Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Come relax in your Private Hottub, Firepit, Wifi, Pets, Boatslip,Canoe & Views!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4 with boat slip and complimentary canoe. Hot tub!

Cozy cottage-spectacular views overlooking Watauga Lake w/boat slip/canoe. Very Private 1 bedroom, 1 full bath w/ sleeper sofa sleeps up to 4. Queen in master-full size sleeper sofa in living area. Large Windows in the living room give you excellent views of Watauga Lake & mountain range. Kitchen has oven, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher pots & pans. Gas grill with plenty of grilling utensils make a barbecue the ideal choice. Linens, Towels, Paper products & detergents included. w/d -a/c. Satellite TV/DVD. Clean Out door Private Hot tub on deck. Built in fire pit lake side. Boat slip-complimentary canoe. Motor boat rentals thru the local marina. A fisherman's dream - Both river & lake access. Skiers paradise - water like glass. White water rafting, horseback riding, hiking, skiing & fishing. Secluded & Private yet convenient to many neighboring vacation villages like Boone, Blowing Rock, Grandfather Mtn. Extensive welcome package, with directions, contact #'s & websites 4 local activities.

Overlooking Watauga Lake TN

Huge Mtn Lake

Water Activities

Boone NC Blowing Rock NC: 20 mins

Near by towns/vacation villages

Tweetsie Rail Road

Grandfather Mtn

Restaurants

Shopping

Music Festivals

Ski Resorts: Beech Mtn

Sugar Mtn

Hawks Nest

and More

More Details

Property Manager
Watauga Lake & River vacation cabin rentals
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 28, 2017

About Watauga Lake & River vacation cabin rentals

We are all mountaineers that love the water. This is for anyone looking for privacy with great lake access. If you are into hiking, spelunking, if you are adventurous, and love views, wild life & the water, you have choose the right spot.

Watauga Lake & River vacation cabin rentals purchased this mobile home in 2005

Why Watauga Lake & River vacation cabin rentals chose East

You have the best of both worlds with water and surrounding mountains. Beautiful view from the deck. Many travelers choose to stay here because it's economical. The nightly rates at this property are less than a hotel room and with so many things included like canoe, a boat slip and a hot tub + hiking trails throughout the area you don't have to spend more $ on activities. There's so much to do right here if even its just soaking up the view and sun shine from the deck. Pontoon boat rentals thru the local marina's or bring your own.

What makes this mobile home unique

The canoe trip from the dock takes you straight into the Cherokee National Forest. This is a feature most travelers appreciate. A gentle trip through forest, tress, & boulders is just gorgeous. Lots of caves to discover and explore. If you like a diamond in the rough you have found it! Pontoon boat rentals thru the local marina's or bring your own.

Amenities

Butler Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • In between the master bedroom and living area Full bath with shower/tub combo
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master bedroom with queen and a full size/ double sleeper sofa in living area. Can sleep up to four. Linens provided
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Need help during your stay? Know you'll have the contact # to housekeeping and maintenance. We offer A+ service to all.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
22% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Come relax in your Private Hottub, Firepit, Wifi, Pets, Boatslip,Canoe & Views!
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 36 reviews
Weaver, Alabama
5

Beautiful Lake & Mountain Views from your front Porch

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with another couple~We brought our own blow up & but was an enjoyable stay for all. The Big front porch was our favorite hang out place when the guys weren't fishing or us girls site seeing. Very tranquil & relaxing especially with the Hot Tub.

The Peace & Quiet was just what we all needed to rejuvenate!

If I had a complaint~it would be the distance to the water from this cabin~It was my fault thinking directly on the water~But the brief walk was enjoyable.

Was easy to book & I've already gotten my deposit back as well. Enjoyable Relaxing Stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, there is a large deck that guests love to hang out on with great views of the lake and water. Its a quiet cove on the lake that is tranquil, relaxing and a large hot tub to enjoy and a big gas grill to cook on. Its just a short walk down to the lake where guests have a boat slip and a complimentary canoe. Being a short walk to the water also gives you more privacy and a better view. Thanks so much for the nice review. We always appreciate any kinds words about our little piece of heaven.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Beautiful, relaxing retreat!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Driftwood Cottage for 3 nights and it was just what we needed. My husband had been hiking the Appalachian Trail and was taking a few zero days to rest and recuperate. Even though there were several outdoor activities to do here at the lake (boating, fishing, hiking, etc.), we chose to just take in the view from the big porch, enjoy the quiet, and relax. The hot tub is a great perk. It worked wonderfully and is secluded on the the side of the cottage for privacy. The cottage was well stocked with kitchen needs. It is small, but plenty of room for two or a small family. The cottage is quite a ways from any stores (30-45 mins), so your best bet is to bring whatever you need with you and just enjoy the lake. We would love to come again and stay at some point.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for saying such nice things. So glad you two could enjoy and just relax there. It is nice to slow down and just take in the day and the view from the hotter. Glad you found the kitchen well stocked, our housekeeper tries very hard to keep the property well maintained. For future reference Dry Hill General Store sells breakfast, lunch and dinner for about 5 bucks. It also sells fishing supplies and limited groceries and is only a 7 minute drive from this property. Watauga lake winery is just down the street and a real 'treat' according to guests. Shirley's restaurant is about 15 minutes down the road and is considered a real 'Gem' in this area. If you don't mind the long wait in line to get inside. The Captains Table restaurant is on the water, serves adult beverages and is kid friendly is about a 20 minute drive. All these places and more are listed in the welcome package that every guest receives. Being that you two just came out of the woods after your hike you probably didn't have time to discover but want all guests to know there is stuff around if you know where to go. Again thanks so much for the kind words. They are most appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Perfect we will be back!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect they thought of everything

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
greensboro
5

Great get away

  • 5 of 5

My wife, dog, and myself stayed here from Sat-Tuesday in mid June. The house was very maintained and in great shape. We enjoyed the views and accessibility to the dock/lake. The house provided a canoe with paddles and life jackets we enjoyed very much (the only thing we would suggest is having future renters place the canoe on the dock upside down to avoid water/algae build up). The views were spectacular and we enjoyed them from the deck where we spent most of our time. We look forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing such nice, kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay and yes, we agree with your suggestion and ask that all guests leave canoe upside down on dock so it doesn't collect rain water. Know you are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect setup for us.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rock Hill
5

Love this place, clean and quiet!

  • 5 of 5

Just stayed here last week for the 3rd time. Had a wonderful stay. We decided to stay here too because our neighbors stayed with this company last year and had a wonderful time. The yard is well maintained and the driveway paved all most all the way, just a short gravel part to your door. Very easy to drive to this place. The property was spotless. The furnishings nice and the beds spread was new as well as new sheets and towels. During our stay the coffee maker acted up so we called the housekeeper who brought a new one right over. Our extended family stayed at Red Top Retreat about a 5 minute walk and even larger home that slept abut 14. My sister in that cabin said the same thing, clean as a whistle with newer furnishings. The complimentary canoes were down at the dock just as promised. We took them down the river and into the Cherokee Forest. We saw tons of deer, two big bucks, lots of turkeys and a couple of Eagles! We were so excited to see so much wildlife. Then we came across beautiful waterfalls where we went ashore and took lots of family pictures. It really was an incredible trip. We took many joy rides in our family van that were recommended by the cabin company. We went in many different directions. To the East is NC and to the north Va (only about a 30 minute drive) and of course this entire lake is in Tennessee so we got to see and visit 3 states during our vacation. Grocery stores are a good 30 minute drive, same with liquor stores and Walmart. So come prepared. The weather here needs to be mentioned. It was perfect in June. Not too hot and not too cold, no mosquitoes, just lots of beautiful lunar moths at night that were brightly colored. We did some hiking too, the Appalachian trail crosses Watauga lake so its easy to hop on and walk for a while. We rented a boat from the local marina. One of the best parts of our trip was cruising the lake. This lake is so big with large mountains surrounding it. We water skied and tubed and barely saw another soul. Altogether a great trip, great people to rent from. Our family of about 18 all together including both cabins agrees this was the best vacation ever.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
37 Miles
TRI CITY serviced by American, delta, united
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
neighbor hood bar
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Boat rentals thru local marinas
Nearest Golf
13 Miles
Mt City, Tn Red Tail country club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Dry Hill General store
Car: necessary

Watauga Lake, East Tn mtns, Western NC Boat Rentals, Roan mountain state park, Rhododendron Festival, Blowing Rock , Boone , Lineville , Banner Elk , Ski Beech, Sugar Mtn , Bristol , Bristol Speedway, Race week, Blue Grass festivals. Just a short distance from the NC / TN state line in East Tennessee. Appalachian Great Smoky Mountains. NC and TN Attractions. White water Rafting, Hiking, Hunting, fishing, canoeing, kayaking. Unique Location. You get the benefits of both lake & river access. Kayaking, canoeing, boating, fishing Water ski, water tubing, skiing & sailing All can be enjoyed. Cliffs & caves ready for those who seek adventure. Secluded yet convenient to many neighboring vacation villages, restaurants, entertainment from family style to 5 star.

Other Activities: specialty shops, boating, wildlife viewing, canoeing, kayaking

Ski: Ski Beech Mtn / Boone NC

Sugar Mtn / Banner Elk NC

Photos

Rates & Availability

Butler Mobile Home Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late summer-Fall 2017
Jul 22 2017 - Oct 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$122
$755
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 29 2017 - Jan 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$115
$655
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
$755
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Once your deposit is paid you'll receive an extensive welcome package giving direction to area activities, restaurants, boat rentas, ski resorts. Pet fee applies: If you choose to bring a pet be sure to click the pet box when reserving here online. Rates are discounted for only a couple or you can bring a full house. Extra guest fees apply: Be sure to include the correct number of guests.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable