Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Avalon - Miramar Beach! Gulf Views! Private & Community Pool! Tennis Courts!

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 18

Avalon –

Four Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Destin Vacation Rental. Found in the exclusive Avalon Community on the East end of Scenic gulf drive (East Destin) this home is perfectly situated near restaurants, shopping and of course –the beach! Enjoy a dip in your private pool or take a 2 minute stroll down the Avalon’s private beach access. If the kids want a bit of freedom there is an additional community pool and community tennis courts. The home has a large footprint and wide open floor plan giving your family plenty of space. Enjoy Gulf views from the second level deck overlooking the private pool!

Main Level – Huge living room with queen sleeper sofa and 50 inch flat screen for movie night! Off the left of the living room is the massive dining room and kitchen (the three make up one big great room) there is a half bath off of this room for the common areas to use. There are three bedrooms on this level – king suite with full bathroom and pool access, bunk bedroom with four twin beds, king bedroom with pool access, full bathroom just off of these two bedrooms.

2nd level – Bonus living room with wet bar, gulf views and balcony access. King Master Suite with full bathroom and gulf views from your balcony!

*Pool heat is available October-April upon request – additional $35/day plus tax.

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Reef
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2018

About Ocean Reef

Often referred to as “the town that began it all”, Santa Rosa Beach is the first established community in South Walton. Today, many of the communities that make up this majestic collection of beachfront developments are technically in Santa Rosa Beach. The most notable is Gulf Place – home to restaurants, bars, shops and galleries. Other attractions include Eden State Garden Park and the Santa Rosa Beach Golf Club. Guests seeking to spend their vacation in Santa Rosa Beach can opt for studio style condos at Gulf Place, large vacation homes with private pools near the beach or beachfront custom homes or townhomes.

Why Ocean Reef chose Avalon Beach Estates

Northwest Florida is home to two distinctly different world-class beach vacation destinations. The first is Destin – filled with excitement, family attractions, shopping, dining, fishing, vibrant nightlife and, of course, white sand beaches. The other is South Walton – home to the same breathtaking beaches but with greater focus on the preservation of nature and with intentionally less development. Miramar Beach is positioned between Destin and South Walton, making it the ideal destination to experience the best of both worlds. While the draw of its neighbors is strong, visitors of Miramar Beach may choose not to leave this oasis. Perfectly situated between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay, fishermen and water sport enthusiasts will have plenty of options to indulge here. Off the water, guests will enjoy shopping at the nation’s largest designer outlet mall – Silver Sands Premium Outlets. In addition to Silver Sands, other premier shopping and entertainment options include Grand Boulevard and Baytowne Wharf. Fresh seafood eateries are scattered throughout Miramar Beach and the famed Scenic Gulf Drive offers several locations with exceptional beachfront dining.

What makes this house unique

24-Hour Guest Services

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great place to stay-Quiet-Easy and close access to beach-Very clean and up to date property-TVs in every room-Close to restaurants and shopping.Will stay at this property again.Had a graet time.
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 2


Avalon Beach Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • - outdoor shower
  • 3 Full Bathrooms - Bathroom 1 is attached to ground level king bedroom. Bathroom 2 is attached to second floor master bedroom. Bathroom 3 is in the hallway between the bunk room and the 3rd king bedroom.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Avalon - Miramar Beach! Gulf Views! Private & Community Pool! Tennis Courts!
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews
Bowling Green, KY

This home is beautiful from the outside, but the inside is in need of some major TLC.

  • 3 of 5

This property was rented to provide several families a place to stay during a family wedding that was taking place in Destin. Also, entertaining other family members in town was one of the main objections at this house. Upon arrival, refrigerator was in need of major corrections. Shelve protectors on several door slots broken; therefore, unable to be used. One glass shelf completely missing. Once again rendering yet another area of storage unable to be used. This issue was a hindrance the entire stay. I notified property manager, they came to verify and stated they would order parts. Why was this issue not already addressed prior to our arrival? Surely they had to know this was the condition of said appliance. Making matters worse was the fact the only other refrigerator in this entire home was a college dorm type in the upper suite. With a home this size, I would suggest a second refrigerator in garage area or a larger more updated one for the kitchen. The walls are in need of painting and light bulbs need to be replaced to provide adequate lighting. The pull out bed upstairs was broken and unable to be slept on. I notified property manager upon my departure of these issues because it wasn't going to be taken care of during our stay. The property itselfs is a great place and location. Just needs some major TLC and updating with the type of amenities needed for a home this size that will be used for several people. No way to accommodate the needs of 18 people with only one refrigerator, broken beds and poor lighting. I promise this isn't a bad review, it is an honest review for future renters. Like I said, we loved the location and the amenities such as the pool and playground. The house was clean and an abundance of towels were provided. Very few washcloths, but just means you have to wash the ones you have several times. Didn't request more due to the fact that somethings you just handle yourself. Hope things are updated and your rental week is great if you decide to rent!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great property! We had 11 people in our party - lots of room.

  • 4 of 5

Loved pool area, open living area/kitchen and private sleeping areas. Kitchen appliances do need some updating. That would give this a 5 star rating!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Betsy, Thanks for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We will definitely let the owner know your feedback. Contact us when you are ready to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Okay, pool was dirty, bugs in bathrooms

  • 3 of 5

It was okay, but needed updating, and pool need cleaning, and a good bug spraying, and not heat for spa, or blowers, I would not stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark, thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you had a couple of inconveniences during your stay. We would have been happy to have the pool company come and clean the pool for you. Also, we generally have the properties sprayed for pests quarterly, however we would have also sent pest control to eliminate any pest concerns. We hope that these issues don't keep you from returning to our beautiful beaches next year. We look forward to seeing you on the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Nice large house

  • 4 of 5

This was a perfect property for us, nice size and very convenient location. For the price this was a good deal. The only gripe was cleanliness. If the cleaning had been more thorough I'd have given it five stars.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: IVanna, Thank you for staying with us we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that the housekeeping was not up to par. We have addressed this with the cleaning crew. We hope that you come back to the beautiful beaches of the emerald coast. See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees