Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Upscale 4 Bed Private Heated Pool Home-Near Siesta Key Beach.

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,064 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 4 Bedrooms 2 Baths, pool/ jacussi home.Also 3 bed open dates Jul.Aug.

The home has a great floor plan.2,064sq ft of internal space. Lovely breakfast table at the side of the kitchen, overlooking deck & pool. For more formal occasions separate large dining area. Love to BBQ. we provide gas BBQ on the patio, large table for alfresco dining.The large patio has sun & shade areas.Total privacy well fenced & not overlooked.

All bedrooms have closets. The master has a large walk in closet, bath separate shower, toilet, 2 sinks TV. Direct access on to patio. Two of the further 3 bedrooms have TV's

Plenty seating around the 50'' flat screen TV. The kitchen is well equipped just like your own home.

Keywords:

LOCATION!LOCATION!

SPACIOUS INDIVIDUAL FAMILY VILLA,

PRIVATE HEATED POOL, JACUSSI.

TOTAL PRIVACY- NOT OVERLOOKED.

BEACHES, RESTAURANTS ALL IN EASY EACH.

PERFECT FOR ONE OR 2 FAMILIES

More Details

Owner
Peter or Brenda Wright.
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About Peter or Brenda Wright.

Peter & Brenda have been renting villas in Sarasota the past 18 years.So nice to have so many satified returning guests.

Peter or Brenda Wright. purchased this villa in 2005

Why Peter or Brenda Wright. chose Sarasota

# Location is mega important, for visiting guests.

# So much to do & see around the area & close to Siesta Key Beach,voted Fl.no 1 beach, & family friendly city. choices of other beaches in the area.

# Large mall,so ladies shop shop shop, than relax on the beach, & come home to BBQ, & laze by the pool.

Easy access to 1-75.

What makes this villa unique

# Villa in walking distance to 6 restaurants.

# Many tourist attractions, like Mote Marine aquarium, Myakka park, take safari tours on airboat see alligators. Ringling museum, home of the circus.

# Choice of golf courses near by.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for providing us with such a lovely villa to stay in.

IT WAS AWESOME!

The children so loved the pool.

Great location close to Beaches, Restaurants.

Lots of family memories to take back up north.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

Gulf Gate Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2064 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Ensuite to master bedroom 2 sinks, large walk in closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Sink. positioned inbetween bedroom 2 & 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 4 poster queen bed. closet.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Closet TV.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Closet TV.
    Other (See Description) - 1 child bed , 1 baby crib , Can provide crib /child bed on request.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Ensuite bathroom, with tub walk in shower, TV.walk in closet
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Great gas grill on the patio area. large table plenty seating for dining alfresco.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Upscale 4 Bed Private Heated Pool Home-Near Siesta Key Beach.
average rating of 4.733333 based on 40 reviews
1

Started out good, ended in disaster

  • 1 of 5

The property owner scheduled a resurfacing/pressure washing of the deck while we were staying there. All of the deck furniture was in the yard, including our own stuff. The owner refused to get someone to move it back in. The paint from the deck was covering the pool. Every inch of the pool was covered in paint chips. We were unable to use the outside facilities for the about two days of our five night stay. The owner offered us 100.00 which is insulting considering my 4 kids' disappointment when they couldn't swim in the pool they were promised and I paid for a facility that i couldn't use. They live in that thing. The pool guy that came and cleaned it at 11 the next day. Spent about two hours cleaning it and also told us not to risk letting our kids swim in it because you don't know whether there is lead in the paint or other toxins. I will likely take the owner to small claims court on account of putting my kids' health at risk and only having the amenities that I paid for half of the time.I could have let go the broken microwave, broken stools, refrigerator doors not closing, burnt out light bulbs, terrible plumbing, etc. But a deck resurfacing and a pool covered in paint chips rendering it risky and unsafe to use for my children is something I cannot let go. Not to mention, the way the owner handled was completely inappropriate and unacceptable. She could have offered to clean it RIGHT AWAY, she could have got someone to move all of the furniture back in, she could have done a lot of things differently, instead, she said we could move the furniture back in ourselves and let our kids swim in a pool filled with paint chips. I have pictures, video, emails, etc. I have evidence of everything. I have already filed a property complaint and will continue to file complaints until this is made right. I just hope the family that stays there next does not have a similar experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The deck renovation was due to be finished a month before, but we cant control the weather, first time I have used this contractor& probably the last. I have had a difficult year with the death of my husband. iried to explain to the guests, & stopped the contractor doing any more work till guests left.always things to do to keep the rental in good condition,they were able to use the pool & deck from 5pm every day, I kept apologiseing but they had no compassion or understanding how the weather had upset the schedule.the work was funished the day they left, most guests are anxious to spend most days at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

very nice and clean

  • 5 of 5

had everything there you needed, even down to golf clubs, pushchair, etc

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toledo ohio
5

Beautiful and spacious

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family just checked out of our villa at mirror lake. House was absolutely beautiful and almost everything we needed was provided. (You would need to bring your own food and shampoo of course.) When I had a question about the pool the owner responded almost right away! My children enjoyed everything. Their favorite was the pool and and seeing the geckos and frogs all around the outside of the house. The weather was not the best but at least we were not stuck in a small hotel room and we had this spacious villa! Walt's fish market is also one of our favorite resturtants now and is very close to the villa, also the publix grocery store and everything else you would need! We look forward to book again at the same villa!!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your family stay, 7 thanks for looking after my home. kind regards, Brenda.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Could be really nice...

  • 2 of 5

The property was dirty and I spend a couple hours cleaning the floors, counters and tables. Many of the lightbulbs are burnt out and there was not ladder tall enough to replace them or I would have. This property was a decent location, nice layout and amenities but it is run down and needs some attention... a deep cleaning and some light upkeep would go a long way. Also, the microwave has a mind of its own...

Good location, they had beach chairs and umbrella to use and a cooler that worded pretty well. Pool was nice.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My cleaner was there before the guests arrival, & I've not had a problem with her duties in the past. We regulary check light bulbs,& replace, the client did not contact me to come & deal with issues during there stay, I live just 5 minutes away, & have handy man to do little jobs I can call.Sorry client was unhappy, so many of my clients return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome home!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time here. This house is just how it looks in the pictures. Perfect for my daughters wedding and the family to get ready. Loved the pool, grill and outdoor screened porch and patio. No mosquitos at all. We would stay here again. It is close to everything you need. Thank you Brenda.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Florence, Kentucky
5

Wonderful Family Vacation Spot :)

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for my family and myself!! The house is beautiful! The kids loved the in ground pool! The layout of the home is open and very inviting! The kitchen is large and has everything you need to prepare meals. There is a washer and dryer in the home, which was very convenient. The neighborhood is very quiet. We loved taking walks in the mornings and evenings. We had plenty of dining options near by, and the beach was just a quick drive away! I would recommend this house to anyone!!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Sarasota int. 20 min drive.
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
1-75 7 min drive.
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Siesta Key 6 min drive.
Car: recommended

This very spacious home is in a safe residential area.

Totally fenced for privacy & not overlooked by neighbours. Bars & restaurants in short walking distance, including Beef O' Bradys sports bar, Mexican & Peruvian, full list in our

welcome book along with lists of attractions, choice of beaches, golf courses near by.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $300

FOR A 1 TO 2 WEEK BOOKING DEPOSIT TO CONFIRM A BOOKING $300.00. FOR LONGER PERIODS, of 4 weeks + A $600.00 DEPOSIT IS REQUIRED. THIS DEPOSIT IS ALSO A DAMAGE/BREAKAGES DEPOSIT REFUNDED AFTER VILLA CHECKED ON DEPARTURE.IF THE BOOKING CANCELLED THIS DEPOSIT IS FORFEITED.
WE ADVISE TRIP INSURANCE TO COVER ANY LOSSES DUE TO CANCELLATION. CAN ADVISE COMPANIES THAT DO THIS INSURANCE FOR US & GB CLIENTS.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund