check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit


Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Gorgeous Tropical Living!

This lovely 2 bedroom 1000 sq ft home sits directly across the street from Three Tables Beach. Lull yourself to sleep at night with the sound of the lapping ocean waves.

The home is surrounded by lush tropical landscape, papaya trees, bamboo, etc.

BBQ exquisite, island fish, meat, poultry or local vegetables in your back yard, underneath our ancient mango tree.

Skylights warm the large, fully equipped kitchen as well as the bathroom.

Trade winds keep you cool all year round along with ceiling fans, no need for A/C here!

Keywords: Waimea Bay, shark's cove, three tables, sunset beach, haleiwa

More Details

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 4, 2017

About The Owner

We love the N Shore and know that you will too. It has a magical energy to it. They call is the "7-Mile Miracle" since we are right in the middle of 7 miles of perfect beaches, ocean, and swimming....

We love sharing our homes with guests and when you are not here, we love to stay there ourselves!

Come stay, you will see exactly what we are talking about and why so many of our previous guests return year after year.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

Why The Owner chose North Shore Oahu

I used to deliver sailing yachts around the world and I have not found a more magical place than this area! You will see once you are here! TaxID: W7284942701

What makes this house unique

Tropical, lush, quiet, serene, close to EVERYTHING~You literally walk to the best beaches, waves, diving and swimming on the North Shore!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.5652175 based on 23 reviews

Lower your expectations

  • 2 of 5

Overpriced for the quality of accommodations. The bathroom is old and badly in need of updating. There is mold around the tub and trim.

The kitchenware is old, chipped and in some cases dirty.

The beds and linens are tired and uncomfortable.

There was a home being constructed around the clock barely 10 feet away!

On the positive side, the location is great and the backyard is lush and private. (unfortunately we could not enjoy the yard because of construction noise.)

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are SO sorry to hear that you didn't love your stay! We are happy to offer you 3-free nights if you would like to return at some point in the future. Just to clarify, the bed is a $5,000 Posturepedic luxury bed and all previous guests commented on how comfortable it is....! Again, we are sorry you felt it was not comfortable enough for your needs....I do get that way when I travel since we get accustomed to the comfort of our own beds and sometimes, no matter how nice another bed can be, it is just not the same as the bed we have in our own homes. :-) We did notice the construction at the neighbor's house, and as much as it was unfortunate timing, they were within their legal rights to begin construction at 8am, since we called the authorities about this when you informed us. Again, we apologize for the unfortunate timing of that construction next door, even though we had no control over it. Again, we'd like to offer you 3-free nights to come back and change your mind, since we want all our customers to be happy. You know how to connect with us if you would ever like to take us up on our offer.... Until then, Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Luana Iki. We slept 9.5 hours, 3 nights in a row! My husband never does that! Falling asleep to the sound of the waves and a breeze blowing through was great!

This is an older, concrete block building which is redone and is charming. We loved the lanai. The kitchen was well supplied. The bed was comfortable. We were one minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes walk from some great food trucks and shaved ice! We wish we could have stayed longer! It was so refreshing.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-Northern California

This place was PERFECT for us!

  • 5 of 5

I saw those two negative reviews and like anything on the internet, I was sure, since there were WAY more positive reviews than negative, that they were just crazy people. We rented for a long stay, and I must stay, it was PERFECT!

Perfect location, perfect size, PERFECTLY cleaned, perfect instructions for property, where to eat, etc. The owner was VERY friendly and accomodating, since we arrived late!

The beach is directly across the street and we ended up walking across to it daily and had the trip of a lifetime.

I cannot believe the owner is renting this place for such a small amount of money! JUMP on this rental before he figures out he can rent it for much more per night.

You simply cannot find a better place, any cheaper, than this lovely home. We LOVED IT and will be back annually from now on, THANK YOU Samuel!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was an absolute pleasure having you stay at our home. We look forward to having you back again next year since you're planning your annual trips! Wonderful to meet you and please come back and enjoy till then, aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Avoid this rental. Many better options on the North Shore for this price. Ask for new photos.

  • 1 of 5

Renter beware: House is NOT as it appears in the professional photos!

Handyman special! Are you the type who can’t take a vacation without bringing your tools? Luana Iki is the place for you! Expect to dedicate a small portion of each day performing maintenance tasks and minor repairs to your vacation residence.

Let me start by stating I have never made a negative review of a vacation rental before and have stayed on the north shore at many vacation rentals, but this experience was sufficiently poor to prompt me to warn others. I disregarded the 1 negative review. Hopefully this review will help other potential renters be better informed of what they are signing up for!

•House was dirty, musty, and damp

•Many light bulbs were missing from bedrooms, bathroom, refrigerator. LED lights in the kitchen flickered constantly, giving the place a strobe light effect

•Broken appliances in kitchen, and a dirty mixmatch of utensils

•Gate to enter the property produced a high pitched squeak when opened, easily awakening the occupants of the nearby bedrooms (I fixed it myself with some WD40 from foodland)

•Old aluminum back door slider to the residence had a broken lock and was difficult to open; house could not be secured. Scavenging the property produced a metal pipe capable of locking the door and securing the property. Owner denied knowing of this, but during 1 of 2 visits to the property by his handyman during our stay, the handyman stated owner was aware and part was on order. (Owner is dishonest)

•Master bedroom closet door hinges were stripped out; extra force required to close closet door. I fixed it myself by tightening the screws in the door

•One smoke detector missing and one was malfunctioning. Although they were direct-wired the smoke detector in the master bedroom woke everone up sounding loudly at 3:00AM and required disconnecting.

•Skylight in kitchen leaks during rains

•Electrical outlets on lanai (not on GFI) tripped breaker during rains

•Yard was not as displayed in picture and in need of some TLC. Lush lawn displayed in property video mostly gone. Trash (broken boogie boards, chairs, umbrellas) litter the property

•House was sufficiently poor enough to prompt me to write my first ever negative review after countless experiences of renting vacation homes

•Owner difficult to deal with. Asked to refund our money and send us away when we called to ask about the non-locking door

Avoid the disappointment we experienced and rent elsewhere!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Conifer Colorado.

Exelent north shore getaway

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at both the properties available at this location several times. The property manager Sam is easy to work with, the properties are clean and well maintained, and the location is unbeatable for a north shore getaway. The property is located in the heart of prime surf country, walking distance from Waimea beach, and foodland. It is secure behind a locked gate and in a quiet neighborhood. The properties are in great condition and have always been clean and ready upon my arrival. On my last visit, both properties had been upgraded with fantastic home entertainment systems and some nice landscaping touches. Nearby attractions are numerous including Waimea canyon and beach, the world famous Bonzai pipeline, and Sunset beach. I have attended numerous North Shore surfing contests (via a short bike ride) over the years while staying at these two co-located properties. Great snorkeling and SCUBA diving is available just across the street. A rental car is recommended to make the most of this location.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Where do you live?


  • 2 of 5

Not what we expected. The listing and photos make this place seem much better than it really is. We were disappointed upon arrival as we pulled into a driveway filled with unused furniture and junk. The inside isn't horrible, but needs updating and some more cleaning. It just seems more like a surf shack instead of a vacation rental.

The house was damp, and overall just not up to par....especially for the price! This was the most expensive rental house we stayed in during our Hawaiian Vacation and it was the worst!

We were suppose to stay here for 3 nights, but we cut our stay short cause we were so unhappy with it. We just didn't feel relaxed and comfortable in this place....didn't feel like were were on vacation anymore. There were excessive amounts of bugs (I know Hawaii has bugs, but there was a lot!!), and the back door didn't lock (which was a safety issue for us).

I wouldn't recommend this rental to anyone. Great location, and it has potential...but its definitely missing the mark.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
20 1


Shark Tank Diving Available


Rates & Availability

Haleiwa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $225
Tax Rate 19.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties