Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Log Cabin with Pontoon Boat on Delta Lake in Iron River, WI!

Bedrooms 4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms, a loft area, and 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Beautiful 4 season log sided cabin in the north woods of northern Wisconsin.

Your Cabin Includes: 4 bedrooms plus a large loft , 2 full bathrooms, living and dining area, full kitchen with utensils, dining table, gas fireplace, large deck with picnic table, charcoal grill, 23 foot pontoon boat is included with your rental (May 15th to September 30th/weather dependent). Furnished with beautiful log furniture and bedroom sets, fully stocked kitchen, and nicely decorated! Flat screen TV and two DVD players. Nestled in the woods - beautiful!

Perfect for summer vacations, winter snowmobiling getaway, ice fishing, ATV, fishing/hunting, cross country skiing, or just a quiet weekend away from the hustle and bustle. We can arrange for fishing/hunting guides per guest request. We have some of the best small mouth bass fishing in the country. Babe Winkleman stayed with us while filming fishing shows in the area.

Don't miss our summer Blueberry Festival!

Keywords: 'Log Cabin', 'ATV', 'Hunting', 'Fishing','Snowmobiling','Iron River WI', 'Babe Winkleman','ATV'ing', 'Skiing','Small Mouth Bass Fishing', 'Beach', 'Cabin Rental','Blueberry Festival', 'Ice Fishing', 'Horseback Riding', Family Reunions!, 'Grouse Hunting', Relaxing!

More Details

Property Manager
Steve Whalen
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Steve Whalen

We are a typical couple raised in the Midwest who enjoy the outdoors and natural beauty that northern Wisconsin has to offer.

Steve Whalen purchased this cabin in 2009

Why Steve Whalen chose Northwest

We rented this property for vacation purposes many times before the opportunity to purchase arose. We enjoy the tranquility and natural beauty the area has to offer.

What makes this cabin unique

Peace and quiet. wildlife viewing, fishing, hunting, long walks in the woods, and winter activities


Iron River Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , There is room for an air mattress.
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Beds (3), Twin Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons - double size (2)
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
23 foot pontoon boat is included with the rental


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
17% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Log Cabin with Pontoon Boat on Delta Lake in Iron River, WI!
average rating of 4.675 based on 40 reviews

Great time

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful place, everything in neat order. Only issue was two of the burners on the stove didn't function. Will certainly stay again if possible.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a great stay

  • 5 of 5

I think the property delivered on that up north, privacy feel. We had a great stay. No complaints at all!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful scenery!

  • 5 of 5

Communicative owners, beautiful scenery in the woods. Great overall experience! Would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback Tiffany. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us in the northwoods. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

The house was spacious and clean. Everything we needed was available. The beds and linens were very comfortable. We were there for a fishing trip so we didn't spend much time in the house. My only suggestion would be to replace the outdoor lights. The bulbs are all burnt out for the ten steps you need to use to get in and out of the house. We would have changed them but they are not standard bulbs.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, Thanks for your comments as we always appreciate feedback. I'm glad you mentioned the lights. They are not burnt out. They are on a timer and guests often unplug them as they can be a distraction in the evenings when sitting around the firepit. If you stay with us again the plug in is under the deck steps. I'll also remind our cleaner to check them when she cleans. Thanks again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The cabin is as nice as it looks in the photos. Very clean and cozy. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your comments and glad the cabin was peaceful and as expected. Come and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice home, meet our needs

  • 3 of 5

Nice area and quiet. We stayed for a weekend to attend a family event in the area & it meet our needs. The house's general cleaning was good, but it needs a good "spring/fall" cleaning. Light fixtures were very dusty, area behind toilets& woodwork in bathroom were dirty and cabinets under sinks. Not a place we would rent for a whole week family vacation. It nice to have use of the platoon, but to far from house. Additional, the dead-lock was missing from the door which is not acceptable for rental property. As a guest, you should have the security of knowing you are safe, especially at night.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chris, Thanks for your note and we appreciate the feedback. Many owners do not appreciate comments on areas to improve upon but we do! We will have a discussion with our cleaner regarding the importance of monitoring the cleanliness of area's not readily visible such as behind toilets and under sink areas. We will also speak with them regarding the dusting. Unfortunately, in the off season the dust collects as the cabin often sits unused for extended periods and we only clean upon the previous guest's departure. I'm glad you enjoyed the pontoon which we include with the rental and as much as I've tried to move the lake closer to the cabin, I've yet to have much success! :) The dead bolt has always been a challenge for us as we have guests who lock themselves out or consistently lose keys. We decided years ago to utilize the key code lock and have never had a security issue which we believe is a result of our location in the Northwoods of Wisconsin. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope you have an enjoyable upcoming holiday season. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Pet Fee $50

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties