Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Comfortable Family Home - Skiing, Hot Tub, Great Location

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-10)

This wonderful family home is at a great end of cul-de-sac location, with forested greenbelt behind. It is five minutes from the grocery store, yet feels like you are in the woods. Enjoy a drink on the private back porch or in the hot tub. The kids can play on the playsets. The Flagstaff Urban Trail System runs nearby for walking, jogging or biking, with access to a neighborhood park (which is a five minute walk out of the back door), Flagstaff Airport, Downtown Flagstaff or beyond. We only list the home on VRBO. If you see this home on Craigslist it is a fraudulent listing.

Keywords: Single Family Home

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2018

About The Owner

This home was custom built in 2001 for our family. We have enjoyed many holiday, summer and winter days and nights here!

The Owner purchased this house in 2001

Amenities

Ponderosa Trails House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Comfortable Family Home - Skiing, Hot Tub, Great Location
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 58 reviews
5

Same as below

  • 5 of 5

The house was great, but the TV in the living room didn't work properly and the garage door opener didn't work either. I think the opener needs a battery. None of this mattered to us though we just played games. I actually enjoyed not having the TV, it forced the kids to do other things. Very happy with house. I was wondering when my deposit will be credited to our credit card account.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a great time. The cable set top box had broken but that has now been replaced. But I am glad that you chose to the time without TV! The security deposits are refunded automatically through VRBO. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice perks we were not expecting

  • 5 of 5

The kids found a box of toys and loved them. There was not only a play set out back but also a playground down the trail behind the house. Great house for a family. Lots of bikes in the garage.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and great location

  • 5 of 5

The house had everything you wanted and more. It was very comfortable and was centrally located to everything that we needed

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home for a family

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend getaway with our family for the 4th of July. Beautiful playgrounds in the backyard, spacious home and wonderful kitchen. Hot tub was a fantastic bonus, was perfect for families.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anaheim, CA
5

Spacious home in the pines

  • 5 of 5

This is a quiet neighborhood home at the end of a cul du sac within 5 minutes drive of downtown Flagstaff and NAU. Since the back of the house looks out to pine trees and a trail, it feels more like a cabin. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub, drinking our morning coffee on the deck and preparing meals in the spacious kitchen. This home had every amenity one would expect in a vacation rental. This is a great choice for families (crib, High hair, toys, jungle gyms out back, third bedroom with bunk beds) or two couples. The convenient location was a definite advantage.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Arizona vacation- Grand Canyon/Sedona

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Flagstaff. The home has a beautiful setting that is private and wooded. The home has all the amenities needed and we were able to use the hot tub and fireplace. In terms of location, it was easy to find and convenient for our trips to Grand Canyon and Sedona. John, the owner, responds directly to requests and does not use a third party. We would recommend this home to others.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties