expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Ski in/ ski out! Schweitzer Mountain - Sleeps 6

Sandpoint, ID, USA
  • Guest House1000 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps7
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 3 nights

1 Bedrooms with loft /1 bath House with garage. Hydronics, heated floors

The desirable location of this home is Ski in/ Ski out on Schweitzer Mountain Resort just below the village. Offering privacy, enjoy the amenities of the village within walking or skiing distance. Sandpoint has many restaurants to chose from and several great pubs. The Panida Theater has something cultural to enjoy almost every night of the week year round. 2 queen beds, 1 queen sleeper sofa, 1 twin. Jetted tub in bath and steam shower. Gas fireplace and views of the lifts and ski runs.

Property Manager

Lou Dillon

Member Since 2007
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018
About Lou Dillon

We have lived in the area since 1977 and live on Schweitzer Mountain year round for the past 20 years. Let me help you find the best value when you want to invest in real estate in North Idaho.

Why Lou Dillon chose Sandpoint

We love it here and that is why we chose it as a place for a vacation rental. This home is close to all the amenities of the mountain resort and is such easy access to the ski hill and lifts.

What makes this Guest House unique

1 car heated garage parking and 1 car in the driveway.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • loft)
        1 queen, room to add queen blow up matress
      • daybed
        1 twin/ single, single in living room
      • living room
        1 queen, hide a bed in living room
      • Queen size Beds (2) sleeper sofa in living room single day bed too

      Bathrooms

      • 1 Bathroom
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower, jetted tub, steam shower too
      • bath has jetted tub and steam in this shower tub combination

      Location Type

        • Lake View
          Sweeping open Lake Pend Oreille Views from the lifts of this Resort Mountain.
        • Mountain View
          Enjoy the views of the Selkirks all the way to Canada from the top of the the mountain.
        • Resort
          Ski resort Schweitzer Mountain
        • Ski-In
          This is steps away from the lift.
        • Ski-Out

          Theme

            • Away From It All
            • Budget

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Iron & Board
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Fireplace
                      free standing gas stove
                    • Garage
                      heated garage one space extra parking
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Elevator
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                      two cars
                    • Parking Off Street
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine

                      Kitchen

                        • Kitchen
                        • Catering Available
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 7 people

                              Entertainment

                                • DVD Player
                                • Stereo
                                • Television

                                  Suitability

                                    • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                    • not suitable for children
                                    • wheelchair inaccessible

                                      Onsite Services

                                        • Car Available
                                        • Private Chef

                                          Attractions

                                            • cinemas
                                            • festivals
                                            • health/beauty spa
                                            • live theater
                                            • museums
                                            • restaurants
                                            • theme parks
                                            • water parks

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • antiquing
                                                • beachcombing
                                                • boating
                                                • horseback riding
                                                • shopping
                                                • sight seeing
                                                • sledding
                                                • wildlife viewing

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                    • Babysitter
                                                    • fitness center
                                                    • groceries
                                                    • hospital
                                                    • laundromat
                                                    • massage therapist
                                                    • medical services

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • racquetball
                                                        • basketball court
                                                        • cycling
                                                        • fishing
                                                        • golf
                                                        • hiking
                                                        • hunting
                                                        • jet skiing
                                                        • kayaking
                                                        • mountain biking
                                                        • mountain climbing
                                                        • mountaineering
                                                        • parasailing
                                                        • cross country skiing
                                                        • rafting
                                                        • rock climbing
                                                        • sailing
                                                        • ski privileges optional
                                                        • skiing
                                                        • snorkeling/diving
                                                        • snowboarding
                                                        • snowmobiling
                                                        • spelunking
                                                        • swimming
                                                        • tennis
                                                        • water skiing

                                                          Notes

                                                            • steam shower in master bath

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              4 Reviews

                                                              3.8/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Schweitzer's best mountain retreat !!

                                                              NorthIdahoRentals.com-

                                                              Great host. Sweet mountain retreat. We want to return this summer

                                                              Really lovely cabin; location mostly excellent

                                                              Deb R.Bainbridge Island Washington

                                                              We had a very nice stay at this cabin. It is extremely well laid out, comfortable, well stocked with all the essentials and kitchen stuff one could need- our two families were extremely comfortable. Great location right off the slope. The only downsides were: a) initially working with the property manager, it was extremely hard to get a response- but once we were there she was absolutely helpful and responsive- b) the jacuzzi advertised was not functioning, oh well not a big deal for us but should have been noted, and c) that this cabin is located right next to the maintenance barn, so you are literally next door to all the snowcats and snow mobiles that head out at 5am or so to groom the trails. That was not conducive to a great night's sleep for anyone!!

                                                              Could have been great- details made it a miss.

                                                              Laura K.

                                                              Just stayed in the beautiful property but were disappointed in the types of things that may it worth paying this much for. Would not recommend this location for groups larger than 6 and would not pay this much without all amenities working.

                                                              No "Cabin guide/booklet" explaining how things work which lead to alot of frustration. from the steam shower to the fireplace to the wifi code.

                                                              No wifi key available without querying host and waiting for reply

                                                              garbage disposal and dishwasher were not working

                                                              gas fire feature did not work

                                                              host came to help and could not adequately explain or figure out. never got lovely fire feature to work.

                                                              Toaster handle was broken

                                                              Kitchen pots and pans were only large enough to cook for small family ( not 9 people)

                                                              There was no 3rd queen-sized bed or working inflatable mattress, and no adequate room to place it where host intended.

                                                              3 families with one car each cannot park near this condo. Owner lives next door wasn't happy with volume of cars there were there.... no instructions given as to auxiliary parking.

                                                              The best thing about it was the ski in and out capabilities and there were plenty of other units that had this.

                                                              We tried to coordinate a family gathering between two sites. It was further complicated by the Property host of this and the other site ( same gal) being very disorganized, and vague in her communication, the larger site being inaccessible to 4-wheel drive, unmet expectations for for how to accommodate a large group.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Please acknowledge price was discounted greatly on both of the properties and you did have 28 people. And entire mountain was covered with a sheet of ice due to rain the night before you arrived

                                                              Schweitzer Condo

                                                              James F.

                                                              The condo was awesome! Only downfall was the hot tub not working.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Sorry, we had a power outage due to weather. Hot tub is hot now.

                                                              Location

                                                              Sandpoint, ID, USA

                                                              Sandpoint is a resort community that is a destination location. We have such beauty here it is quite an attraction. Recreational activities are plentiful and include skiing, snowboarding, hiking, biking, swimming, sailing, shopping and much more. Booking a stay here is a good choice and you will know so when it comes time to leave and you wish you could stay longer. Sandpoint is a place people flock to and make a commitment to return.

                                                              Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Tax Rate
                                                              8%
                                                              $190avg/night
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 337682

                                                              x