Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

2/2 BEACHFRONT CONDO - kitchen just renovated

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps up to 4 guests)

THE PERFECT BEACH LOCATION

This is the perfect location for your stay on Fort Myers Beach. Salty Air Retreat is located beach front. Situated centrally on Fort Myers Beach where life is calmer, the sugar sand beach is wider and all amenities are just steps away.

This beautiful two bedroom two full bath, beachfront condo. The kitchen is fully equipped with new appliances, china, pots and pans, coffee maker, mixer, blender, toaster etc., ready and waiting for you to prepare a full meal. Propane BBQ grills are provided on the grounds for your use. The dinning room can seat 6 comfortably or you can eat on the lanai while you watch the ocean and sunset views.

Relax in the comfortable living room with a large flat screen TV, DVD and cable.

The master suite has a queen size bed, in-room flat screen TV with cable, new linens and a private bathroom. Open the sliding door to let in the sea breeze and the gentle sounds of the gulf lull you to sleep.

The guest bedroom has two twin beds. The second bathroom is adjacent to the bedroom. This is a full bathroom with a tub/shower, hair dryer and new linens.

Other convinces include your own private washer and dryer in the condo and wireless internet. Also, parking is reserved and covered. For those with allergies, you don’t need to worry Salty Air Retreat is both smoke free and pet free. Our condo is handicap accessible with a ramp into the building and even an electric lift recliner in the living room.

Enjoy bug free nights on the screened in lanai, while listening to the sounds of the Gulf of Mexico. Spend your day on the beach or in the heated pool while soaking up the South Florida sun, or walking the 7 miles of white sugar sand beach right outside your door.

Centrally located you’ll find you can walk to almost everything. A short walk and you can be at the beach side Tiki Bar watching the ocean and listening to live music. Just across the street there are numerous restaurants with incredible menus, convenient stores, a post office, banking, a drug store, a hardware store, deli’s, shops and much more.

The Trolley stop going both North and South is directly in front of the condo on Estero Blvd. Jump on the trolley for 50 cents per person and see the island or head down to Lovers Key State Park for some wildlife viewing and private beaches.

Enjoy one of the most beautiful and safe beaches in Florida where you can watch the dolphins play and search for shells on the beach. Charter boats, jet ski’s and parasailing rentals are close by. Enjoy a day or night out on the Casino boat or take the Key West Ferry for a day adventure to Key West. Looking for something to do after the beach? Only a short drive away is Naples,Bonita Springs, Sanibel and Fort Myers where shopping, golf and other adventures

Keywords: Beach front, gulf view, beach, gulf, fort Myers beach, Ft. Myers beach, sunset, water, retreat, salty air retreat, ocean view, ocean, 2/2. condo, Sand Caper

More Details

Owner
Tonya
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

Amenities

South Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Master Bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) Second Bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sofa sleeper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
2/2 BEACHFRONT CONDO - kitchen just renovated
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
3

Not trouble free

  • 3 of 5

The AC wasn't working when we got there Saturday, it was late when we arrived. I called Sunday and it took until Monday afternoon for a repair. I was told to turn on the ceiling fans, there were none, then I was told it was a brand new unit, it wasn't. I had to sit all day Monday and wait on the repair man. He said it was a old unit. We had a minor accident in the carport and dented the downspot. We offered insurance information. Well 2 days no AC and the minor accident and my $300.00 deposit was withheld. We left the condo cleaner than we found it. Condo is for sale. We stayed there 2 years in a row, we might still look for another unit in the building since we love the location. Kitchen remodel was nice.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Manager problems

  • 2 of 5

Never had any dealings with the owner, Tonya. The manager had the wrong departure date on the contract - that wasn't a problem. The condo needed major updating in the kitchen and was dark since the window in the kitchen looked out into the building's hallway.There were no dishtowels or dishcloths in the unit; my husband & I purchased some. The view & lanai were lovely. We had part of our deposit withheld - seemed like a scam to me. I would never want to work this manager again and would be glad to "share" if anyone had questions/concerns. Not the best first experience with VRBO.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I want everyone to know that I was appalled when I went into the condo after these people left...it took my cleaning people almost 5 hours to clean..also they broke a ceramic soap dispenser and we had to throw out the bathroom rug..I only held back $50.00 and thought that was very fare..we take pride in our condo and it is stated clearly on the contract about the status..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

beachfront fun in the sun

  • 4 of 5

Tonya was very accommodating with our arrival here as we were moving from another condo. Was great to be on the beach and next door to entertainment as well. Great location - close to the plaza with everything and drug store across the street. Beach is beautiful and great for long walks. Condo was perfect for the four of us and would recommend to anyone looking for a great getaway!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Johnson City, TN
4

vacation

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived the Tropical Storm Debby was in effect. We waited it out and were very glad that we did. The beach was gorgeous and the weather too once Debby cleared out. The rental was all that we could ask for. You can go out on the balcony and see the ocean...beautiful! The owner was very helpful and always good at calling back. Our family will be going back next year! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
5

An excellent place for a vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

Sand Caper was an excellent place for our vacation!! We are three friends that went on a Girls getaway in the Fort Myers Beach area. Tonya was an excellent hostess, answering all of our questions. The condo was clean, cozy and in a great location, within just a few minutes walk from the sugar sand beach of Fort Myers! I would recommend this property to anyone wanting a peaceful, fun beach vacation. There are many activities a short driving or walking distance from the property. We look forward to our next stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Midwest
5

Happy Travelers!

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend the Salty Air Retreat! Tonya was so helpful with the whole process...what a great person to work with! The place was excellent! Great location, nicely remodeled and quiet. The cooler, washer and dryer and tips on surrounding restaurants were also nice to have. Thanks for the great stay....we are planning to come back next year! :)

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Southwest Regional Airport - Ft. Myers
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties