Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Retreat at Lewis Ranch -Close by Lumber Jack Lift, private hot tub

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,314 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms, Sleeps 10 adults or 14 total with children

Welcome to the Retreat a luxury chalet located in Lewis Ranch, the most exclusive gated community in Copper Mountain. Enjoy this high end, ski-in, ski-out chalet that sleeps up to 14 guests.

Located on the west side of Copper Mountain with multiple green runs, Copper’s ski school and the Lumber Jack, Highpoint and Kokomo chairlifts. Ski in to the Lumberjack Lift and across an access drive and then to the front door. During the summer enjoy golf, hiking, biking, go carting, horseback riding, ATV adventures, white water rafting, fly fishing and much more.

After a long day of activities you can enjoy the private hot tub with breath taking mountain views. The gourmet kitchen is a joy to prepare a meal at home or you can enjoy the restaurants at the nearby Village of Copper Mountain. This property offers complimentary on call shuttle service that will come right to your front door and take you anywhere you want to go in Copper Mountain (please note the shuttle only runs during prime dates - please check with your reservation specialist for more details).

Retreat’s Amenities:

* Ski In

* Private Hot Tub overlooking the mountains

* Heated Two Car Garage

* Gourmet Viking Kitchen

* Main Level Great Room with gas fireplace and flat screen TV

* Dining Room

* Ski Equipment Room

* Lower Level Family Room with wet bar, flat screen TV and pull out sofa bed

* Flat Screen TVs

* Wireless Internet

* DVD player

* Gas BBQ Grill

* Gas Outdoor Fit Place

* Heated Surface on the outdoor spa deck and BBQ deck

* Steam Shower in Master Bathroom

* Whirlpool bath in Master Bathroom

* Washer & Dryer and Iron and Board

* Central Humidifier System

* Hair Dryers

Sleeping Accommodations:

Master Bedroom #1: Top floor - King Bed (sleeps 2) attached private bathroom.

Master Bedroom #2: 2nd floor - King Bed (sleeps 2) attached private bathroom.

Bedroom #3: 1st floor - 2 Full Beds (sleeps 4) Jack and Jill bath shared with recreation room.

Bedroom# 4: 1st floor - Two Twin Bunk Beds (sleeps 4) attached private bathroom.

First Floor Family Room: Pull-Out Queen Sleeper Sofa (sleeps 2)

RENTAL POLICIES:

Maximum Accommodations: 10 adults or 14 total

Minimum Age Limit: 30

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 4

4X4 Required: Yes

Shuttle Service: On Call Ski Access During Prime Seasons

Ski Area Access: 50 yards to the Lumber Jack Lift. If the Lumber Jack lift is not running ski access would be via the shuttle

Cleaning Fee: $350

Tax Rate: 10.63%

Damage Waiver Fee: $99

Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section

Pets are NOT permitted at this property.

Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

Please note that prior to your arrival we MUST have a credit card on file to be used in the event of any incidental charges, excessive damages or any fineable offenses (smoking in the property, unauthorized pets, unauthorized late check-out, etc).

Please note there is an additional booking fee calculated in with the tax for HomeAway and VRBO reservations only.

More Details

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

6 Adults, 8 Kids, 2 Infants, (Whew) and had a wonderful time!



Staying here exceeded our expectations and it truly was a joy making memories here with our families.

Thank you Much!
Apr 2002
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Copper Mountain Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3314 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Vehicle limit: 4
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Half Bathroom -
    Bathroom 4 - shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 2 sets of twin bunks
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Retreat at Lewis Ranch -Close by Lumber Jack Lift, private hot tub
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 14 reviews
Phoenix, AZ
5

Beautiful home in a beautiful place! We will be back.

  • 5 of 5

The home was amazing with everything we needed. The area was beautiful with plenty to do.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, Thank you for staying with River Ridge Rentals at Retreat at Lewis Ranch. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you were able to utilize that private hot tub on that roof deck, and soak in some of those million dollars mountain views from there. We hope to see you back again soon! Best Regards, Jason Gillette River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Mountain Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Lewis Ranch couldn't have been lovelier. The house is stocked with everything you will need to make your time there enjoyable. The location is also wonderful - just a short walk into the Copper Mountain townsite and a short drive to Vail and Breck.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janelle, We sure appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with River Ridge Rentals. We are happy that you found the property to have everything that you needed and had a great stay. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you ever be returning to the area. Best Regards, Jason Gillette General Manager River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice. The bedrooms were large and there was plenty of room. The kitchen was well equipped. The only comment was that it was not quite ski in/ski out. There was a little bit of a walk to get on and off the slopes which was fine but we were expecting a true ski in and out as we have had with a few of the other ski houses in Lewis Ranch. It was a great trip and fun as always!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice location Poor maintenance service!

  • 1 of 5

Nice location, nice house But.... We called the maintenance number and we were told they would be there the next day to fix the hot tub and fire place. They were a no call no show! No follow through on the maintenance department either. I had to reset the breaker 7-10 times during the three times we used the hot tub. It was more of a hassle to use it! The amount of money you pay for your stay and get poor customer service is the main reason I would not rent here again! I am sure the Owner pays the maintenance company plenty to fix and solve guest problems! Well bad news for the Owners.. it's not happening at all. I even sent an email on the rental company's questionnaire and have never heard from them!! Not worth the money!!! This house could be wonderful if they had a property rep that actually did there job!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so very sorry to hear about your experience. We pride ourselves on our excellent service but it sounds like there was a miscommunication that caused us to drop the ball this time. I'm currently investigating what happened to ensure it never happens again, however, I do understand that won't fix your vacation. To try and make up for the issues you experienced with the hot tub, we'd like to offer you a refund of 10% of your rental. I will have our accounting department issue that refund right away and we will send you a receipt. Again, I am truly sorry you had that experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly the next time you are planning a trip to Summit County as we would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again so that we can show you the 5 star service that we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your feedback and your understanding. Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals (970) 389-1084 - direct ashley@riverridgerentals.com
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

The property was lovely. We had a great time here. It was clean, spacious, and very comfortabe.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the great feedback and we hope to have you back again another time! Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, Luxury Home

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing! Nine of us fit comfortably and all the kids had the downstairs to themselves. A true vacation for mom! A full kitchen setup, BBQ, and a good sized dining room allowed us to have fun dinners with friends without feeling cramped. We could ski in and out from the house or call a shuttle from the village when needed. With nine of us, 3 competitors in a National freeski competition, 2 coaches, and the rest of the crew, all going in different directions this was key. To top off a great day on the slopes and dinner with friends we had a private hot tub with beautiful views. Our family has been visiting Copper in April for the last five years and I can't believe it took me this long to find Lewis Ranch. I already know where I'm staying next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Located in the exclusive Lewis Ranch.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Snowboarding, Basketball Court, Snowmobiling, Horseshoes, Shopping, Rock Climbing, Miniature Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Copper Mountain Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SPECIAL - Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
SPECIAL - Fall
Aug 21 2017 - Nov 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Early Ski
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Reg Ski
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Christmas - Check-in by 12/21
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
New Years
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Reg Ski
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Prime Ski
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2018 - Apr 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
Late Ski
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 22 2018
4 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Spring
Apr 23 2018 - Jun 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2018 - Sep 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$475
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Fee $99 + Tax
Cleaning $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.13%

RENTAL POLICIES:
Maximum Accommodations: 10 adults or 14 total
Minimum Age Limit: 30
Maximum Vehicle Limit: 4
4X4 Required: Yes
Shuttle Service: On Call Ski Access During Prime Seasons
Ski Area Access: 50 yards to the Lumber Jack Lift. If the Lumber Jack lift is not running ski access would be via the shuttle
Cleaning Fee: $350
Tax Rate: 10.63%
Damage Waiver Fee: $99
Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section
Pets are NOT permitted at this property.
Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

Please note that prior to your arrival we MUST have a credit card on file to be used in the event of any incidental charges, excessive damages or any fineable offenses (smoking in the property, unauthorized pets, unauthorized late check-out, etc).

Please note there is an additional booking fee calculated in with the tax for HomeAway and VRBO reservations only.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties