Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

*PERFECT GETAWAY IN PARADISE! - SPECIAL RATES! @ Three Tables Beach!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Gorgeous Tropical Living!

This lovely 2 bedroom 1000 sq ft home sits directly across the street from Three Tables Beach. Lull yourself to sleep at night with the sound of the lapping ocean waves.

The home is surrounded by lush tropical landscape, papaya trees, bamboo, etc.

BBQ exquisite, island fish, meat, poultry or local vegetables in your back yard, underneath our ancient mango tree.

Skylights warm the large, fully equipped kitchen as well as the bathroom.

Trade winds keep you cool all year round along with ceiling fans, no need for A/C here!

Keywords: Waimea Bay, shark's cove, three tables, sunset beach, haleiwa

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About The Owner

We love the N Shore and know that you will too. It has a magical energy to it. They call is the "7-Mile Miracle" since we are right in the middle of 7 miles of perfect beaches, ocean, and swimming....

We love sharing our homes with guests and when you are not here, we love to stay there ourselves!

Come stay, you will see exactly what we are talking about and why so many of our previous guests return year after year.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

Why The Owner chose North Shore Oahu

I used to deliver sailing yachts around the world and I have not found a more magical place than this area! You will see once you are here! TaxID: W7284942701

What makes this house unique

Tropical, lush, quiet, serene, close to EVERYTHING~You literally walk to the best beaches, waves, diving and swimming on the North Shore!

Map

Shark Tank Diving Available

Amenities

Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
*PERFECT GETAWAY IN PARADISE! - SPECIAL RATES! @ Three Tables Beach!
average rating of 4.6 based on 25 reviews
Philomath
5

The best location we stayed two weeks we hope to return for a month next year!

  • 5 of 5

If you want to truly feel like you are living aloha this is the place to stay. Please remember you are in a home not a condo and you are staying in a tropical paradise. Critters will visit. Geckos in the house are not uncommon but should be welcome they eat the bugs that inhabit this beautiful island. Expect to be awaken early in the morning by birds and chickens ready to enjoy another day on the laidback Nirth Shore. The home is located down a short driveway tucked back from the highway giving you a feeling of seclusion which is nice when you start to feel a little peopled out. The walk to the beach is short we highly recommend getting up when the rooster crows and then head down to Three Tables beach right across the street. The beach will be yours until about 8ish when the rest of the world comes sneaking in. We visited many beaches but we all agreed Three tables was our favorite. We snorkeled almost every day regularly swimming with turtles and the most beautiful fish you can imagine. When our tummies began to rumble we took the short stroll down to the food trucks. The assortment will keep you coming back. Here's a little secret The Impossible pizza truck is only available Thursday Friday and Saturday truly the best pizza we have ever had. They park at the church outside of town or at the intersection. The accommodations were not fancy so if you're looking for granite countertops and white furniture this is not the place. However if you are looking for a place that instantly feels comfortable and that you'll be referring to as home by the end of your second day then stay here! We ate fresh mangoes from the tree, enjoyed just relaxing on the lanai. Our sons favorite place to sleep was on the daybed placed out there. The beds were comfortable. The home was clean and inviting. Box fans were in each of the bedrooms which we used coming from Oregon the warmth took some adjusting but the fans did more than an adequate job. There is gear for snorkeling. We actually left ours so there are fins and boogie boards too. Groceries are an easy walk to Foodland. I recommend getting their app on your phone to save on groceries. Samuel does have cards at the house if you'd rather use those instead of your phone. We stayed two beautiful weeks and hope to come back for a month next year. Oh! Check out Teds Bakery, the Waimea Bay Gardens, the Byodo Temple. The ruins and a pillbox hike are close by too. Wonderful views! Thank you Samuel for sharing your home!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, that was better than any travel guide Sara! You're hired! Seriously, we LOVE having return guests, that means we are doing something right! And, yes, after growing up in Hawaii, I fell in love with having screened in lanais and outdoor showers...it makes one feel like they are actually IN Hawaii....after all, that is why you pay to be here! Please come back again, we LOVE to hear what new things you discover! Samuel
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Where do you live?
5

Perfect Get Away for Fuss Free Family of Four

  • 5 of 5

Normally I am a pretty clean freak and am a perfectionist. But even a perfectionist needs a break. That's not to say that I didn't overlook the shower curtain that I think may have needed to be thrown in the wash or just get a new one. That was on my last morning shower though as I was mulling over our awesome north shore get away. The house itself? A little paradise. You have two bedrooms-one bedroom for the kids and one for the parents. We were in Waikiki 7 days prior to getting to the North Shore and let me tell you, we were all so happy to have separate rooms. However, if my kids had their way, they would have slept in the master bed as it had a pretty comfortable posturpedic bed. Samuel, my neck and back thank you. There is also an outside covered lanai with a futon and breakfast nook that would have to be my favorite room to just relax, eat, work out, talk story, etc. My kids vowed they would sleep there each night, but they got too scared of all the menehune stories I told them. Their loss. I wish we could have used the kitchen more, but we just didn't have it in us to make dinner. We suffered by buying poke, beer, sandwiches, & snacks at Foodland, which was a 5 min walk from the house and then having sunset dinners at the best beach (Three Tables) right across the house. We also drove in to Haleiwa, and got our fill of the food trucks (Giovanni's shrimp truck is still the bomb-thank goodness we didn't have to drive to Kahuku) and Kua'aina. But I'm sure if we had used the kitchen, we would have found everything we needed there. He even had cold bottled water sitting in the fridge upon our arrival. The house was well stocked with beach towels, towels and I cannot get over the many hooks I found throughout the house (bedroom closets, bathrooms, hallway--let me tell you I used them all). Loved that Samuel had an outdoor shower we could use to wash all the sand off before entering the house. Loved the use of the washer and dryer so I wouldn't have dirty laundry to pack and then unpack on arriving home. My husband's only complaint was the house wasn't air conditioned. I didn't mind and was happy to use the box fans provided in each room and sleeping with all the windows open at night. Oh, when I told my kids that the house had wifi aaannnd Roku, well let me tell you, that just made their best summer vacation ever! Beach everyday, Netflix at night. Wow. Mahalo Samuel for making our Hawaii trip memorable! 'Til next time

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome Dulce, I loved having you and your wonderful family....PLEASE come back again! TIll next time, ALOHA!!! Samuel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Lower your expectations

  • 2 of 5

Overpriced for the quality of accommodations. The bathroom is old and badly in need of updating. There is mold around the tub and trim.

The kitchenware is old, chipped and in some cases dirty.

The beds and linens are tired and uncomfortable.

There was a home being constructed around the clock barely 10 feet away!

On the positive side, the location is great and the backyard is lush and private. (unfortunately we could not enjoy the yard because of construction noise.)

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are SO sorry to hear that you didn't love your stay! We are happy to offer you 3-free nights if you would like to return at some point in the future. Just to clarify, the bed is a $5,000 Posturepedic luxury bed and all previous guests commented on how comfortable it is....! Again, we are sorry you felt it was not comfortable enough for your needs....I do get that way when I travel since we get accustomed to the comfort of our own beds and sometimes, no matter how nice another bed can be, it is just not the same as the bed we have in our own homes. :-) We did notice the construction at the neighbor's house, and as much as it was unfortunate timing, they were within their legal rights to begin construction at 8am, since we called the authorities about this when you informed us. Again, we apologize for the unfortunate timing of that construction next door, even though we had no control over it. Again, we'd like to offer you 3-free nights to come back and change your mind, since we want all our customers to be happy. You know how to connect with us if you would ever like to take us up on our offer.... Until then, Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Luana Iki. We slept 9.5 hours, 3 nights in a row! My husband never does that! Falling asleep to the sound of the waves and a breeze blowing through was great!

This is an older, concrete block building which is redone and is charming. We loved the lanai. The kitchen was well supplied. The bed was comfortable. We were one minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes walk from some great food trucks and shaved ice! We wish we could have stayed longer! It was so refreshing.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-Northern California
5

This place was PERFECT for us!

  • 5 of 5

I saw those two negative reviews and like anything on the internet, I was sure, since there were WAY more positive reviews than negative, that they were just crazy people. We rented for a long stay, and I must stay, it was PERFECT!

Perfect location, perfect size, PERFECTLY cleaned, perfect instructions for property, where to eat, etc. The owner was VERY friendly and accomodating, since we arrived late!

The beach is directly across the street and we ended up walking across to it daily and had the trip of a lifetime.

I cannot believe the owner is renting this place for such a small amount of money! JUMP on this rental before he figures out he can rent it for much more per night.

You simply cannot find a better place, any cheaper, than this lovely home. We LOVED IT and will be back annually from now on, THANK YOU Samuel!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was an absolute pleasure having you stay at our home. We look forward to having you back again next year since you're planning your annual trips! Wonderful to meet you and please come back and enjoy till then, aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Avoid this rental. Many better options on the North Shore for this price. Ask for new photos.

  • 1 of 5

Renter beware: House is NOT as it appears in the professional photos!

Handyman special! Are you the type who can’t take a vacation without bringing your tools? Luana Iki is the place for you! Expect to dedicate a small portion of each day performing maintenance tasks and minor repairs to your vacation residence.

Let me start by stating I have never made a negative review of a vacation rental before and have stayed on the north shore at many vacation rentals, but this experience was sufficiently poor to prompt me to warn others. I disregarded the 1 negative review. Hopefully this review will help other potential renters be better informed of what they are signing up for!

•House was dirty, musty, and damp

•Many light bulbs were missing from bedrooms, bathroom, refrigerator. LED lights in the kitchen flickered constantly, giving the place a strobe light effect

•Broken appliances in kitchen, and a dirty mixmatch of utensils

•Gate to enter the property produced a high pitched squeak when opened, easily awakening the occupants of the nearby bedrooms (I fixed it myself with some WD40 from foodland)

•Old aluminum back door slider to the residence had a broken lock and was difficult to open; house could not be secured. Scavenging the property produced a metal pipe capable of locking the door and securing the property. Owner denied knowing of this, but during 1 of 2 visits to the property by his handyman during our stay, the handyman stated owner was aware and part was on order. (Owner is dishonest)

•Master bedroom closet door hinges were stripped out; extra force required to close closet door. I fixed it myself by tightening the screws in the door

•One smoke detector missing and one was malfunctioning. Although they were direct-wired the smoke detector in the master bedroom woke everone up sounding loudly at 3:00AM and required disconnecting.

•Skylight in kitchen leaks during rains

•Electrical outlets on lanai (not on GFI) tripped breaker during rains

•Yard was not as displayed in picture and in need of some TLC. Lush lawn displayed in property video mostly gone. Trash (broken boogie boards, chairs, umbrellas) litter the property

•House was sufficiently poor enough to prompt me to write my first ever negative review after countless experiences of renting vacation homes

•Owner difficult to deal with. Asked to refund our money and send us away when we called to ask about the non-locking door

Avoid the disappointment we experienced and rent elsewhere!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties