Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pool, Spa, Canal, Dock, No Sec Dep, Yacht Club, Boat Available for Rent.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

The perfect place to relax in the warmth and serenity of Cape Coral! This 2,500 sq.ft, beautifully remodeled, waterfront home is on a quiet cul-de-sac street. It is a three bedroom, two bath private home with direct gulf access and is on a canal just 10 minutes from Redfish Cove. It is completely furnished.

Our home is conveniently located in a great residential neighborhood within short driving distance to beaches, golf courses, fishing, the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins training camps, grocery stores, restaurants, unique shops and Outlet Malls.

The main living area is an open floor plan. The fully-equipped kitchen is all new including stainless steel appliances, a breakfast bar, wet bar, granite counters and is open to the dining area and living room area which opens directly to the lanai/pool area. The spacious master bedroom, complete with queen bed, desk, walk-in closet, and tv, has direct access to the lanai/pool area.

The master bathroom has a walk-in shower, 2 person Jacuzzi tub, and double sinks. Second bedroom with queen bed shares a bath with third bedroom with two twin beds.

The private, fenced-in backyard offers many amenities. Under the 2,000 sq. ft screened-in lanai is a beach entry, gunite pool. The jetted spa tub flows into the heated pool. There is plenty of area both in and out of the sun. The private dock on the gulf access canal runs the width of the property.

More Details

Owner
John O'Leary
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About John O'Leary

We have always loved the ocean - swimming, boating, fishing, sunbathing. After coming to the area for our anniversary, we knew we wanted a home here. Thank you for checking out our property. John and Alison

John O'Leary purchased this house in 2010

Why John O'Leary chose Florida South West

Very quite neighborhood with little traffic yet close to everything from shopping, entertainment and restaurants to boating and fishing in the Gulf.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Comment left in house guest book - thank you so much for letting us stay at your gorgeous home. We all loved the kitchen very much, we enjoyed cooking in it every day. Every room in the house has all the supplies you would need, that was great! The master bedroom was very comforting, as was the whole house. The spa and pool were AWESOME!!! We stayed in the spa til 1 am every night because we just couldn't force ourselves to get out. The weather was just perfect throughout the whole week. We enjoyed cooking on the grill and eating dinner outside with am warm breeze blowing our way. We hope to return sometime soon"
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Cape Coral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Ducted Heating
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Full 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Golf Clubs
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Motorboat
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • In Ground Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

Pool, Spa, Canal, Dock, No Sec Dep, Yacht Club, Boat Available for Rent.
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 55 reviews
5

Nice house, fun boat and great location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here. The house is nicely renovated and clean. When we didn't take the boat out, we spent most of our time in the beautiful pool and spa. The boat is comfortable, easy to navigate and great to explore the area by water.

The house is really well equipped with comfortable beds, bikes, baby bed/high chair, beach and pool accessories and a really nice kitchen. We had everything we needed for a great vacation.

John the owner was very responsive and made planning our getaway a breeze.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very nice to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We try to keep the house in great shape for all to enjoy. Hope to see you again, John and Alison
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing rental and our family of 3 would never re-book this home.

  • 1 of 5

While the owner likely will be upset with our review I think it important to share our experience so others are forewarned. It may also give the owner a chance to improve his rental for the next guests. We could not obtain internet connection, so don't plan on working or using your electronic devices as there is no free Wi-Fi. Terrible dropped connections constantly. The disposal is broken with no apparent plans to have it repaired? We were there 8 days and scraping dishes into the trash container, which is not sanitary and not how I would treat my guests. As to the pots and pans brace yourself the Teflon coating is missing and the bottoms are so uneven. Cheap pans probably bought at a garage sale. The stove top is a flat surface, which the homeowner should know requires good pans to avoid damage and even cooking. The best mattresses are the twin beds so be forewarned. The guest full is so bad you can feel the springs. The master mattress is very soft not a firm bed. My husband was upset as there is only basic cable, no sports channels and he had hoped to see the basketball playoffs. Everything to do with this stay was bear minimal comforts. The pool and deck area were the only nice amenity. The grill was filthy!! No gas in the grill, so we never touched it. Why the owners wouldn't have it cleaned between renters and ensure there is gas in the tank is beyond me.

My husband and I have rental properties ourselves and the best review is having people give you a referral or their desire to rent your place again. With regrets I must stay this is one of the worst VRBO properties we have booked.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that your stay was not as you expected. We take great pride in keeping the house fresh, clean, updated with comforts constantly replacing and upgrading with the goal of our guest enjoying their stay. I really wish you would have let us know of your concerns while you were at the house we try very hard to accommodate or make corrections as they happen to create a pleasurable experience. As rental owners, our goal is to keep our home to a high standard, and if issues arise, we work to handle them immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved the pool, spa, and boat. We had such a great trip. The house was the perfect size for our family of four.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved the house, the pool and hot Tub! Loved being on the canal and the pontoon!

  • 5 of 5

Spent time at this house with our children and grandkids! Totally enjoyed the pool on a daily basis and hot tub! The option to rent the pontoon was a bonus! We thoroughly enjoyed the time spent out on the water seeing dolphins and sting rays jumping in the ocean!!! Enjoyed seeing the different types of fish that swam in the canal.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
5

We love to stay at this beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

The house is large with wide open spaces. The master bathroom is so big you could have a meeting there. All the appliances are modern. The dishwasher and clothes washer and dryer are new. We enjoy the heated pool and the hot tub. Every night we sit in the hot tub to relax before bed. The landlord is very nice. He is concerned about making everything right. This place is our favorite place to stay

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great having you guys back again this year! We try to keep the whole house up to date and comfortable for all our guest to enjoy. Nothing better than relaxing in the spa at the end of a relaxing vacation day, our favorite way to end the day also.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5

WOW! That's all I can say. This house is beautiful inside and out. We had a great stay, my husband and I with our three kids. The house had all the amenities and was centrally located to many wonderful restaurants. Short drive from the airport and to Ft Myers Beach. The house is also located a mile or so away from the Yacht club that includes tennis courts, beach and nice restaurant. We will definitely be back, thanks John O'Leary for letting us enjoy your awesome house!!!!

Ann and Mike Buzzo

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review, we try so hard to keep the home in great shape for our guests to enjoy. The Yacht Club is a wonderful place for all ages and activities, my nephew did his swim workout in the pool each day over Christmas vacation. Looking forward to having you back next year. John & Alison
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Yacht Club Beach
Car: recommended

12 miles from airport, 9 miles to Fort Myers Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cape Coral House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Months 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$209
$1,316
$5,610
 
 
Winter Months 2019
Jan 1 2019 - Apr 30 2019
3 night minimum stay
$213
$1,342
$5,722
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$158
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Housekeeping $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates include total electric usage fee of $40.00 per week, no additional charges.

Boat Rental Rate are for consecutive days plus 6% FL Tax
$1020.00 for one week, $900.00 5 days, $760.00 4 days, $600.00 3 days all rentals are for consecutive days.

Please contact owner for Pontoon boat reservations.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties