Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Beach Front Condo on the Gulf of Mexico!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeper Sofa, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Overlook the pristine white sand beaches and watch the Dolphins from our Gulf Front 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo located on the 5th Floor. With seating for up to 6 on our Beachfront patio you can enjoy the sunrise over the Gulf or just enjoy the breeze while overlooking the seasonally heated Pool.

Cook up your fishing expedition catch in our fully stocked kitchen. The Flat Top Stove, Microwave oven, Ice Maker, Dishwasher, side by side Refrigerator Freezer, and cabinets equipped with everything from shot glasses to stock pots make cooking and storing a breeze.

Sit down and enjoy your freshly prepared dinner with five friends in our dining room. Or sit at the Bar with someone close to you and enjoy a dinner for two.

Keep up to date on current events, watch your favorite sporting event, or just relax with the latest DVD release while resting on the Sofa and Love Seat and viewing our 37' Plasma Screen TV with Blue Ray.

Let the kids get some sleep on the Twin Beds in the Second Bedroom or just pop in a DVD and let them watch some TV. When it's time to get things started in the morning, the Master Bath is located directly next to the Second Bedroom, and a Washer and Dryer inside the unit for your convenience.

When you decide to retire for the night, lay down in the custom designed King Sized Bed and watch some late night comedy on our 32' Plasma TV with DVD. If the day at the Beach has been tough on your muscles just loosen up in the Jacuzzi Tub in the Master Bedroom's private bath.

* 2 Bedrooms * 2 Baths * Sleeps 6 * Full Kitchen * Washer/Dryer

* Queen Sleeper, 2 Twin Beds, King Bed

* 37' Plasma 32' Plasma, DVD

* 6 Person Dining Room * 2 Person Bar * Patio for 6

* Seasonal Beach Service * Ocean Front * Swimming Pool

* Tennis Courts

Keywords: Beach front, renovated, 2 bedroom condo

More Details

Owner
Hal Hildreth or Patty Hildreth
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Hal Hildreth or Patty Hildreth

We are both emergency room RN's. We came to Fort Walton beach for a birthday getaway in 2001. We were so impressed with the Island, we bought a condo.

Hal Hildreth or Patty Hildreth purchased this condo in 2001

Why Hal Hildreth or Patty Hildreth chose Florida Main North West

We chose this location because the view from the balcony and the pristine beaches can't be beat. And nothing is better than vacationing with our 8 Grandchildren.

What makes this condo unique

Two of our favorite things to do are relaxing on the beach and Fishing Charters.

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Jetted tub in master bath walk in full size shower in 2nd bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size bed (1) custom design in master bedroom, Queen size (1) sleeper sofa, Twin or Single Beds (2) in second bedroom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
beach set up included (2 chairs and 1 umbrella) This is seasonal, 3/1-10/31

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Beach Front Condo on the Gulf of Mexico!!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 36 reviews
Statesboro GA.
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed at the condo for a few days and had a great time! The condo is in such a great location. It's both a close short driving distance to restaurants, attractions, and grocery stores and on the beach. One of the best things about the property was there was a bathroom downstairs so when you are at the beach or pool a bathroom is right there. The pool was also heated! The condo was clean and we didn't feel cramped at all with 5 people. The owners are so kind and I will definitely be staying here next time I'm in the area!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kira, Thanks for the kind review. We are always happy to hear our guest had a great time. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Hal and Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Zionsville, IN
5

Property 5 Star, Tropical Storm Cindy 1 Star.

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay in this unit. Island Echos is our favorite condo on the beach. The condo is well maintained and shows pride of ownership. Hal and Patty are super easy to work with. Too bad Mother Nature is not as accommodating. Tropical Storm Cindy blew in and brought rain, high winds, and high tides. Unfortunately, it was a double red flag week, so no boogie boarding in the gulf this year. Thank you for the puzzles that were in the unit to keep us occupied. We also visited the Air Force Armory Museum on one of the rainy days. Great museum, and its free! Til next year.... Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation Property!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Was a great place to stay. We will be returning to this one.!!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Edwin, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. Hal and Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view, nice owners, great location

  • 5 of 5

We found this place last minute. I sent a request about 10:00 at night not expecting a response till morning. But immediately heard back and had the contract signed within probably an hour or so. Easy transaction to book it.

It is a beautifully decorated condo. You have a wonderful view once you walk in. It's on the 5th floor. We didn't use the pool but it seemed great to those that did. Easy access to pool, beach, vending machine, etc. The condo supplies a roll for each bathroom. We forgot to buy some but it's only about .97 at Publix. There are pans and utensils. Just bring your food, spices laundry detergent.

The kids loved the room. Had separate beds but loved being together. Master bed very comfy.

If you have the back door open and the front door IT WILL slam shut. We noticed when we first arrived damage to dead bolt area. I took a picture and after clarifying it with my husband that it was there when he first walked through I texted the owner to let him know. He responded right away. I didn't see the text so shortly after he called to make sure the door was still secure for us. Also noticed there was damage to counter, like someone used it as a cutting board (they have one). Owner was very nice about recieving feedback. I offered to pay for anything that might have happened while we were there.

The condo is close to Alvins, the bridge to Destin, Publix, Walmart and of course the BEACH!!!!!

We accidentally messed up and had booked our stay a day shorter than we planned. So on the last day housekeeping came to the door. My husband told her that we were booked another day. I immediately looked at my reservations and realized the mistake. My husband called the owner and explained we had a misunderstanding and would be out within the hour. I texted the housekeeper once we left. Then emailed him when we got home to apologize. The owners were very understanding. I would definitely suggest this place to people. If we go back I would love to stay here.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Janet for your kind review. We look forward to your return visit. Hal and Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent beach front condo

  • 5 of 5

We are very impressed. We loved the location and view of the beach and waterfront. It was everything we had hoped for when planning our trip. The convenient access to area attractions and dining is a definite plus. The size of the condo allowed room to move for our group of four.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Scott, for your positive review. We are so glad you and your family had a good vacation experience and a safe return home. We hope you will choose us for your return visits. Hal and Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

Great location to spend a vacation. The condo is well maintained and the laundry facilities in the unit a plus. Tennis and shuffleboard courts kept us busy when we weren't spending time in the pool or on the beach (another plus is the included beach service!) And the oceanfront balcony is a fabulous place for dolphin spotting. We hope to return and enjoy this condo again!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, Thanks for the kind review. We are always pleased to hear our guest had a great time and we hope you will return in the future. Thanks again, Hal and Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

great shopping, challenging golf courses, concerts, fishing competitions, night life, quiet beach walks, Lighted Tennis Courts, dolphin excursions

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
May 20 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
late summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,120
 
 
fall 2017
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$895
 
 
winter 2017
Oct 28 2017 - Mar 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$95
$600
$2,400
 
 
spring break
Mar 17 2018 - Apr 20 2018
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,155
 
 
spring 2018
Apr 21 2018 - May 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,295
 
 
summer
May 19 2018 - Aug 10 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,645
 
 
late summer
Aug 11 2018 - Sep 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$177
$1,170
 
 
fall 2018
Sep 15 2018 - Oct 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$895
 
 
winter 2018
Oct 27 2018 - Mar 16 2019
3 night minimum stay
$100
$625
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties