Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

My Ships Ahoy - on Tybee's North Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 490 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom Sleeps 2 adults

Vacation on Tybee! Enjoy soft, chool microfiber sheets.

Book this cute, cozy condo that accommodates 2 adults comfortably.

Spend your vacation in 'My Ships Ahoy' at Savannah Beach and Racquet Club where the Sun sets on the other side of the building, leaving you with shade and cool breezes as you wind down from your day in the sun. Sit by the pool or stroll down the private boardwalk and experience an amazing sunset as you watch dolphins dancing, birds diving for evening meals in the Atlantic Ocean and Enjoy views of the Big Ships coming in and out of Savannah.

After a full day, enjoy a comfortable nights sleep on the Queen bed. Not only will you have the unbelievable softness of microfiber sheets, but it also features a Termperpedic memory foam bed topper.

Chaise lounge sofa in the living room allows you to cuddle up to relax ands enjoy the 42' flat screen t.v. with Cable and built in DVD.

Remember to bring your favorite K-Cups for the Keurig as you watch the sun come up in the morning. Or, if you prefer, use the regular coffee maker that is also provided.

And, don't forget, there is password protected WIFI inside the Condo!

Rental rate does not include local hotel/sales taxes and fees. 'Mermaid' cleaning service is $80+, depending on length of stay. LaTrelle Pevey, Realtor LIC#127150, ERA Southeast Coastal Real Estate.

More Details

Owner
LaTrelle Pevey
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About LaTrelle Pevey

I was born in Savannah and my family always vactioned on Tybee Island throughout the years and I still Love to spend my time off on this wonderful Island. It is small and intimate and so close to Historic Downtown Savannah.

LaTrelle Pevey purchased this condo in 2004

Why LaTrelle Pevey chose Coastal

I like that this is a gated Condo Complex with good parking available and that it has an Elevator!

What makes this condo unique

Waving the Big Ships into the Savannah Harbor from the Balcony of My Ships Ahoy! Tempurpedic Bed Topper and Microfiber Sheets!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time at your condo this past week. Plenty of dolphins, seafood, swimming, and sunburn. Thanks for everything. With any luck, we will be able to stay there again next year.



Sincerely,

Scott and Amanda
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Tybee Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 490 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4 ...
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No grilling or open flame allowed on the balcony or inside the condo. No smoking allowed inside, or you will be charged
  • $50 fee to change or cancel reservation charged by owner in addition to any fees charged by VRBO to process your payment/refund
  • Guests shall not exceed the occupancy limit of 4 guests. This includes the pool area (2 adults, 2 children MAX). Only 1 parking space per unit
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Luxurious Bamboo Linens and Tempur-pedic Bed Topper
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Luxurious Linens and Bed Topper on this Lounging Futon
    Single in hallway - 1 twin/ single , Comfy Bed Topper
  • (1) Queen size Beds / Luxurious Bamboo Linens and Tempur-pedic Bed Topper (1) Futon / Luxurious Linens and Bed Topper on this Lounging Futon (1) Single Bunk Bed / Comfy Bed Topper
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 Beach Chairs provided. Luxurious Linens - natural bamboo. Great Beach Combing. Watch and wave the Ships in from Sea to Savannah! Enjoy watching the dolphins dance and the birds dive for their dinner! Boardwalk from Building to Ocean.....past the Pool and don't forget to shower the sand from your toes on the way back.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
28% Complete
4% Complete
10% Complete
1% Complete
My Ships Ahoy - on Tybee's North Beach
average rating of 4.234375 based on 67 reviews
5

Perfect location and very family oriented!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, very comfortable condo. A few restaurants are within walking distance. Will definitely visit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the five stars! We aim to please and are so happy to hear you will be staying with us the next time you are on Tybee!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the location and beach access. Enjoyed the gated community part - had me more at ease for an out-of-towner. Just the right distance to be isolated from the hustle of Savannah and close enough to enjoy the sights and dinners that the city has to offer. Look forward to staying again soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWSOME

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from staying at this place. It was so nice. Very clean and Mrs. Cole was quick to answer any questions I had. We wanted to do a dolphin tour but decided not to spend the money on it cause we literally was swimming with the Dolphins at this place. The condo is very nice And quite. I would definitely go back again. My only complaint is water pressure. But over all I give this place 5 stars. Private beach, Dolphins everywhere and just a nice relaxing place to spend a vacation. Thank you Mrs Cole for sharing your place with us.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful 5 star review and for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Tybee! It is amazing how much dolphin activity there is on this end of the island, it is almost as if they put on their own private show just for you! So glad you had such a nice time while at My Ships Ahoy. We look forward to having you and your family visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful weekend at Tybee

  • 4 of 5

My two sisters and I had our first girls weekend at Tybee, and stayed at My Ships Ahoy. The condo was perfect for us. The owner is great to work with, very communicative and helpful. The location is very nice, the property well kept, the guests all very considerate. The condo itself is very comfortable. It's on the third floor and the elevator helps with move in and move out. The addition of the sectional/lounger sofa in the living room is really wonderful! Bathroom is terrific, the little bed in the hall is perfect, so there was plenty of room for us. I particularly like the fact that the condo hallway is covered, carpeted and clean. The shaded cool walkway helps! Pool is lovely and so nice to have early morning and after a day at the beach. I have to say, I think we witnessed the most beautiful sunsets I've ever seen, every night. Location on the island is lovely, quiet and away from the business of Front Beach but just a three minute drive away. We sat at our beach every night, but it isn't a great swimming beach---plan to pack up and go to Front Beach or North Beach by the Lighthouse for swimming. But soak up those sunsets from this lovely property! The little balcony allows you to step outside, enjoy coffee and see the beach. It's not a direct view, but it gives you a peek, off to the side. Parking is an issue: you can only park one car at the complex so make arrangements for a second car elsewhere if you are arriving with more than one vehicle. All in all, a truly wonderful stay and we'd go back without hesitation next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay on Tybee Island. The owner, Donna Cole, was great to work with and answered my questions immediately. The condo was clean and had everything needed for a pleasant stay. The north beach area was quiet and not crowded during our stay. I can't wait to visit next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The north end of Tybee is so much more private and quitter than the south end for sure! It is tucked away where the bay meets the ocean, so there is not as much wave action... I think this is one of the reasons it is not as busy. A great spot to relax and really enjoy the beach! Looking forward to your return Marcy, thanks for the great review and the 5 stars!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greenwood, South Carolina
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks so much for allowing us to stay at your condo. We had a wonderful time. The bed was comfortable and perfect for a small family. The condo was clean and provided basic things like towels, washcloths, and paper towels/toliet paper. We've stayed in condos around this club before and this one was probably one of the best so far.

The only things I would say is maybe some more comfortable furniture on the balcony and this condo is on the third floor opposite the elevator. There are two flights of stairs, though not a problem for us, it might for others. Also, there is no cable/satellite in the bedroom, only a TV/DVD player. There is strong wifi though.

Donna was very responsive to my questions and readily available via cell. I had no problems getting the keys/card nor did I have any other issues during my stay.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at My Ships Ahoy. I am happy to report that the futon has been replaced with a Chaise Lounge Sofa, and there new balcony furniture on the way! I will need to check on the cable in the room, as Comcast recently updated everything and they were supposed to hook it up to the bedroom. Thank you for the 5 star review, we hope to have you visit us again the next time you are on Tybee Island!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Savannah/Hilton Head International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Walking distance to Pizza and Beer
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Wilmington Island
Nearest Train
20 Miles
AmTrak
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
U.S. Highway 80 East
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Several to choose from in walking distance
Nearest Beach
0.05 Miles
Tybee Island on The Atlantic Ocean
Car: recommended

Historic Savannah only 25 minutes away, offers you amazing history and the best of dining in the South! Savannah Beach and Racquet Club is located on the North end of Tybee. It is a gated community, with 2 pools and 3 tennis courts.

My Ships Ahoy is only steps to the pools and boardwalk to the ocean with awesome sunsets and amazing sunrises. Don't forget to bring your personal beach chairs and beach towels.

Walk to Shopping and Restaurants. Don't miss the 'Hands On' Marine Science Museum and Historic Fort Pulaski. Best Chefs in Savannah!

Historic Fort Pulaski, Tybee Island Light House, Logger Head Turtle Tour, Touch and Interactive Sea Museum. Golf cart and moped rentals.

This condo unit does not allow pets and My Ships Ahoy is a Smoke FREE Environment - No Smoking Allowed!!

There is so much to do here, and you can get lots of wonderful ideas.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tybee Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Season
Mar 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$800
 
 
Off Seaon
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$115
Fri,Sat
$675
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80 + Tax
Maintenance $25 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 13.0%

There is an additional Security Deposit of $100 charged to all reservations. In the event that there are damages to the property or housekeeping is required to do ANY additional work that was not done as part of the check-in/check-out procedures, that money will be deducted from the Security Deposit. Otherwise, the Security Deposit will be refunded within 7 days from the guests departure.
Minimum $80 Cleaning Fee (more depending on length of stay)
Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed
50% of total payment due in advance, balances due 2 weeks before arrival. If traveling within 3 weeks of arrival, full payment due in advance.
Owner reserves the right to cancel a reservation at their own discretion.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties