Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful Direct Ocean View 9th Floor Condo with WIFI $750/975

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This beautiful condo has spectacular views of the ocean ,beaches,and wild life estuary .You can enjoy a quiet dip in the pool or visit the shopping center ,marina and restaurants all within a short walking distance.Should you require it , there is a shuttle that runs around the island with a stop right outside of the development.

The entire unit is tiled with porcelain, has one bedroom and a room divider that can separate the bedroom from the living area with the pullout couch if needed. The kitchen has granite counter and is fully stocked with dishes, pots pans and utensils.All linens, bath towels bedding etc is provided. For your entertainment there are books, games a new 42 inch flat screen tv and. movies along with a dvd/vhs player,also has wifi in the condo.

The pool is visible from the balcony and pool noodles are also available in the unit for your use. A barbecue is available in the pool area.

Directly in front of the building is a wildlife estuary where you can view many varieties of colorful birds.This is designated as one of the top 200 bird watching locations in the US. If you look carefully, and quietly as you walk along the walking path you may also see rabbits, dolphins and of course crabs in the sand. The path runs past several condo buildings as well as many large oceanfront houses.

Keywords: condo1bedroom,1bath ,over looking ocean and wild life estuary.

More Details

Owner
Jorge
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About Jorge

My wife and I are from Miami and we love the beaches of Fort Myers. We fell in love with this area while visiting family and decided we wanted to retire here in the future.

Jorge purchased this condo in 2009

Why Jorge chose Fort Myers Beach

We purchased this unit because we like the quiet side of Fort Myers Beach as well as the unique aspect of the wildlife right on our doorstep. We like to take long walks daily and this is the perfect place to do so. Beginning 2015 we will no longer use any management companies , we will manage our condo, in efforts to keep prices down and improve service for our guests.

What makes this condo unique

There are many unique restaurants here many within walking distance. Jet skiing is available a five minute walk down the beach as well as a Tiki bar of a nearby hotel.There is a marina acrossthe street if you want to go out sightseeing or fishing.This unit has one of the best views in the complex, you see the ocean through all of the windows, even while lying in bed!!!

Amenities

South Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) pull out couch
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Direct Ocean View 9th Floor Condo with WIFI $750/975
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
5

Outstanding views!

  • 5 of 5

The condo had outstanding views. My husband and daughter watched dolphins from the balcony in the morning and sunsets at night.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We hope that you return to our condo for your next ft. Myers beach vacation. Thanks again Jorge & Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Great views but

  • 2 of 5

Be aware that the damage fee is actually a way to up the price. The fee is non refundable, even if you do no damage? The owner said it was for incidentals, there was 1 garbage bag, 10 drops of dish soap, 1 roll of TP, no umbrella for the beach and the chairs for the beach are nasty, filthy, even though he said they had been replaced... We called house keeping woman about dish soap, trash bags and no umbrella, she said what was there is what we had. The sheets are thin and pilling, the bed is a firm mattress on slats no box springs. Sign in the unit says you will be charged for excess laundry of more than a few towels or bedding, and you are to strip the bed before you leave or you will be charged.

Wifi is 1.5 mbs service, it works for email but that is it.

That said, it is a nice, clean unit with great views. The non refund on the damage deposit is my own fault for believing that if you did no damage you would be refunded.. So be aware..

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret that you did not take the time to read the contract before signing it. It clearly states what the non refundable damage waiver fee covers and that it is obviously non refundable . You should have contacted me if you did not understand any part of it. Not a week after your stay. The bed room set was purchased at Rooms To Go in 2014 , a gardenia white collection model. It is a very comfortable platform bed. No box spring. The comforter and sheets are brand new ,from Bed Bath And Beyond. As for supplies.There is a starter one week supply of toilet paper, paper towels, etc. An extra supply of toilet paper in the new bath room vanity, if you run out. Dish soap and paper towels are under the kitchen sink. All the policies were listed in the contract.Such as the stripping of the sheets at departure, which by the way just about all rentals function the same way. It seems that your review was tainted by the fact that you were upset over the non refundable fee. We spoke to the cleaning person and I apologize if she may have been a bit curt with you.She explained to me that ,she told you to come to the first floor ,were she lives to get the extra supply. She was unable to run it up to you at that time. We are in a transitional phase at this time, we are no longer with a management co.,as we explained to you earlier. We take all advise seriously and we will correct any shortcomings. What we still offer though is a clean , quiet and comfortable condo with incredible views. If there were any miscommunications. I hope you still were able to enjoy your stay in our home and did not overlook the most important things of your vacation . Thank You Please use your reviews responsibly !
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Canada
4

Lover's Key Resort

  • 4 of 5

Condo was very comfortable, great location, well maintained. Would have preferred direct access to the beach. Service by Distinctive Vacations was not as friendly as expected.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, we hope that you return soon. We have stopped using that management company , instead we are managing the condo ourselves. Thanks ! for your feedback
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New York
5

My Vavcation

  • 5 of 5

We were a little hesitant to come after we read the last

review but I'm glad we did! My wife and I had a great vacation and

the condo was wonderful. Everything was new and clean and the view

is amazing.We loved the area and how close we were to all the

restaurants. We hope to return soon!!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: we are so glad you enjoyed your vacation,we you return you will see other improvements. thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Kalamazoo, Mi
2

Review for property 335959

  • 2 of 5

The view from the condo was excellent. Although beach chairs were rusty and the beach umbrella was broken. No beach towels provided. We flew so couldn't bring our own beach equipment with us...Condo looked a bit dirty in the bathroom and kitchen areas (i.e., the utensils/and drawers didn't look very clean and the paper towel hanger was disgusting; bath was in need of paint (updating). The garbage disposal sparked and we needed to contact the management company to report it. The bed frame was held together on one end by door hinges! We killed cockroaches during the last couple days there/other bugs crawling around too. Only a few hangers provided. Not happy with it except for the direct view of Gulf! Would not recommend this unit to relative or friend.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to receive constructive criticism on our unit and we have replaced the beach chairs that had rust on them. As for your other observations, our management company informs us that no complaints were received re garbage disposal etc. The only contact they had was your request to check out late. Unfortunately , you have to understand, others coming after you cannot be kept waiting. In the future, it is always best to contact the manager if something is missing such as towels as there is a problem with people removing towels from the unit. Management is very prompt and would have brought your missing items asap. In, conclusion, we are sorry you did not enjoy the new granite kitchen, flooring, tv and furniture and only saw fit to mention the bathroom was not new. As far as bugs, I can assure you there are none as we are three girls with a phobia of bugs and we are there quite frequently.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
Miami, Florida
5

Great Vacationing Spot

  • 5 of 5

I found the condo I stayed in to be quite exceptional. The location was probably my favorite thing about it-the beach was just a short five minute walk from the room. The boardwalk with all the restaurants and bars is also just a short 10-15 minute drive away. There is a pool on the ground floor of the condominum building for the days you still want to swim but don't feel like going down to the beach. The room itself was incredibly clean and quite spacious. The bed is huge and comfortable. There is also a couch in the livingroom that converts to another comfy bed if more than two guests are staying. There is a kitchen with all the amenities needed to cook if you wanted to eat in. Another great feature is the balcony! It overlooks the ocean and is especially nice for watching the sunset/sunrise.The condominium building is quiet and calm so you don't have to worry about being bothered by rowdy neighbors. I would definitely reccomend this place for anyone seeking a laid back vacation!!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, i hope you return to visit us again,thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $250

we will give refunds for cancellations received by owner 60 days prior to the arrival date only.PLEASE BE ADVISED, DAMAGES TO THE CONDO WILL BE COLLECTED FROM THE CREDIT CARD IN OUR FILE.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties