Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski in/ ski out! Schweitzer Mountain - Sleeps 6

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type guest house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedrooms with loft /1 bath House with garage. Hydronics, heated floors

The desirable location of this home is Ski in/ Ski out on Schweitzer Mountain Resort just below the village. Offering privacy, enjoy the amenities of the village within walking or skiing distance. Sandpoint has many restaurants to chose from and several great pubs. The Panida Theater has something cultural to enjoy almost every night of the week year round. 2 queen beds, 1 queen sleeper sofa, 1 twin. Jetted tub in bath and steam shower. Gas fireplace and views of the lifts and ski runs.


Property Manager
Lou Dillon
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Lou Dillon

We have lived in the area since 1977 and live on Schweitzer Mountain year round for the past 20 years. Let me help you find the best value when you want to invest in real estate in North Idaho.

Why Lou Dillon chose Sandpoint

We love it here and that is why we chose it as a place for a vacation rental. This home is close to all the amenities of the mountain resort and is such easy access to the ski hill and lifts.

What makes this guest house unique

1 car heated garage parking and 1 car in the driveway.

Amenities

Sandpoint Guest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • guest house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , steam shower too
  • bath has jetted tub and steam in this shower tub combination
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    loft) - 1 queen , room to add queen blow up matress
    daybed - 1 twin/ single , single in living room
    living room - 1 queen , hide a bed in living room
  • Queen size Beds (2) sleeper sofa in living room single day bed too
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
steam shower in master bath

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Ski in/ ski out! Schweitzer Mountain - Sleeps 6
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
5

Schweitzer's best mountain retreat !!

  • 5 of 5

Great host. Sweet mountain retreat. We want to return this summer

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bainbridge Island Washington
4

Really lovely cabin; location mostly excellent

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice stay at this cabin. It is extremely well laid out, comfortable, well stocked with all the essentials and kitchen stuff one could need- our two families were extremely comfortable. Great location right off the slope. The only downsides were: a) initially working with the property manager, it was extremely hard to get a response- but once we were there she was absolutely helpful and responsive- b) the jacuzzi advertised was not functioning, oh well not a big deal for us but should have been noted, and c) that this cabin is located right next to the maintenance barn, so you are literally next door to all the snowcats and snow mobiles that head out at 5am or so to groom the trails. That was not conducive to a great night's sleep for anyone!!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Could have been great- details made it a miss.

  • 2 of 5

Just stayed in the beautiful property but were disappointed in the types of things that may it worth paying this much for. Would not recommend this location for groups larger than 6 and would not pay this much without all amenities working.

No "Cabin guide/booklet" explaining how things work which lead to alot of frustration. from the steam shower to the fireplace to the wifi code.

No wifi key available without querying host and waiting for reply

garbage disposal and dishwasher were not working

gas fire feature did not work

host came to help and could not adequately explain or figure out. never got lovely fire feature to work.

Toaster handle was broken

Kitchen pots and pans were only large enough to cook for small family ( not 9 people)

There was no 3rd queen-sized bed or working inflatable mattress, and no adequate room to place it where host intended.

3 families with one car each cannot park near this condo. Owner lives next door wasn't happy with volume of cars there were there.... no instructions given as to auxiliary parking.

The best thing about it was the ski in and out capabilities and there were plenty of other units that had this.

We tried to coordinate a family gathering between two sites. It was further complicated by the Property host of this and the other site ( same gal) being very disorganized, and vague in her communication, the larger site being inaccessible to 4-wheel drive, unmet expectations for for how to accommodate a large group.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please acknowledge price was discounted greatly on both of the properties and you did have 28 people. And entire mountain was covered with a sheet of ice due to rain the night before you arrived
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Schweitzer Condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was awesome! Only downfall was the hot tub not working.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry, we had a power outage due to weather. Hot tub is hot now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Elks Golf course, Jack Nicholas Golf Course
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Sandpoint City Beach

Sandpoint is a resort community that is a destination location. We have such beauty here it is quite an attraction. Recreational activities are plentiful and include skiing, snowboarding, hiking, biking, swimming, sailing, shopping and much more. Booking a stay here is a good choice and you will know so when it comes time to leave and you wish you could stay longer. Sandpoint is a place people flock to and make a commitment to return.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Damage Deposit $1,000

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties