Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Exquisite Oceanfront Home! Spectacular Views ~ Luxury Ammenities

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,619 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2.5 bath oceanfront home in the heart of Rockaway. Two upper level balconies. Executive style home, fine decor, xBox 360, Wii, surround sound, a home for the discriminating traveler!

Check out our video for more pictures!

Seven miles of unspoiled golden sand lapped by the mighty Pacific Ocean is your backyard when you stay at the luxurious Hakuna Matata oceanfront condo in the heart of Rockaway Beach. A birds-eye view of Twin Rocks, the sound of crashing waves, and the intoxicating smell of salt air through large glass doors complement designer furnishings and exquisite details throughout, ensuring that your vacation is nothing short of magical.

Nearly every inch of this 2-bedroom, 2.5-bath condo is situated to capture breathtaking sunsets and dramatic winter storms. The top floor features a brand-new gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, an art-inspired dining table, a comfy wraparound reclining leather couch, a warming gas log fireplace, and ocean-facing balcony.

The middle floor encompasses a spacious master suite with a luxurious king pillow-top mattress, a jetted tub, and private balcony for quiet contemplation. The guest bedroom, also located on this level, features a queen bed with adjoining full bathroom. Both beds are wrapped in sumptuous linens and luxury comforters for a refreshing night’s sleep. In addition, there is a queen-sized sofa sleeper in the ground floor bonus room, so the condo comfortably sleeps six.

Two large HD televisions, high-speed Internet, state-of-the-art electronics, home-integrated surround sound, and gaming equipment including a Wii, PS3, and Xbox 360 are sure to keep you entertained when you’re not out exploring nearby world-class attractions. These include the Tillamook Cheese Factory, Three Graces tide pools, Cape Meares Lighthouse, Short Sands surfing paradise, and Cannon Beach’s famed Haystack Rock. If you are in the mood for a coffee, pizza, or burger, a short stroll puts you in the heart of Rockaway, a beachside town reminiscent of days gone by.

Every detail about this premier property exudes the owner’s discriminating taste, attention to detail, and graceful hospitality. Whether it’s a family vacation or a romantic getaway, you are sure to have the experience of your dreams at Hakuna Matata.

TLT #00611

More Details

Owner
Anne Van Horn
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Why Anne Van Horn chose Northern Coast

We fell in love with this unit the moment we looked out and saw nothing but ocean. It has always been our family’s dream to own a beachfront vacation home and this dream came true for us in late summer of 2010. We are a family of five with busy active lives and wanted to find a peaceful vacation spot that would help all of us to unwind while relaxing in luxury. Hakuna Matata is that place, our worry free haven while being close to the splendid beauty of the Pacific Ocean. We chose Rockaway Beach because of its marvelous stretch of beach. Walking along the seven mile stretch is always an adventure for our kids. From kite flying to beachcombing, you never know what you might find…shells, star fish, or even a shipwreck. Be sure to try crabbing at the local Jetty, it is always a fun excursion which might provide you with some dinner options. We open our home to you in hopes that you might have the opportunity to experience a bit of the Haukuna Matata spirit. Enjoy!

Guestbook comments from the owner

As I watch the waves from the living room upstairs, all of us feel a little sad leaving this beautiful house. We had an awesome time. Your house was a perfect vacation spot for us. Thank you so much!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Rockaway Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1619 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) luxury pillow-top, Queen size Beds (1) pillow-top, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size in downstairs bonus room with minibar and TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
sand toys, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, beach towels & chairs

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(105 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Exquisite Oceanfront Home! Spectacular Views ~ Luxury Ammenities
average rating of 4.952381 based on 109 reviews
4

Amazing views and very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

This townhouse was an amazing stay. Our family enjoyed the views and easy beach access. The place was clean and updated. The pictures are true to what you get. Our only complaint was the number of stairs. That was a bit difficult with babies. We plan to stay again though.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The summer season at the coast are incredible with clear sunny skies. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the area in August. Rockaway Beach is a gem with its small beach community feel and quaint little shops in downtown. I hope you were able to capture all the town has to offer during your stay. The views from my townhome are stunning, mainly because of it being a three story unit. On the top level, you have an expansive unobstructed view of the ocean all around. However, the stairs can be challenging for individuals with limited mobility…especially little one. When my children were young, it was always difficult to find accommodations that would work for my family of 5. Therefore, when we purchased Hakuna Matata, it was my focus to make my home a family friendly place. To accomplish my goal, I provide some child friendly items for guests use such as, a child safety gate, high chair and booster chair. These items were always missing at many of the past rentals my family rented from. I hope your family was able to use some of the items at my home and do wish for another opportunity to welcome everyone back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Suamico, WI
5

Beautiful Beach Front Condo

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful beach views from 3 levels of this beautiful condo. We loved our stay here and its convenient location to shops and restaurants, all right across the street. It is a small town with quaint feel at Rockaway. Away from the hustle and bustle of Cannon Beach just north of Rockaway. The unit is neat and clean and has absolutely everything you need for your stay. I was amazed to see families enjoying bonfires on the beach at Rockaway. You should note that the kitchen and living room area is on the 3rd floor of this unit. A fully functional basement with wet bar and sleeper sofa, two bedrooms and bathrooms on the 2nd floor, and the kitchen and living room with half bathroom on the top floor. Stairs were not a problem for us but may be for others. We would definitely return to this condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely condo - great for two couples.

  • 5 of 5

Great stay. Not my favorite beach but certainty nice as many.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
prior lake, mn
5

Location is awesome and condo has everything you could need.

  • 5 of 5

The unit is in a perfect location - right on the beach. It is clean and updated unit. Kitchen is well equipped. Extra bath towels with beach towels and beach toys. Comfortable beds. A nice selection of games, DVD's and books. Anne is very responsive and attentive. The welcome basket is thoughtful. We hope to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect week on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We loved Hakuna Matata! The property was beautiful, well cared for and in a great location to enjoy an uncrowded beach experience. There was ample room for our family with a well appointed kitchen for preparing meals. We would definitely stay here again next time we plan a vacation to the coast.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect accommodations for our trip. The owner shared lots of information about the area and where to go. I loved everything about the townhouse and it was perfect for two couples. The view was absolutely breathtaking!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Dos Rocas Mexican Restaurant -- CLOSED
"We love the fish tacos at this place. My kids always asks to for this place whenever we hea..."
Tillamook Cheese Factory
"Super fun to take the family and get ice cream here. There is also a self guided tour of th..."
Wanda's
"Funky place with great breakfast menu. Indoor and outdoor seating available. This place is..."
Kelly's Brighton Marina LLC
"If you want to go crab fishing this is the friendliest place! The owners are super nice and..."
Tillamook Farmers' Co-Op
"Check it out! "
Newmans at 988
"This is our absolute favorite place along the Pacific NW Coast. A perfect date night place ..."
Sweet Basil's Cafe
"If you like fresh and local or how about small plates... This restaurant has all that plus ..."
Tillamook Air Museum
"Visit this place next time you are in Tillamook Oregon"
Cannon Beach
"Just 30 minutes north of Rockaway Beach. Nice little town with great little restaurants and..."
Manzanita Grocery
Wheeler Marina
"They have boat rentals, kayak rentals, crab fishing and more. Really friendly owner and wil..."
Rockaway Beach
"Best little beach town! Real small and friendly people with an awesome beach. "
Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Portland International
Nearest Motorway
50 Metres
101
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Rockaway
Car: recommended

Nearby: Clamming, Crabbing, Nehalem Bay, Neahkahnie Mountain, Cape Mears Lighthouse, Tillamook Air Museum, Twin Rocks, Tillamook Cheese Factory, Oswald West State Park, Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad, Three Graces Tide Pools, Haystack Rock, and Hug Point State Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Damage Deposit $400

Room Tax: 13%

Credit Card Convenience: 3% (International transactions: 4.9%)

50% Reservation total at time of booking + VRBO Service Fee

Remaining Balance + Security Deposit due 30 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties