Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2/2 at The Wharf - 7th floor - Amazing Views - Walk to the Amphitheatre

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

7th floor, king bed, sleeps 4

Sit back and relax in this gorgeous 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo. The living room has a flat screen TV and DVD player and opens to the private covered balcony that overlooks the marina and Intracoastal Waterway.

The balcony has a dining table that seats four and a stainless steel natural gas grill. This is the perfect spot to enjoy morning coffee, a casual dinner, or cocktails while you watch that magnificent Southern sunset!

The kitchen is an entertainer's delight., with a fully appointed with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances (with gas stove), a wine refrigerator, and a separate ice machine. All the conveniences of home are included here: dishes, cookware, utensils, coffeemaker, toaster, and, of course, a blender! The dining area seats four with additional seating at the raised counter with three bar stools. If you have to cook on vacation, this is the place to do it!

The master bedroom is well-appointed with a king-size bed, flat screen TV with DVD player, large walk -n closet, en suite bathroom with separate shower, jetted tub, double sinks, and private water closet. Access to the covered balcony is included. Wake up to the view of the Waterway from your pillow! The second bedroom hosts a queen-size bed, flat screen TV with DVD player, and a bathroom that can be closed off to make this an en suite accommodation as well. In addition, there is a separate laundry area with a stackable washer/dryer for your convenience.

The Wharf is the Gulf Coast's premier destination. 220-acres featuring superior resort amenities such as the Oasis: a tropical water park with a lazy river, zero-entry wave pool, lagoon pool, hot tub, sandy beaches, hammock island, and a tiki bar. In addition, The Wharf boasts a plethora of dining and shopping opportunities, live music in a variety of clubs, a 15-screen movie theater, 10,000-seat amphitheater hosting top national acts and legendary bands in concert, 208-slip marina, dolphin watch, helicopter rides, amusement park, miniature golf, and the largest ferris wheel in the southeastern United States. There is truly something for everyone at The Wharf. Once you arrive you won't need to get back in your car until it's time to head home!

More Details

Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Bring your beach towels!


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

2/2 at The Wharf - 7th floor - Amazing Views - Walk to the Amphitheatre
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews


  • 3 of 5

I did call and report the condo was infested with roaches- dead and live baby roaches. They told me they had poisoned two days before our arrival however it was still an issue. They offered to come spray again the day before we were leaving but did say the smell would be bad. I had to bag all of our food in ziplocks because they were crawling all over the counter tops. We will have to definitely unpack our bags outside when we return home. The sofa in the living room is failing also. The cushions slide off while you are sitting- needs to be changed. The pool area is great. The balcony is great. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The complex sprays every unit at the wharf each month by a professional exterminating company . It was sprayed two days prior to this guests arrival. Guest reported finding only 2 baby live ones and a few baby dead ones. The complex, as well as maintenance, offered to come spray, guest refused. Guest checked out and we found food ALL over the counters, floor, etc. Our maintenance sprayed with 12 month spray and the complex is coming back to re-spray next week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condo is beautiful and spacious

  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful. Not too impressed with the wharf overall. Shops are all very pricey and carry basically the same merchandise

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wharf Condo

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this excellent place!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condo was just okay..

  • 3 of 5

We just stayed in this condo for a whole week. Our first impression of the condo was that it was not very clean. The floors were filthy. The glass on the coffee table and TV's were smeared. The sofa bed was dirty and had not been cleaned. We requested that the cleaning lady come to clean the condo again and she did with no problem or complaints. Also the coffee pot was missing a piece for it to work properly. We had to get it replaced. Some of the tv channels the volume wouldn't work at all. There was also no remote for the TV in the master room. We have stayed in Orange Beach multiple times and we just thought this condo was so so compared to others we have stayed at. This has nothing to do with the condo itself but we had some things stolen from the back of one of my family member's trucks that was parked in the parking garage on the 2nd level since we could only park one vehicle on the 3rd level that you had to have a security code for. The Wharf couldn't do anything about it though because there are no working security cameras on the 2nd floor of parking garage which to me is ridiculous because anybody can go into the parking garage. We did end up having a great time at the Oasis and enjoyed the light shows and shops/restaurants at the Wharf.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest called when they checked in about cleaning but all they wanted was a new coffee pot, which was brought to them. When cleaning arrived, they did not want her to do anything but get them a new coffee pot. This is the first we have heard about the vehicle, television or remote. The complex just upgraded their channels to include more stations but this was done on July 1st. The complex allows each condo to have two vehicles. One is allowed to park in the designated, numbered spot and the other is on a first come, first serve basis.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Vacation Spot!!

  • 5 of 5

The best vacation ever!!! The unit was beautiful, clean, and well equipped. The view and the bay breeze were also a wonderful plus point. We also enjoyed easy, uninterrupted internet service. This unit surpassed the 5- star condo we visited in Panama City and was considerably less expensive.

The swimming pool and lazy river were immaculately clean. Restaurants, stores and amazing entertainment were steps away from our condo. I definitely recommend this resort for all families. Our children were completely safe and enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere. We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ponchatoula, LA

Very Dirty

  • 2 of 5

The Wharf was a nice room and from first glance it looked clean. That is until I set my one year old on the floor (because he doesn't walk yet) and my 3 year old kicked her shoes off their feet were BLACK from the floors being so dirty. The dresser top in the spare room had makeup splattered all over it and the master bath tub had streaks of black stuff in it. Other than the fact that our room was dirty we had a great time. The kids LOVED the Oasis pool and the Ferris Wheel. It was so convenient to have everything in one place. We will definitely be back next year for vacation but will stay elsewhere in the Wharf. We could have called house cleaning but at that point we were settled in and going out for the evening and didn't want to wait on house keeping. So our stay was GREAT but not impressed with our room.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you felt this way and did not contact us until you posted this message a week after your vacation. We assume we did not hear from you due to the drug paraphernalia we found in the condo upon your departure. We pride ourselves in cleaning and check on this condo, as do the owners, on a repeated basis. If you had found anything, we would have come out and taken care of whatever you needed as you had four numbers to contact upon arrival. I actually took pictures of the condo, in full, right before you came in and will be uploading those to this website and our website.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2



Rates & Availability


  • Damage deposit: $100.00

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties