaway!

Non smoking home.

Home is professionally managed with someone available 24/7.

Not suitable for children.

I don't normally take 3 day rentals during prime season unless it is short notice.

PALM DESERT PERMIT #22351.

There is a 11% tax charged by The City of Palm Desert on the entire rental charge.

A $1,000 damage deposit is required for all bookings.

Keywords: House, Home, Bungalow, 4 bedroom, four beds

More Details

Property Manager
Darwin
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 16, 2017

About Darwin

My wife and I live in Calgary, Canada. We intend to retire to Palm Desert in a few years and live in this home. In the interim, we will only be able to visit a few times a year during our cold Canadian winter months.

Darwin purchased this house in 2010

Why Darwin chose Deserts

This home sits in a upscale non gated quiet community close to all amenities. The north facing yard provides both sun and shaded areas throughout the day. The yard is surrounded by a six foot cinderblock fence that ensures your privacy. The pool/spa is professionally serviced and cleaned twice a week.

What makes this house unique

Quiet residential area within 5 min. of the upscale shopping area of El Paseo Drive.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This home is beautifully renovated, comfortably spacious and overall the perfect getaway for a bunch of "grown girlfriends"! No husbands, no kids, no grandkids- just friends, food and lots of laughs!!!



There are enough bedrooms for all of us and the two TV rooms were great! Additionally, the kitchen is so gorgeous well appointed it inspired us to cook many great dishes! It's also spacious enough to hold a ton of food that one big trip to the grocery store was all we needed- thus leaving us the entire week to stay at the house and truly enjoy our vacation!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1

Map

El Paseo
"El Paseo has high end shopping if that is what you are looking for. There are also a number ..."
The Living Desert Zoo & Gardens
"This is a great place to go for children and adults. It is a wonderful zoo with lots to see...."
The River
"The river is a great place to go for dining or a place to watch a movie. There is also a few..."
College of the Desert
"Street fair and Farmers market every Friday & Saturday"
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
"Great if you like sea food. You will likely need a reservation. A little on the expensive side."
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
"My wife loves this place, i'm not as keen. There is an open patio area which has a bar & res..."
Desert Willow Golf Resort
"Fantastic 36 hole course. Look for coupons to get a discount rate otherwise it can be expens..."
Sullivan's Steakhouse
"Good food. They have a 4 course meal package which is reasonable priced. They also have a ni..."
Daily Grill
"Good food! More for lunch than supper. Not open for breakfast which is not great. Very casual."
Ristorante Mamma Gina
"Eaten here a few times. Food is good but you need a reservation which is not always convieni..."
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
"Food is good but not cheap."
The Cheesecake Factory
"Kids love this place. Food is cheap and lots of choice on the menu. It can be loud inside. T..."
Cafe Des Beaux-arts
"Great place to eat. Small layout with reasonable prices."
The College of the Desert Street Fair
"wide variety of vendors selling everything imaginable"
Coachella Valley Recreation and Parks District
Hiking Trails
Mirage (a.k.a. "Bump & Grind") Trail
"My mom is 80 and she does this hike every day - she is in great shape. It is a couple hours ..."
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Palm Springs International
Car: necessary

Amenities

Palm Desert House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , master 1 en suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , master 2 en suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , situated close to guest bedrooms 1 & 2
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , located close to the great room
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master 1
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , master 2
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , guest 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , guest 1
  • King size beds (2) Two Master Suites with En Suite with Each, Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Executive 4 BR South Palm Desert Home Near El Paseo Drive
average rating of 4.590909 based on 23 reviews
5

Spacious and well appointed

  • 5 of 5

This house is fitted out quite well. Everything you will need, except for food and drink, is awaiting your arrival. Ample towels and linens, plus a "starter" of paper products are provided, and help to make the transition to vacationing that much easier. The house itself is everything it promised to be. 4 bed - all comfy! 4 bathrooms all with showers, 2 tv rooms, nice outdoor patio and a good pool and hot tub.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the home and hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great home in a prime location .

  • 5 of 5

This nicely appointed home was perfect for our reunion get-a-way. Four bedrooms and a large kitchen gave us plenty of room. We loved the south-facing backyard and the pool.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
5

Fabulous house in the desert with all the amenities

  • 5 of 5

Immaculate house with all the amenities. Pool, spa, massive kitchen, enormous dining room, and two separate screening rooms. Outdoor there is another dining and lounge area with grill. Beautiful view. A terrific home - better than the pictures. Looking forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Pedro, CA
2

Great house near El Paseo

  • 2 of 5

We had our wine/gourmet group get together, it's just four couples, for three nights, and this house, for the most part, worked out great for us, with plenty of room, open concept. We were just in time to see the desert in bloom, and this year was a super-bloom because of all the rain, so it was beautiful, and we also did the Palm Desert Food & Wine Festival, which was great fun for all of us. We all had a great time, but for the four of us out of our Group that like hot tubs, we were very disappointed in the fact that the hot tub would not heat up, and stayed in the 68 degree range, which is not hot, also it seemed like the pool was heated when we got there, and then it got cold too. We all tried to figure out the heater controls on the iPad, but it did nothing. If we knew that the pool and Jacuzzi heater was not working, we probably would not have rented this house.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I just saw the review you posted about problems with the pool/spa. I arrived the day after you left and the pool was working fine. Did you call the property manager? There was a binder in the home which gave a step by step procedure on how to turn on the pool/spa - I assume you didn't see that? I checked with the property manager who has a 24/7 phone number and she never heard from you. My phone number is also on the VRBO site and I could have solved the problems quickly. Worst case, I would have had the pool maintenance guy there in hours if you had a real issue and had contacted myself or the property manager. Sorry you had problems. Darwin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Spacious and well equipped for holiday living

  • 4 of 5

Fabulous location within walking distance to el paseo drive. Comfortable bedrooms with a lovely living area - perfect for easy socializing. Great jacuzzi for long soaks on starry nights .

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Hope to have you back again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MANHATTAN BEACH
5

What a great home!!

  • 5 of 5

We've been renting homes in the desert for over 20 years. We found this gem this year and could not have been happier. What a great kitchen, dining room and gathering spot in the center of the home!! Everything is up to date and spotlessly clean. The beds are new and comfortable. The linens, also new, nice and fresh and clean, the towels, both in the bathrooms and the pool area, same thing. The kitchen is extremely well equipped for those who like to spend a lot of time cooking, as we do. The pool and Jacuzzi, also up to date and clean. The out side decks and patio are very well equipped with nice new furniture. Owners and management are great, very accommodating and responsive. You will not be disappointed. Overall, just a terrific experience. Highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed our home and hope to have you back again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Pet Fee $150
Damage Deposit $1,000

There is a $1,000 damage deposit required with each reservation.

There is an additional charge of $20 per day to heat the pool and spa. Heating is normally used between the months of October and April.

For any stay over 28 days there is no tax payable.

There is an additional charge of $150 if you have a pet. I clean the carpets and furniture after you leave.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund