Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Retreat at Lewis Ranch: Hot Tub, Close by Lumber Jack Lift

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,314 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms, Sleeps 10 adults or 14 total with children

Retreat at Lewis Ranch, professionally managed by River Ridge Rentals, is a lovely 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom home located in Copper Mountain

BEDROOM CONFIGURATION:

UPSTAIRS:

Master Bedroom #1 - King Bed, private bath (2)

MAIN LEVEL:

Master Bedroom #2 - King Bed, private bath (2)

DOWNSTAIRS:

Bedroom #3 - 2 Full Beds, jack and jill bath (4)

Bunk Room #4 - 2 sets of Twin over Twin Bunks, private bath (4)

Queen sleeper sofa (2)

RENTAL POLICIES:

Maximum Accommodations: 10 adults or 14 total

Minimum Age Limit: 30

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 4

4X4 Required: Yes

Address: 930 Bealer Place

Shuttle Service: On shuttle during prime seasons

Ski Area Access: Walking distance (200 feet to Lumber Jack Lift when it opens)

Cleaning Fee: $350

Tax Rate: 10.6300%

Refundable Damage Deposit: $750

Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section

Internet: Free WiFi

Pets Allowed: No

Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

The Home Sweet Mountain Home Difference: All River Ridge Rentals properties come fully stocked with paper products (paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, napkins), soap products (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, dish soap), and detergents (laundry and dishwasher) as well as high-end bed linens and towels. In addition, the kitchens are stocked with cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and standard small appliances.

Please note that prior to your arrival we MUST have a credit card on file to be used in the event of any incidental charges, excessive damages or any fineable offenses (smoking in the property, unauthorized pets, unauthorized late check-out, etc).

Please note there is an additional booking fee calculated in with the tax for HomeAway and VRBO reservations only.

More Details

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

6 Adults, 8 Kids, 2 Infants, (Whew) and had a wonderful time!



Staying here exceeded our expectations and it truly was a joy making memories here with our families.

Thank you Much!
Apr 2002
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Copper Mountain Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3314 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Vehicle limit: 4
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Half Bathroom -
    Bathroom 4 - shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 2 sets of twin bunks
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Retreat at Lewis Ranch: Hot Tub, Close by Lumber Jack Lift
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 15 reviews
5

Great Summer Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The home in Copper Mountain was perfect for our family of 13: ages 9 months and up. There was plenty of room to spread out and the kitchen was perfect, as we love to cook. We had everything we needed at our fingertips. We loved being able to congregate in the kitchen/dining/living area to spend time together and share cooking and cleanup. The Village itself is a charming place to spend time: the free lifts to great hiking, the bumper boats and bungee jumping, and some really nice restaurants. I have highly recommended it to my Oklahoma friends with large families - a great summer bargain!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barbara, I couldn't ask for any better feedback! I'm glad to hear everything was in perfect order and standard. We hope to give the same satisfaction to your Oklahoma friends and their families. Thank you for choosing us for your ultimate mountain vacation! We hope to see you in the near future, have a wonderful rest of the year! Warmest Regards, Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

Beautiful home in a beautiful place! We will be back.

  • 5 of 5

The home was amazing with everything we needed. The area was beautiful with plenty to do.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, Thank you for staying with River Ridge Rentals at Retreat at Lewis Ranch. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you were able to utilize that private hot tub on that roof deck, and soak in some of those million dollars mountain views from there. We hope to see you back again soon! Best Regards, Jason Gillette River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Mountain Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Lewis Ranch couldn't have been lovelier. The house is stocked with everything you will need to make your time there enjoyable. The location is also wonderful - just a short walk into the Copper Mountain townsite and a short drive to Vail and Breck.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janelle, We sure appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with River Ridge Rentals. We are happy that you found the property to have everything that you needed and had a great stay. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you ever be returning to the area. Best Regards, Jason Gillette General Manager River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice. The bedrooms were large and there was plenty of room. The kitchen was well equipped. The only comment was that it was not quite ski in/ski out. There was a little bit of a walk to get on and off the slopes which was fine but we were expecting a true ski in and out as we have had with a few of the other ski houses in Lewis Ranch. It was a great trip and fun as always!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice location Poor maintenance service!

  • 1 of 5

Nice location, nice house But.... We called the maintenance number and we were told they would be there the next day to fix the hot tub and fire place. They were a no call no show! No follow through on the maintenance department either. I had to reset the breaker 7-10 times during the three times we used the hot tub. It was more of a hassle to use it! The amount of money you pay for your stay and get poor customer service is the main reason I would not rent here again! I am sure the Owner pays the maintenance company plenty to fix and solve guest problems! Well bad news for the Owners.. it's not happening at all. I even sent an email on the rental company's questionnaire and have never heard from them!! Not worth the money!!! This house could be wonderful if they had a property rep that actually did there job!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so very sorry to hear about your experience. We pride ourselves on our excellent service but it sounds like there was a miscommunication that caused us to drop the ball this time. I'm currently investigating what happened to ensure it never happens again, however, I do understand that won't fix your vacation. To try and make up for the issues you experienced with the hot tub, we'd like to offer you a refund of 10% of your rental. I will have our accounting department issue that refund right away and we will send you a receipt. Again, I am truly sorry you had that experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly the next time you are planning a trip to Summit County as we would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again so that we can show you the 5 star service that we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your feedback and your understanding. Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals (970) 389-1084 - direct ashley@riverridgerentals.com
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

The property was lovely. We had a great time here. It was clean, spacious, and very comfortabe.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the great feedback and we hope to have you back again another time! Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Located in the exclusive Lewis Ranch.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Snowboarding, Basketball Court, Snowmobiling, Horseshoes, Shopping, Rock Climbing, Miniature Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $350 + Tax
Damage Waiver Fee $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.13%

RENTAL POLICIES:
Maximum Accommodations: 10 adults or 14 total
Minimum Age Limit: 30
Maximum Vehicle Limit: 4
4X4 Required: Yes
Shuttle Service: On Call Ski Access During Prime Seasons
Ski Area Access: 50 yards to the Lumber Jack Lift. If the Lumber Jack lift is not running ski access would be via the shuttle
Cleaning Fee: $350
Tax Rate: 10.63%
Damage Waiver Fee: $99
Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section
Pets are NOT permitted at this property.
Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

The Home Sweet Mountain Home Difference: All River Ridge Rentals properties come fully stocked with paper products (paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, napkins), soap products (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, dish soap), and detergents (laundry and dishwasher) as well as high-end bed linens and towels. In addition, the kitchens are stocked with cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and standard small appliances.

Please note that prior to your arrival we MUST have a credit card on file to be used in the event of any incidental charges, excessive damages or any fineable offenses (smoking in the property, unauthorized pets, unauthorized late check-out, etc).

Please note there is an additional booking fee calculated in with the tax for HomeAway and VRBO reservations only.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties