Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to slopes, use of Ritz pool & hot tubs book now for best rates!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

Minimum night requirements apply. Discounts based on availability.

Wonderful 3 bedroom + den Buckhorn Townhome. Walk to slopes, located in the beautiful Bachelor Gulch Village. Enjoy a unique 'village to village' skiing experience.(Easy ski access to Beaver Creek or Arrowhead). Also, only short walk from the Ritz-Carlton hotel.

Large living room & dining area, (table seats 10), vaulted ceilings, granite countertops in kitchen, W&D, TV/VCR, stereo system, jacuzzi tub in master bath, mountain views, gas grill, 1 car garage. (Please note that one of the bathrooms has a bathtub and not a shower).


Reason to Book with us:

1. We have an online concierge that provides a number of free services if you need any assistance planning your trip (i.e. discounted rental car or transportation, discounts on ski rentals & even delivered groceries).

2. We offer the best priced lift tickets available for Vail/Beaver Creek. Date restrictions apply.

3. The convenience of going directly to the property with codes to let yourself in.

4. Family-owned business with local managers.

5. 24 hour emergency on call service for manager on duty.

Keywords: Bachelor Gulch, walk to slopes, luxury, Beaver Creek, Vail, Colorado

More Details

Property Manager
Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

About Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices

Owner of Buckhorn in Bachelor Gulch

Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices purchased this townhome in 2004

Why Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices chose Beaver Creek Ski Resort

Fabulous walk to slopes location

In Bachelor Gulch portion of Beaver Creek, just gorgeous

Guestbook comments from the manager

Loved the location, although a short hike with skis & kids to access slope. Queen size beds, but overall we would recommend staying here. Really enjoyed able to hit the Ritz hot tub after skiing!!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 4


Beaver Creek Ski Resort Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , jetted tub
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Den - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Use of the pool and hot tubs at the adjacent Ritz Carlton hotel. Free shuttle bus to hotel or 2 block walk. You can also ski down to hotel.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to slopes, use of Ritz pool & hot tubs book now for best rates!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 10 reviews
Dallas, Texas

5 days in August

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful. We were so close to the Ritz and Avon. Check in and check out was so easy. Only request is that the coffee maker be replaced. It does not work and getting out for coffee in the morning is not convenient. The beds were so comfortable and the home was clean. We are returning in October!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely take a look at the coffee maker and either repair or replace as needed. We are looking forward to hosting you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5

Location, ability to spread out with three families, comfortable beds, beautiful comfy sectional, and perfect weather made for a fantastic stay! One of our guests said that the VRBO made it one of the best trips to the mountain he has ever had. Truly my only complaint would be lack of usable pans (many wonderful pots and other kitchen items!) and lack of air (daytime got a little stuffy even with windows open). I only mention these things as some people are more sensitive to heat than others but for us it was just an "oh well" and still loved everything! All the details, people/staff and ease of checking in and out were also amazing!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Based on your comment, we have purchased all new Calphalon frying pans. We truly hope that you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

broken items

  • 3 of 5

Great location, really good ski in and out...parking situation fantastic and place really clean. However, broken coffee pot, and broken handle on the microwave door could have been fixed....super building and experience however would recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Our family of 9 had such a good time staying at the property. When we weren't enjoying our planned activities we had a good time relaxing allowing everyone to have their own space. The property's kitchen could have had more tools, (strainer, wine opener, small plastic cups for kids, deep dish baking pan), coffee makers pause and serve did not work and coffee came running out. Outside for the small things our family had a great time staying there.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stillwater, MN

March 2016 Stay

  • 3 of 5

Positives: spacious, short walk to slopes, nice new fridge, powder!

Not-so-great: The kitchen was small and the dishwasher did not wash the dishes well. Many of the dishes and glasses we found in the cabinets were dirty. We had to do a lot of hand washing. The kitchen was not as well stocked as we are used to when renting a condo... for example, there were no storage containers (tupperware) and there was not a corkscrew to open wine.

Complaint: the hallway in the basement was soaked - there was an obvious leak and I had to contact BH multiple times on the first 2 days. They said someone would come out to fix it - someone did inspect it, but they just turned on a massive, roaring industrial fan to try and dry it out. We spent the week with this "airplane fan" blowing in the hallway by the bedrooms and had to remove socks and walk across drenched carpeting to get to one of the bedrooms. All we received from BH was a "sorry for the inconvenience". For the price paid, this response is unacceptable.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Colorado Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centennial, CO

Great location

  • 4 of 5

If you like Bachelor Gulch this is a great spot to stay. Great Room is big, nice for entertaining. Nice views, great aspens. Would definitely stay there again. Could use a bit of updating.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Eagle Airport EGE
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Free shuttle/walk to Ritz-Carlton
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Beaver Creek Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Free shuttle/walk to Ritz-Carlton
Nearest Ski
0.2 Miles
Walk to slopes


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties