check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beachfront Chun's Hideaway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Haleiwa House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom 3 bath Oceanfront private estate

If you are looking for the true Hawaiian beachfront experience, then you need to look no further. It is located in the most desirable area of the North Shore between Haleiwa and Waimea Bay. This is an amazing oceanfront property located on the nicest beach on the North Shore. Known as Chun’s beach, it has calm waters, good snorkeling, and beautiful sunsets. There is 115 feet of ocean frontage, a gorgeous grass front yard with a 2 story beachfront cottage with oceanfront decks. Go down your private steps to the beach and snorkel with the sea turtles then relax on the oceanfront deck or lanai with a book.

The house is 2 bedrooms and 2 baths and there is an optional 3rd bedroom with its own separate entrance and bath can accommodate 1 additional person.

The house is two stories with an upstairs master bedroom has a king size bed and incredible views up to Waimea Bay. The downstairs bedroom has 1 queen bed and 1 full bed. There are 2 full baths in this house, a full kitchen and spectacular ocean front deck.

The overflow bedroom has its own separate entrance 1 queen bed and its own bathroom with shower.

The house has wi fi, flat screen TV, barbecue, and washer and dryer. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the cooking utensils that are needed as well as towels, beach towels and linens. The property is walled and gated for privacy. Located 2 miles north of the charming, historic surfing town of Haleiwa, this is the perfect place to get away and enjoy the beauty of Hawaii.

RATES: 1 HOUSE $495.00/NIGHT for 2 people. $40 per person per night for each additional person over 2 people. Maximum number 6 people

YOU MUST INCLUDE YOUR CONTACT PHONE NUMBER WITH YOUR INQUIRY SO THE OWNER MAY CONTACT YOU.

Please check the calendar as we will only respond to inquiries for open dates.

Keywords: Beautiful beachfront house

Tax no. TA-097-141-7600-02

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Jason Seymour
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2016

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Beachfront Chun's Hideaway
average rating of 4.9 based on 30 reviews
5

Perfect Location / Very Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect. Comfortable and fully equipped for people who enjoy having meals in. Quiet, private and close enough to town (Haleiwa) to enjoy poking around the stores and galleries.

And the ocean! We discovered to our delight that once the water cleared from the storms, we had a better snorkeling / fish siting opportunity right in your backyard than most of the other snorkeling sites on the island. We would definitely recommend this listing and hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auckland
5

Fabulous house on a beautiful beach...Exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time at this amazing property and are very happy to recommend it wholeheartedly. The house was beautifully presented and even nicer in real life than the photos. There was plenty of space for all six of us (Mum, Dad and our four young adult/teenage children) and it was set on a private road back from the main road making it very peaceful. The gardens were beautiful and spacious with a large area of lawn and lots of space for parking. The views from the house were stunning and we were very content to spend lots of time "being at home" to soak up all that the property and its location had to offer. The beach it is located on was a fabulous hidden gem with amazing swimming and snorkelling right in front of the house and incredible evening sunsets that kept our camera busy as every night we were enchanted all over again! We loved watching the turtles bobbing in the waves to say hi and our son loved swimming alongside a turtle one day. But best of all, it seems that only the locals know about this spot and it was never crowded or visited by a single tour bus...blissful! There were heaps of food options within a short drive (supermarket, food trucks, Haleiwa restaurants and takeout) whether you wanted to make use of the large, beautiful kitchen in the house or keep it lazy. We had a fantastic time and are very appreciative of being able to stay where we did. 100% recommended!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful property. Optional bedroom unacceptable.

  • 3 of 5

For 4 people, this place is beautiful! The house we stayed in is comfortable, nicely furnished and well appointed. The master bedroom is huge with a fabulous view. The beach is terrific. Fabulous views from the deck. The 2nd bedroom is OK, with no views, so if you want to split the house between two couples it would not be equitable. We definitely do not recommend adding the 3rd (now 5th) bedroom/bath, which they offer to accommodate 6, for an extra charge. The small bedroom and crude, unattached bathroom are underneath the main house, off a dank outdoor corridor that is part of the underground storage area. We told the owner that we felt he had misrepresented the 3rd room by advertising it as "a separate bedroom and bathroom suite with its own entrance". He has since changed the description, but refused to do anything to compensate us. Ants are pervasive, no matter how well you wrap food. We give this place 5 stars out of 5 for location ( if you like the casualness and rough waves of the north shore), but no more than 3 stars overall for more than 2 adults.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the opportunity to reiterate the purpose of the overflow bedroom. This bedroom is only offered if our guests wish to rent only the one house but have more than four people that want to stay on the property. It is a great option especially if a pgroup is on a budget as we only charge $40 per night Per person for this additional bedroom and bathroom. It is a comfortable size room with a queen bed and it's own bathroom. It is quiet, cool, and very very reasonably priced. So, it works out very well for certain situations. Should a group want a more spacious and upscale living situation, I would recommend renting both homes rather than the one and adding the overflow room if they have more than four people in their group. Of course, it is more expensive and the reason I bring this to everyone's attention. Finally, I want to make clear that we only rent the property out to one group at a time. So, we try to accommodate everyone's needs through different and flexible options.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne
5

Unbelievably beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time at Chun's Hideaway. The house location is amazing! Turtles greeted us on the beach at dusk a couple of times. Margaritas at sunset with our 4 girls on the deck was a definite highlight. Jason and Janine were very hospitable, well-organised hosts. Briefing was perfect. We arrived and left with no hassles whatsoever. Would highly recommend. The house we stayed in is ideal for two couples, plus one or possibly two young children.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Truly a slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5

Even after reading all of the glowing reviews of this house, I was slightly hesitant to truly believe that it could possibly be as great as people said. As someone who lived in Hawaii, I must say, it really is a special place. I highly recommend it. My family of 4 (including 2 boys, 15 and 11) stayed at the end of March, for spring break/Easter. It really was absolutely perfect.

We were willing to pay a little more for this place after reading about how nice it was and how the reef formation/cove made it so special. We have an autistic 11 year old and we were concerned for his safety, although he loves the water. Having a protected area to swim made all the difference for us, especially coming during the time of the year when the waves are still pretty raging. My husband and older son also loved snorkeling around just in front of the house. I can't say enough about the location, having 2 great lanai's and a grassy yard with an outdoor shower.

The owners, Janine and Jason, were a joy; very responsive and thoughtful. The house is well-appointed with everything we needed and even several little bonuses from previous tenants (like extra sunscreen, lotion, etc.). We visited Honolulu/Waikiki several times but my husband and kids all said how they couldn't believe the difference in the vacation experience. North Shore is the real deal Hawaii. People are so nice. It's so easy to get around. For one week, we weren't tourists if we hung out there. We felt like locals and we really got to know and love it so much.

I lived in Waikiki (Ala Moana area) many years ago and I must say, after having the North Shore experience, I'll never stay there again--unless it's for work. Haleiwa Town and Wahaiwa are close enough if you need to do some shopping. We also attended an outdoor church service that was amazing across from the Pipeline.

Our activities: luau (Paradise Cove) for my son's 15th birthday-- touristy but kids loved it; zip lining- absolute hit, snorkeling@Shark's Cove, Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation train, Univ of Hawaii baseball game.

My only minor suggestion would be an update/cleanup of the deck area/furniture/inventory of beach gear--but even with some of that stuff, we found some gems that made our vacation fun and we didn't have to buy the stuff. All in all, however, we absolutely loved our stay and we will absolutely be back.

Thank you so much, Janine and Jason, for sharing your home with us. It was a real blessing & special time

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best place on North Shore

  • 5 of 5

This is for sure the best beach house on the North Shore. The views are absolutely amazing from the entire house. At night we would open up the sliding glass doors and listen to the sound of the ocean. We spent a lot of time on sightseeing all over the island but it was really nice to come back to the beach house and relax and enjoy the views and peacefulness. The beach is so private that we rarely saw anyone there. The location was perfect to being close to some cool beaches to see turtles, snorkeling, and the restaurants in Haleiwa. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Haleiwa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$725
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

security deposit $1,000
cleaning fee $250
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 13.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master bedroom 1st house
    downstairs bedroom 1st house - 1 queen , 1 double , 1st house
    Overflow bedroom - 1 queen , overflow bedroom with separate entrance
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties