Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Center Island Beach Side Pool Side Netflix Blueray Gas Grill permit 2015-531778

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-6)

Convenient beach side location with privacy in a new cozy eight unit Cloud Dancer development. Relax overlooking the adjacent swimming pool. One block from the beach and Palm Restaurant one of the few ocean view restaurants on the beach not the bay a great place for a night cap. Tax is waived on stays of thirty days or more. Discounted Schlitterbaun and Break Away Cruise activities available at the Ramada where key pick up is. Full refund if there is a sever hurricane threat.

Please send email through vrbo if you have questions or would like to book.

DO NOT SEND MONEY BY ANY WAY OTHER THAN BY CREDIT CARD ON THE VRBO SITE. NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY SLIPPING OR FALLING ON THE CONDO PROPERTY INCLUDING SWIMMING POOL AND PARKING LOT. NOT RESPONSIBLE TO LOST, STOLEN, OR DAMAGED PROPERTY.

Keywords: first level, next to pool, full size washer dryer, stocked kitchen, 52 inch flat screen TV, blue ray dvd player, Netflix, highspeed internet WIFI. Walk to Padre Island Brewing Company, Palm Resort, Blue Marlin Grocery store. Short walk to the beach. Sorry no pets allowed. No spring breakers. Reservation not confirmed until deposit is received. 6 people maximum. two bikes included. Thanks

More Details

Owner
Christina Klement
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Christina Klement

Grew up in McAllen and went to Sharyland High. Own the Ramada on South Padre Island. Live in Dallas.

Christina Klement purchased this condo in 2008

Why Christina Klement chose South Padre Island

South Padre Island is not over commercialized yet compared to other beach resorts. Really the only true sandy beach in Texas. Private setting in a great location.

What makes this condo unique

Located in the center of South Padre Island all the necessities are within walking distance including Blue Marlin grocery store, Padre Island Brewing Company, and The Palm.

I own the Ramada on SPI and maintenance issues or other problems can be handled swiftly. Schlitterbaun and Break Away cruise activities can be purchased there at a discount. Two bikes are included.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great location and clean. Overall very pleased with the condo for the price.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • bath tubs with showers
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) upgraded linens and towels, (1) queen size sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
11% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Center Island Beach Side Pool Side Netflix Blueray Gas Grill permit 2015-531778
average rating of 4.773585 based on 56 reviews
5

Great location, clean and very nice!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was really nice, all amenities as described. It was very clean and modern, too. The pool was perfect for my younger children and it was less than a block from the beach and walking distance to one of our favorite places, the Island Brewing Company. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and clean. Loved the pool and being close the beach. Management very courteous.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and had everything you would need

  • 5 of 5

The property was very nice and exactly like the pictures showed. Would stay here again

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

CAREFUL!!!Complete scam

  • 1 of 5

As others have noted, the cleaning is horrible. Dirty kitchen, stove, dirty bathrooms...but since were only there 1 day, we spent most time outside condo. A day later the owner tells me that table leg is broken and that it was me and took full deposit. Rightfully so, I was asking for my money back and wanting to appeal. Then they THREATENED me by telling me I was lucky thats all i lost. Classic.

Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You did much more damage than the damage deposit. You are the second guest that I have kept a deposit in hundreds of guests. Of course you deny causing the damage you are the scammer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean great service

  • 5 of 5

No issues all weekend great place beautiful place great location

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice super clean and very inviting

  • 5 of 5

Extraordinary

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Blue Marlin Supermarket
"Only grocery on the island"
Daddys Seafood & Creole Kitchen
"Now Liams Steakhouse run by Al owner of Dirty Al's Daddy's"
Padre Island Brewing Co.
"you can refill the jug at the condo here at a discounted rate afternoons 3-5"
Zeste Cafe & Gourmet Market -- CLOSED
Tom & Jerry's Beach Club Bar & Grill
"try the Bison burger"
Blackbeard's Restaurant
"great lunch specials flounder is really good"
Palm Street Pier Restaurant and Bar
"One of the few resturant/bars on the beach"
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning $75
Tax Rate 17.0%

Address is 106 E. Atol Unit 2.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties