Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Beach Home on West End. Private Pool. Awesome Gulf Views!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Story, 4 bedroom, three baths, Luxury Spacious Home, Private Pool. Sleeps 12

CURRENT SPECIALS

10/22 to 10/27 - Five Nights - $1000 Total - includes tax and housekeeping fee

Panama Place is a luxury two story beach home featuring four bedrooms and three baths located DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH on the exclusive West End of Panama City Beach. Enjoy the unobstructed gulf views and sunsets from the first and second floor and most of the rooms in the home. The home sits on a corner lot directly across the street from dedicated beach access # 94. In less than 100 steps, you are on the beach. The backyard has a privacy fence and a screened porch.

Panama Place is completely furnished and comes with many extras such as free WIFI, storm shutters, stainless steel appliances, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave oven, granite countertops, ceiling fans, tile and wood floors, washer/dryer, screened porch, beautiful landscaping and a spectacular private salt water pool. This is one of only a few homes on the West End of the beach that has a pool in the front of the home facing the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Whether you are at the pool or on the beach, the views are spectacular! SEE A VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE PROPERTY BY CLICKING ON THE FIRST PICTURE.

Panama Place is situated 100 FEET TO THE BEACH and is perfect for weddings, receptions and special events with access to two vacant beachfront lots. Prior approval and a surcharge apply for all special events. We have excellent relationships with preferred wedding planners and caterers.

All of our homes are family friendly. We cater to families and parties 25 years of age and older. In some circumstances, we may rent to parties under 25 but it is determined on a case by case basis. See our website listed on this webpage for information regarding all of our rental properties.

Panama Place is also conveniently located within walking distance to a Winn Dixie Supermarket, Publix Supermarket, CVS Pharmacy, Waffle House, Jin Jin Buffet, Castaways, Sunnyside Grill, Kwiker Liquor, Dunkin Donuts, Wells Fargo, etc. Also Minutes away from Frank Brown Park and Pier Park dining- Jimmy Buffet’s Margaritaville, Zoe's Kitchen, Chilis, Texas Roadhouse, Chipotle, IHOP, Dickey's BBQ, Jimmy Johns, Brass Tap, Backporch Seafood and Oyster Bar, Chicken Salad Chick, Fresh Market, Osaka, Panda Buffet, McDonalds. Hana Japan, Longhorn Steakhouse, Olive Garden, Panera Bread, Five Guys, Reggae J’s Caribbean Grill, Buffalo Wild Wings Grill and Bar, Red Brick Oven, Red Robin, Rum Runners, Schlotskys, Shoneys, Smoothie King, Subway, Guy Harveys, Hofbrau Beer Garden, Dicks Last Resort, Pompano Joes, Starbucks, etc. Pier Park Entertainment and shopping - Grand Theaters, Dave and Busters, Pirate Quest Laser Tag, Dillards, J.C. Penney, Target, Super Walmart, Fresh Market, Victoria Secret, Old Navy, Ron John Surf Shop, Hollister Company, American Eagle Outfitters, Tootsie’s Orchid Lounge, and more. Pier Park North also features Dick's Sporting Goods, Michaels, Pier 1 Imports, Kirkland's, Ross Dress for Less, Bed Bath & Beyond, Mattress Firm, Men's Warehouse, PetSmart, Rooms to Go, Shoe Carnival and more. (Search Pier Park Panama City Beach via Google).

Panama Place is located less than two minutes away from the exclusive 30A community including Rosemary Beach, Alys Beach and 15 minutes to Seaside Beach. The 30A community is home to diverse variety of world class restaurants claiming numerous awards and honors.

Rosemary Beach offers a number of unique dining experiences at Donut Hole, La Crema Tapas and Chocolate, Havana Beach Bar and Grill, Summer Kitchen Restaurant Café, Onano Neighborhood Café, Shades, Restaurant Paradis, Cowgirl Kitchen, La Cocina Mexican Restaurant, Aqua Coastal Sushi, Spicy Noodle, George's at Alys Beach, Caliza Restaurant, The Sugar Shak, Edwards Fine Food and Wine, Amavida Coffee and Tea, etc.

Also minutes away from the Old Florida Fish House, Bud and Alley’s Waterfront Restaurant, Great Southern Café, Barefoot BBQ, Dawson’s Yogurt and Fudge, Heavenly, Modica Market, Café 30, A, Red Bar Restaurant, Pandoras, Barago Restaurant, Fish Out of Water, Stinky’s Fish Camp, Crush Wine Bar, Fire, Angelina’s Pizzeria and Pasta, Another Broken Egg, Café Tango, Marie’s Bistro, Basmati’s, Shrimp Shack, 723 Whiskey Bravo, Hurricane Oyster Bar and Grill, Grayton Bar and Grill, Pickles Beachside Grill, The Perfect Pig, Raw and Juicy, Bentley and Maddogs, etc.

RESERVING THE PROPERTY - If you are interested in reserving any of our properties or have questions, please feel free to contact me by phone or email or use the online booking function. Contact info is available at our site - panamaplacevacationrentals. Please be advised that a $500 Security Deposit is required. If you purchase a protection plan, the deposit is still required. Additionally, 25 percent is required at the time of booking. See rates and fees for more information.

More Details

Property Manager
Scott
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2017

About Scott

I have worked in the hospitality industry for over 30 years with experience in managing resort hotels and properties. I am a local resident and make myself available 24 hours a day to service the needs of my customers.

Scott purchased this house in 2004

Why Scott chose Panama City Beach Area

I have lived all over the world but chose to purchase rental property in Panama City Beach where I reside. In my opinion, there are no other beaches in the world that compare to our beaches in Panama City Beach.

What makes this house unique

I have many preferred vendors in the area that offer discounts to my customers for taxi/shuttle service, deep sea fishing, jet ski rentals, boat rentals, etc.

Amenities

Laguna Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No more than 12 allowed except infants No more than 4 to 5 vehicles allowed Discovery of pets or more than 12 guests will result in eviction
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Vessel Sink with high grade granite countertop
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Travertine Tile, shower & vessel sink & granite countertop
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Vessel Sink with High Grade Granite countertop
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Living Room - First Floor - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • Three Bedrooms are located on the second floor and one bedroom is on the ground floor. Tommy Bahama Quilts and 800 to 1000 count thread luxury sheets and towels
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This property is smoke free and pet free. The garage is not accessible.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Luxury Beach Home on West End. Private Pool. Awesome Gulf Views!
average rating of 4.8 based on 55 reviews
1

Overpriced and not very clean.

  • 1 of 5

The pics of the house are very deceiving. The fourth bedroom was the garage....the toilets did not always work .grease and grime on the kitchen cabinets,broken pool furniture,no info regarding trash pickup,missing some important kitchen items,and only two wine glass.we were a party of 5 women in their 70's. We have been having a girlie trip for twenty seven years......we have rented several houses and we never were disappointed. The bathroom for the garage bedroom was a combo laundry room/bathroom.and storage for the vacuum and other supplies.sorry we were sooo disappointed. We have rented houses in California,north and South Carolina,Georgia,Alabama ,and Florida.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As for the price, my rates are some of the lowest you can find for a beach house in the area. The first floor bedroom was a garage in the past; however, it has been enclosed and is one of the nicest rooms in the house with a new Mitusbishi air conditioning system just for the room. The first floor bath is in the same room with the stackable washer and dryer as depicting in the photos. Despite following the rental agreement policies and notifying me immediately of any maintenance problems so we can address them, after several days of staying at the house, one of the guests contacted me late one night and informed me that she had several complaints. When I asked what they were, she told me we could speak about it in the morning. However, after repeated attempts to understand what she wanted, she finally told me that the house was dirty, the shower curtain was dirty and the first floor toilet overflowed. At the at time, I advised that I would be there the next morning and would address each issue. The next morning, I purchased a new shower curtain and liner and went to the house to check on the toilets. Upon arriving, I realized the plumbing system was backed up (the guest never notified me as required in the signed rental agreement) and contacted a company who responded and repaired it within hours. As for the pool furniture, it was not broken. It had been moved to the back patio during a storm and needed to be moved out the pool deck. When the guests moved it they failed to open the legs on the chaise lounges. Despite their negligence, I offered to get a housekeeper to come back to the house and clean it again and gave them a $100 discount. Furthermore, I asked them if there was anything else they needed because I rarely ever get complaints (see ALL of the other reviews) and want everyone to leave satisfied. While I was there, several of the other ladies apologized to me and said they were sorry and they had no complaints and were very happy at the beach house. Unfortunately, sometimes no matter what you do, there are some people that you just cannot satisfy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The home was beautiful with very high end finishes furnishings.

  • 5 of 5

A really nice home. The

Pool is a big plus if you have kids. Beach access is a little further than stated by still was easy walking across the road. A definite place to return to.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Unfortunately, since a house was built on one of the lots across the street from the house, guests are now going to have to use the public access which is directly across the street and about 100 feet to the west. For many years we were able to walk directly across the street to access the beach through the vacant lot. The West End has become such a desirable place to stay that most all of the beach front lots are gone now.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5

We had three families with a total of 12 people that stayed at Panama Place at the end of July. The pool was well used and definitely our favorite part of the property. We were just a short distance from the beach which made it very convenient. Scott was very responsive and easy to work with. We will definitely return to Panama Place!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Princeton, IN
5

Facility made for a great vacation

  • 5 of 5

This location was located close enough to Panama that my grandchildren could go and enjoy doing teenager things, and far enough at the end of the main strip for me ( grandma) to enjoy some quiet relaxation; not only in the awesome pool, but nice walking distance to the beach! I vacation in rentals two times a year and this is the first one that provided some paper essentials for the stay. Kitchen is well stocked and efficient; the decor ads to the total beach experience. Scott was very welcoming and helped when needed! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location, comfortable home

  • 4 of 5

This home is located across from the beach with easy access. Owner was very attentive and accommodating. Pool and upstairs porch are great relaxing areas. An outdoor dining area would be a plus if added in the future and our only negative issue was an underairconditioned bedroom, which Scott rectified the day of our departure , too late for us but a remedy for the next group. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback! I enjoyed hosting you. I installed a luxury air conditioning unit on the first floor the day you checked out. The house is very cool now in all of the rooms. Thank you for bringing it to my attention! I appreciate hearing from guests and constantly improving my property. I hope to see you and family again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Erath, Louisiana
5

Perfect Beach Home with awesome view of the beach

  • 5 of 5

WE LOVED Panama Place. The home was stocked with everything you could think of. The location was perfect! The beach was super close. The pool was very relaxing. I would highly recommend this beach home to anyone!! Thanks for sharing your beach home with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
NW Beaches International Aiport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sharks Tooth Golf Course
Car: recommended

This home is also conveniently located within walking distance to a Winn Dixie Supermarket, Publix Supermarket, CVS Pharmacy, Waffle House, Jin Jin Buffet, Castaways, Sunnyside Grill, Kwiker Liquor, Wells Fargo, etc. Also Minutes away from Pier Park dining- Jimmy Buffet’s Margaritaville, Backporch Seafood and Oyster Bar, Longhorn Steakhouse, Olive Garden, Panera Bread, Five Guys, Reggae J’s Caribbean Grill, Buffalo Wild Wings Grill and Bar, Red Brick Oven, Red Robin, Rum Runners, Schlotskys, Shoneys, Smoothie King, Subway, Guy Harveys, Hofbrau Beer Garden, Dicks Last Resort, Pompano Joes, Starbucks, etc. Pier Park Entertainment and shopping - Grand Theaters, Pirate Quest Laser Tag, Miracle Strip Amusement Park, Dillards, J.C. Penney, Target, Super Walmart, Victoria Secret, Old Navy, Ron John Surf Shop, Hollister Company, American Eagle Outfitters, Tootsie’s Orchid Lounge, and more. Pier Park North is under construction and should be complete by Spring 2014. It will feature Dick's Sporting Goods, Michaels, Pier 1 Imports, Kirkland's, Bed Bath & Beyond, Mattress Firm, Men's Warehouse, PetSmart, Rooms to Go, Shoe Carnival and more.

The 30A community is home to diverse variety of world class restaurants claiming numerous awards and honors.

Rosemary Beach offers a number of unique dining experiences at La Crema Tapas and Chocolate, Havana Beach Bar and Grill, Summer Kitchen Restaurant Café, Onano Neighborhood Café, Shades, Restaurant Paradis, Cowgirl Kitchen, La Cocina Mexican Restaurant, Aqua Coastal Sushi, Spicy Noodle, George's at Alys Beach, Caliza Restaurant, The Sugar Shak, Edwards Fine Food and Wine, Amavida Coffee and Tea, etc.

Also minutes away from the Old Florida Fish House, Bud and Alley’s Waterfront Restaurant, Great Southern Café, Barefoot BBQ, Dawson’s Yogurt and Fudge, Heavenly, Modica Market, Café 30, A, Red Bar Restaurant, Pandoras, Barago Restaurant, Fish Out of Water, Stinky’s Fish Camp, Crush Wine Bar, Fire, Angelina’s Pizzeria and Pasta, Another Broken Egg, Café Tango, Marie’s Bistro, Basmati’s, Shrimp Shack, 723 Whiskey Bravo, Hurricane Oyster Bar and Grill, Grayton Bar and Grill, Pickles Beachside Grill, The Perfect Pig, Raw and Juicy, Bentley and Maddogs, etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Housekeeping Fee $225 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Add $200 to the weekly rate for Memorial Day Week, July 4th Week, Labor Day Week, Thanksgiving Week and Christmas week. Reservations cancelled 60 days or more prior to arrival will be charged a $200 reservation fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.