check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Oceanfront 2BR/2BA, Great Ocean Views (Summer & Winter Rates) Snowbirds Welcome

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 30 nights

Description

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

2nd Floor unit with SPECTACULAR VIEW overlooking pool out onto Carolina Beach. Two bedrooms, two baths, sleeps 6....two queen beds and one bunk set, deck looks out to one of the pools on site. TWO OCEANFRONT POOLS with two PRIVATE BEACH ACCESSES (four outdoor showers). Oceanfront complex with EXCELLENT OCEAN VIEWS. Complex is well maintained and one of the MOST DESIRED RENTALS in the area. Very family oriented area!!! Only 3 blocks to the boardwalk!

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2016
Call Owner

About The Owner

We are native North Carolinians and live in Wilmington, NC, just a short 15 minute drive from our property. Our family, especialy our 5 grandchildren love spending time at the beach. We hope you'll enjoy what we have to offer!

The Owner purchased this condo in 1997

Why The Owner chose Southern Coast

We have monthly rates for the Snowbirds for their get away from the cold months. Wilmington has many things to do and see...If you would like a day trip Myrtle Beach SC is just a day trip from our condo.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront 2BR/2BA, Great Ocean Views (Summer & Winter Rates) Snowbirds Welcome
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

The location and condo could not be any more perfect! Great owners. The pictures actually do not do the view/location justice. I don't like writing this for selfish reasons because I want to be able to stay here whenever we want but the stay was wonderful.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pilot Mountain, NC
5

Loved it here!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Larry & Beth's condo. I spoke with Beth a couple times and she was such a delight to talk to, so sweet and helpful. It was clean, the location was amazing and so was the view. The pictures on this website honestly do not do the place justice. We hope to be back next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Near perfect-zero problems

  • 5 of 5

The place was near perfect for us. In fact there really is nothing to complain about. Throughout the process of inquiry to the very end Larry & Beth were extremely timely with answers to questions. Our stay required some slight adjustments and they accommodated our every need. The place is perfect for 4 tho would sleep more. Very convenient to anything you'd need. Just a few steps from the beach. Easy parking. Zero issues or problems. We cleaned the place and our deposit was given back immediately. Would recommend. The process of it all was seamless and smooth. Very trustworthy.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Crumpler, NC
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5

I just returned from a week of vacation in this wonderful condo. The only possible complaint I would like to record is that the week passed just way too quickly! The condo was very clean and the accommodations were most appropriate for my family's needs. Having Netflix was an awesome addition. The view is amazing! The condo is in an excellent location on Pleasure Island. The owners were most accommodating. As we were preparing to leave, the owner came to inspect the condo and returned our deposit to us immediately. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. To the owners -- thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven with us. I'm so glad we got to meet you, and we plan to return for another week in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Be back next year.

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Great owners. Be back next year.

Thanks.

Wood Family

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
st. louis MO
2

Nice place but would not rent from these owners again.

  • 2 of 5

Well, it was a nice place and great location to the beach. However the DVD player did not work and there was a mop bucket in the middle of dinning room when we arrived. Also I stayed there with only my wife. We kept the place how we found it and cleaned everything when we left and yet they still kept our deposit. Should have known they were going to when they cashed the deposit check right away and there were rules taped all over the place. Which we followed and still lost the deposit.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you felt we treated you unfairly. We did mail this renter's deposit back less what the cleaning crew needed to get the unit ready for the next people. We are local, so anytime there is an issue with anything (DVD, FRIDGE, etc.) we can be there quickly if called.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0

Map

Parks

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Monthly Rate
Oct 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

One half of total payment is due upon reserving unit. Remaining balance is due 3 weeks before arrival. Fee due includes the 6% Rental Tax.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) One in the master bed room and one in the guest bed room, Bunk Beds (1) One set located in the guest bed room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
NO SMOKING! NO PETS!

Partner Offers